We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst place ever!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The worst place ever!!!!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2009

From the minute we checked it, things began to go downhill. Our "representative" Yolanda took us to our villa. The first thing we noticed was that there was a huge dent in the door. Yolanda told us a drunk guest had smashed the door the week before, but don't worry, he's going to pay for it. When my daughters opened the closet door, a huge moth flew out. Yolanda chased it around for about 10 minutes until she finally caught it. The lock on the the patio door was broken. The couch was filthy. There was ketchup on the base of the table and the bottom of all the kitchen cabinets. The counter top was worn and buckling. The pillows in the master bedroom had dirt on it. My daughters noticed that the tub was dirty. Yolanda called the manager of housekeeping to come in and take care of the problem. The manager came in, took a dish towel and cleaned the ketchup up. I took her into the bathroom to show her the dirt in the tub, to which she said to me "please don't write us up for this, we are not allowed to spray, but do put down powder so we have no control when the bugs come out at night" It was then I realized that the "dirt" were actually dead roaches. She picked them up with the same dish towel she used to clean the ketchup. My children refused to sleep in the room. They said they would rather sleep in the car than sleep in the room. At that point, we called Intervale and tried to get another location, which was difficult to find another five star resort at such a short time. We finally found another resort, paid out of pocket and returned to Westgate 5 hours later to check out. The desk clerk did not even question us as to why we were checking out so soon. It was the worst experience we've ever had while on vacation!! I most certainly would not recommend this resort to anyone at all!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanman124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,315
    873
    461
    296
    429
See reviews for
2,009
501
37
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (778)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peabody
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

I stayed at the Westgate Town center for three nights as part of a Westgate Owners package. I agree with others that the sales pitch was too intense....when I said I was not interested I was told not to waste the salesman's time

Also, housekeeping took some personal property from my room. A security officer took my "report" on a piece of scrap paper and of course I have heard nothing from them since I left on August 10th.

The pools are crowded, there are no places on site to eat, and the customer service was horrible. I DO NOT recommend staying here unless you don't plan on leaving the room because that was the only good part about it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krisjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

A horrible experience. Check-in, even at 11.45 at night when check-in started at 4, was a long-drawn-out nightmare, with a lobby full of loud, unruly, unsupervised teens and grade-schoolers and equally unmannerly adults. That should have told us what we were in for. The two-bedroomed unit was basic, very outdated, poorly equipped with a plague of ants in the laundry area. We had exchanged our Hyatt points for this place, with Interval International, who told us it is a "like resort". Complete nonsense! The "wide-screen TV" we read about on Trip Advisor? It certainly was not here. They obviously give the worst units to people they know are not there to purchase a time-share. We were there with a three-generational family, so we are by no means allergic to kids, but the bands of marauding, loud teens were actually quite scary in the evenings. The kids at the pools were far too young to be sent there unsupervised - that was quite scary too, you get the picture. The "mid-week service" was an unpleasant joke. Beds made up with same linens,new towels, period. Unless we put the used towels in a plastic bag outside the unit, they were not taken away, and never a vacuum, mop or any form of sanitation in sight. The decor was 1980s, minute TVs, glass dining table with chipped glass, bed furnishings and mattresses needing replacement. A major insult was watching their promotional in-room video, which was full of terms like "world-class", "upscale", "elegant", depicting a very suave public relaxing in doctored shots. Never, never again - this place is dreadful! Not only would I not "recommend it to a friend", I would tell a fellow-traveller to run fast in the opposite direction!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eyesoftexas6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2009

My family and I found a great deal on the web and stayed for 5 nights around the July 4th Holiday. At the check In desk I asked for an upgrade to a a 2 BR villa and received it. The villa was smaller than I had expected, but it was clean, and very comfortable, with all needed amenities. My children loved the pools, there are ~ 13 pools spread around this massive resort; they are missing service , however; most of them only have vending machine which did not work.sometimes. The resort should invest in better pool service. The bathrooms were spacious and nice but we had a problem with the toilet , which took 2 service calls to fix, but finally worked. The grounds are very well kept, with lots of nice flowers. We spent a lot of time at Disney/Universal studios, but there were also lots of fun activities at the resort also. . We wanted to extend our stay by 3 nights as we were having so much fun, but the resort would not honor the price we paid for the first 5 nights so we spent the last 3 nigts at another resort close by; but we had a very nice stay and we would visit again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2009

This was our first stay at Westgate through friends of ours who have a timeshare here. Since they booked it for us, we did not have any sales pitches come our way. We rented a 2 bedroom plus loft condo that fit the 10 of us comfortably. Check in was fast, but we arrived near midnight, so maybe this was why. We found the staff very friendly and helpful, but I guess this is the way to attract people to buy into their timeshare. Still, good experience with the staff nonetheless.

Our condo was very clean and nicely furnished. The full kitchen was a big plus, as we cooked a few meals to save money from eating out. Washer and dryer was a huge bonus. New towels and hand towels can be provided on a daily basis, but they do not provide extra toilet paper or paper towels once you run out. Room service only comes halfway through your stay (we stayed 8 days). There are also alot of activites that are provided inside the property (swimming, mini-putt, tennis...), but we didn't have time to make use of these because we were always out at the Disney Parks every day.

Westgate is large, with many buildings. We got lost a few times driving back to our own building. We found there is not enough street lights and signs to point you to the right direction inside the complex. Also, the main entrance to Westgate (off Old Lake Wilson Road...CR 545) has hardly any lighting at all and is extremely difficult to find at night, especially for those who haven't been there before. Plus, there is NO street sign on HWY 192 that says "Old Wilson Road". There is only a sign that states "545". So do NOT look for the the former sign. We did, and we passed the road and had to turn back.

Overall, a good stay. You just have to remember that this is NOT a hotel, where you get maid/room service every day. There is also no restaurant where you can eat a quick breakfast before you head to the parks. We can sympathize with those who were "pressured" into purchasing a timeshare, but we did not have that experience, mainly because we booked our stay through our friends who are timeshare owners here, and maybe because we were always out from early morning to late evening, and we did not have the time to see anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meadowlands004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Y
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2009

My Wife and I brought us this time share as a wedding present and we decided to go on our Honeymoon here. It was wonderful. The location, amenities surrounding the area, all the restaurants and Disney down the block made this Honeymoon Perfect.
Can't wait to go again...

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cltek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga tn
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2009

we purchase a 1 bedroom and was told all units had washer and dryers inside,but once we got inside and found no washer and dryer. we felt like we was told things to get us to buy. the young man who checked us in informed us if we had any problems or question to let him know. so we did have a problem with no w/d inside unit, , he got with management and they move us to a 2bdrm at no charge overlooking disney.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyfunfrom37411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.4 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
7.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#33 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa

Property: Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Vacation Villas provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with an ideal location just 1 mile from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and minutes from other Orlando area attractions, family-friendly restaurants and shopping opportunities. The perfect choice for you next Central Florida vacation, Westgate Vacation Villas features accommodation choices ranging from cozy studios to oversized Two-Bedroom Villas with Lofts and a variety of onsite amenities such as 14 heated outdoor pools and the award-winning Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Vacatia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Villas
Vacation Westgate
Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing