We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Currently Staying”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Jackson, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Currently Staying”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here before and the service wasn't overly wonderful but not nearly as horrendous as it has been today which is my first day. All I have been doing is being placed on hold on the phone to get absolutely to get absolutely nowhere with personnel. No one can give a definitive answer. There is nothing more disconcerting than being placed on hold for 30 or more minutes at a time. The room is pretty clean but the entry doors don't close that great. Also my 7 year old daughter found a provacative dvd left in the dvd player.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Every time we receive a review from a guest we want to thank you for taking the time to do so, and we appreciate you providing us with your business We offer our sincere apologies regarding the extraordinary incidents you have mentioned and most of all that you were unable to enjoy your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate the feedback as it is most important to us and helps us to ensure future stays are more comfortable.
We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon.


Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,382
    901
    476
    304
    443
See reviews for
2,110
514
38
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (806)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were 2 adults and stayed for 1 week. The appartment and barhroom was huge. We had a view to the pool and there you could here noise until 11 pm but that did'nt bother us cause we stayed awake late. The room had all needed and there were shops and restaurant in the area. There was no cleaning but you could get one by paying extra. The area was guarded and had huge parking area. The room was rather dirty especially the floors and bathroom. The service was poor. Even if there appeared to be staff available only few served the customers. So prepare yourself for long wait in everything. There were several big pools in the area and I guess this is a fantastic hotel for families.

Room Tip: If you want to go to sleep early don't take room from court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cava59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share information about your recent stay experience with us. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the location of our resort. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our resort amenities and services. As a timeshare resort our housekeeping schedule does run a little differently however there is no excuse for the delays you experienced. We would hope that you will return to our resort to allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My first reaction - this place is huge! Our apartment was at the end of the complex. It was quite a walk to the Town Hall as they called it. The apartments were very nice, spacious and well equipped. And the price was very reasonable. That was the good part. I felt sometimes that the staff were overwhelmed, didn't care, or were not well informed. But...we were there for a family reunion and the events we had planned went well. The food at our Saturday dinner was very good. I don't think I would stay in such a big complex again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swissmiss14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. All of our staff is there to provide you with a customer service experience unlike any other. The experience that you have shared in your review falls far below the standards that we have set for our staff to follow. We sincerely thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do apologize if you felt overwhelmed by the size of the resort and had to walk a far distance to your unit. If available, our employees would be glad to give you a ride on their golf cart. We also offer a shuttle that picks up/drops off at different locations on the property to make it easier on our guests. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a wonderful stay.

Sincerely,
Brittany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We just got back today from three nights at this resort. Overall the staff is friendly but the unit we stayed in needed a new toilet seat. The toilet itself was very low and the shower was slippery. There were no bars in the shower or toilet area. The pillows were abundant, but the beds were hard. We did request a ground floor with handicapped parking. We were put on the 3rd floor, a building that had two steps up from the parking. The way the rooms are set up, there is a main entry way for two rooms. In between the two rooms is an enclosed laundry. This set up is ok if you are traveling with friends and family. I didn't like the idea of sharing an outer door with strangers. Also, in order to get to the deli, game room or sports bar, we had to take our car back and forth. It does have a trolley, but it only goes on the main street. I will not be going back until changes are made to the units. When you book online, there are no handicapped accessible rooms.

Room Tip: Call ahead and ask for a room close to the game room and marketplace. If you are handicapped, ask a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mystica457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We apologize that you encountered issues during your stay with us. We want to assure you that we care about each of our guests and we do everything we can to accommodate them. We would hope that you will return to our resort to allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Vic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Falls, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We go to Floriday at least once a year and this is our first time at the Westgate Vacation Villas.
Loved it and would definitely want to stay again. We had a 1 bedroom villa and it was great to have with my 2 sons. Lots of room and very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We are so very happy to hear you had an amazing time with us at Westgate Vacation Villas. We are honored that you feel we provide a great vacation! We definitely strive to provide the best amenities and having lots of fun things for our guests to do. Thanks for trusting us with your vacation; we hope we will be on your mind next time you are in town!

Sincerely,
Brittany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Falls, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had a great week. Weather was good and people were friendly. It was March break for us Canadians. Even though it was very busy, everything was quite enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks Westgate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We appreciate your response. It is a real pleasure to know we have succeeded in providing a quality vacation experience that exceeded your expectations. Our team members take great pride in providing great service to all our guests. On behalf of the entire Westgate Team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon!

Best Regards,
Brittany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Myself and DH spent four days at Westgate Town Centre. Very clean. Staff is very good and many around for questions.Great bed, nice linens. a few burned out bulbs and the bottom Jacuzzi jet in the tub leaked when we took a shower made a flood on the floor. The WIFI was terrible mostly off and when on very week. I had to go to lobby to do some business on computer. When I would call about it they said they were working on it ..for all four days they did not fix it.
Very bad service in the hostess department at the Drafts sports bar ..
Reservation process was scary. I have worked as travel agent. The girl taking res. did not know what the Province of Ontario was or what a Postal Code was and why did it have letters?? I repeated my address and spelled it about 5 times and I knew she did not get it . When the email conformation came my address was barely recognizable. I just hoped it was going to be okay.
I would go back and stay away from the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoCo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. We have taken note of each matter you have had and will pass them on to the appropriate members of our staff. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We apologize for the issues you experienced with our Wi-Fi as we are always looking for ways to improve our amenities. Guest satisfaction is out top priority and we regret that we fell short during your stay. The issues you experienced are very rare and we do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,
Brittany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.4 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
9.9 mi away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#32 of 152 in Kissimmee
630 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa

Property: Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Vacation Villas provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with an ideal location just 1 mile from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and minutes from other Orlando area attractions, family-friendly restaurants and shopping opportunities. The perfect choice for you next Central Florida vacation, Westgate Vacation Villas features accommodation choices ranging from cozy studios to oversized Two-Bedroom Villas with Lofts and a variety of onsite amenities such as 14 heated outdoor pools and the award-winning Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Otel, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Villas
Vacation Westgate
Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing