We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westgate Vacation Villas is Great for Families!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Pittsburgh, PA
1 review
“Westgate Vacation Villas is Great for Families!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have spent Thanksgiving at Westgate Vacation Villas two of the last three years. We own at another top tier resort in Kissimmee, but we trade for Westgate with RCI, as the 2BR villas with a loft allow us to bring our entire family of ten with us. The staff is always friendly, and there are lots of activities for our grandsons. Our villas have both been clean and well-kept. Both the pool and hot tub behind our villa last week were clean and attractive.

Room Tip: We were advised by the nice lady who checked us in that a villa close to a pool would be a good idea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smitty681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review Westgate Vacation Villas. We really appreciate your compliment on saying that our resort is family friendly, clean and well-maintained. The resort provides a ton of activities for the entire family to experience together. It’s really great that your grandsons were able to partake in the activities. We definitely look forward to your next vacation with us.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,370
    894
    470
    302
    437
See reviews for
2,085
511
38
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (800)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Ashby, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I will start off by stating that we are Vacation Villa owners. We had bought this 2-bedroom unit 3 years ago but had not used it before. The check in went smoothly and we were off to the unit quickly. Everything was clean and appeared to be in good repair. I noticed that the BBQ grill located behind the unit was corroded off it's pedestal base.
It wasn't until our second day that I noticed a water leak around the toilet. Then we found a malfunctioning light switch and a slow draining bathtub. I called maintenance, the plumber and the electrician responded quickly and all of these problems were repaired within two hours.
Next, I found there was no remote for the DVD player. I called maintenance again and again, someone responded quickly and had to replace the DVD player with a paired remote. ( I was told the remotes get stolen or thrown away.)
On our third day, the other toilet began to leak as well. One more call to maintenance and again, it was repaired quickly. The BBQ grill was never repaired.
I appreciate the quick response and fast repair work done by all of the maintenance people. I just wonder why none of these issues were discovered and noted by the housekeeping supervisors who are supposed to inspect these units between uses.
Lastly, I went to the fitness center to work out. I found a sign posted in September that the center was closed for remodelling. During a lengthy remodel, shouldn't there be an alternate location to set up for something as popular as the fitness center???

Room Tip: Try to get a unit away from the pools and the main streets where traffic noise and people are an ann...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for saying that our resort is a beautiful place. We love hearing feedback from our owners such as yours. I am truly sorry that you experienced this during your vacation with us. We appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention as we work diligently to resolve them. This certainly will help us to improve at the resort overall. We hope that you had a wonderful time and we can’t wait to see you soon!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 573 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were a party of 5 that just came from a cruise from Ft. Lauderdale and was checked in at the ground floor of villa EEE1 last October 19, 2013. Our stay was courtesy of our aunt's time share. Upon arrival, there was a long line at reception for check-in. The lady at the counter was friendly at first until she began selling the time share idea and was quite insistent that we attend a short briefing. This wasn't my mom's first time to stay at the resort and even if she had already informed the lady that she had already attended the same briefing together with my aunt on a previous visit. She was still quite insistent. We were quite tired from our long trip going here and we just wanted to check-in and get some rest. With my mom insisting that we're not interested, the receptionist just gave us the key to the villa and left us to our own. Our reservation confirmation mentioned that we would be taken to our villa with a golf cart but there was no mention. We weren't even given a map of the resort so we can find our villa. The only saving grace was the kind lady at the information desk just by the entrance of the lobby. She was a bit surprised that we weren't even given a map. She gladly provided us with one and showed us how to get to our villa. She even provided us information on how to get tickets to the theme parks, etc. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to get her name.
Our 2 bedroom villa was a bit dated and tired but was spacious and clean and came complete with cutlery, glasses, dinnerware, utensils and even had a washer and dryer. The master's bedroom and bath was really huge.
Check-out was a totally different experience from our first encounter at the resort. The gentlemen who checked us out was friendly and accommodating. Again, I wasn't able to get his name but I do remember that he was originally from Nicaragua. It was an overall comfortable stay. Pleasant to say the least if it just wasn't for that rude lady at reception.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bryantpark88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you had an overall comfortable stay at the resort. We sincerely do apologize about the lady at the front desk. All of our staff members are trained to provide the best customer service. We take pride in our exceptional service and will work with them to improve going forward. Thank you for your compliments on our spacious and clean two bedroom villa. It is great that the rest of our staff members were able to help. We look forward to having you and your mom back at the resort soon.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on Thursday, 11/21/13 at about 6:30 PM. When we walked in, the first thing we saw was a VIP desk with an employee sitting behind it doing nothing. It wasn't clear at first where we were supposed to check in. We walked into a room called "welcome center" to find 3 or 4 employees sitting behind computers chit chatting. They said they could only check us in if we were doing a tour. We then found the registration desk. The line was about ten people deep and there were three people checking guests in. We waited. And waited. 30 minutes in total just to check in. We were among a most frustrated crowd of people. When we finally got to the registration desk, we meet Penelope. Not even a "sorry for your wait" or "thanks for your patience" from her. Instead, in response to my suggestion that they get a manager out there to assuage the increasingly angry crown, she just shrugged her shoulders and said they were doing the best they could. Once we got our keys, we needed to know how to get to our room. Penelope couldn't tell us. Instead we had to go to a second person to get a time share pitch. That second person also couldn't give us the map to our room. We had to see a third person for this most basic information. It took is 40 minutes to get out of the check I process. I’ve had better experiences at budget hotels.

The room, once we got there, was nice enough. Plenty of towels and a well-stocked kitchen. The bed was too firm for my liking but I get that a hotel can't please everyone in this regard. The sheets were of the cheap and scratchy variety. The walls were also pretty thin so we heard outside noise overnight.

Given the checkin hassle and the numerous other hotel options, I won't be back.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MiamGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We are sorry that the check in process was not the smooth experience that it should have been. All of our staff is there to ensure your satisfaction with the stay. Our front desk staff is there to check you in our welcome desk staff is there to tell you about the resort and our VIP Concierge and Bellhops are there to show you to your room. We are glad that you found the accommodations to be to your liking, we want you to find the comforts of home in our rooms, so that you can relax during your vacation. We are sorry you have chosen not to visit us again, but maybe in the future you will return and find an experience that not only meets but exceeds your expectations.
Sincerely,
Lucía
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Shalimar, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Over all our experience with Westgate has been great! We are owners and upgraded to a larger unit this go around. We were very happy with the deal we had. Great experience. Great location. Great property.

Room Tip: The entire property is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FusionCRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We are so thrilled to know just how much you enjoy your investment with us. We look forward to continuing to make your vacation dreams come true for you and your family.
Sincerely,
Lucía
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I had a great time staying at Westgate. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. One staff member in particular, Donald Sutliff, was always willing to help us, whether it be to give us a ride or find us a taxi. He also helped us when we were stuck with a bunch of groceries and helped bring them up to our room when the taxi driver dropped us off at the wrong room. I would definitely recommend this place to others and will be returning next time I'm in Orlando.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank shellness16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are extremely happy that Donald was accommodating throughout your entire stay. Our resorts first priority is customer service satisfaction. We love hearing that you had a great time. The next time you’re in town for vacation, we hope that you will stay with us once more.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is not a new resort. I would not buy a timeshare here but for the value, it suited our needs.

The staff was nice and responsive. There was a problem with the electric in our first room and after an hour of trying to fix it. The maintenance guy called the desk to get us a new one. He opened the new room for us and made sure everything was working before he left.

The rooms are clean. You don't get daily service (which was stated on the web site) but they do come by daily with fresh towels and to empty the trash. Two beds, two baths, full kitchen with washer/dryer in unit. The leather couch was comfortable. The beds were hard but comfortable enough.

The pools are okay but not spectacular. Some appear to be heated and some aren't. The pool bar wasn't open at all while we were here but the restaurant was happy to deliver food/alcohol to the pool for us.

They told us pool towels were in the room, they weren't. We were able to grab some from a housekeeper. They were very small and thin and did nothing to actually dry you.

THE SPA DOES NOT EXIST. The spa advertised on their site is "coming soon." I'm not sure what that means but the building is abandoned. They "encourage" you to use the spa at their sister property 10 miles away. This was a huge letdown though my friend got her nails done at a salon down the street.

The food is actually quite good from the $6.95 breakfast buffet and the pizza restaurant. The sports bar poured our beers into plastic cups when we wanted to go back to the room. Starbucks coffee and Krispy kremes started our days.

All in all, I would probably stay here again. Like I said, for the value it works. If you want nicer, you're going to spend considerably more.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ucfknight12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We are glad that we were well suited for your family's needs during this trip. We are happy that our maintenance staff was able to quickly respond to your needs. We strive to give the units all the comfort we can so that you may truly feel at home. As you mentioned we have lots of amenities on site for your convenience. We hope to be able to see you again at the resort soon!
Sincerely,
Lucía
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.4 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
9.9 mi away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#25 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,788 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#32 of 152 in Kissimmee
625 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa

Property: Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Vacation Villas provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with an ideal location just 1 mile from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and minutes from other Orlando area attractions, family-friendly restaurants and shopping opportunities. The perfect choice for you next Central Florida vacation, Westgate Vacation Villas features accommodation choices ranging from cozy studios to oversized Two-Bedroom Villas with Lofts and a variety of onsite amenities such as 14 heated outdoor pools and the award-winning Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Villas
Vacation Westgate
Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing