We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Westgate!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Saco, Maine, United States
2 reviews
“Love Westgate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been at Westgate a few times and always have found the check in and check out quick and effortless. Staying at Westgate is like being home. you are in a 'neighborhood! It has eveyrthing you need , pools, restaurants, stores,movies(if you bring kids) close to all the parks,restaurants, grocery store and walmart, target, etc..... We will be bringing our grandchildren next year!

Room Tip: love the villas. always chose a unit with laundry. saves on how many clothes you need to bring
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make the checking in and out as seamless as possible. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all of our resort amenities. Our resort is conveniently located to all the theme parks and shopping in the area. Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and we look forward to meeting your grandchildren next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,269
    859
    451
    290
    414
See reviews for
1,946
487
36
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (764)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just returned from a fabulous trip to Westgate Villas. Took my family including my 5 y.o. grandson. Had a blast. Great , clean and awesome resort. Not our first trip to Westgate. Have probably been there 8-10 times and will keep going back. Always something new when you get there. The entire staff is friendly and always helpful.

Room Tip: Really not a bad condo in the whole place but I like the Town Center. From the top floor of Bldgs 55...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidB39653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased to know just how much you and your family enjoy staying with us. We appreciate your loyalty and trust. All of our staff is there to assist you with anything you need and provide you with service that not just meets, but exceeds your expectations. We look forward to continuing to make your family’s vacation dreams come true.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in the SSS building in a 1 bedroom/2 bath unit. It was very clean, well maintained, and spacious. I used the grocery delivery service to have a few staples waiting for us as we arrived around 1 am. The groceries were as expected and produce of good quality. The pool area was lovely.

Possibly my only complaint, and honestly it could have been the late arrival hour and myself being tired, but I was unaware that I needed to keep putting out the dirty towels and filled garbage bags until almost the end of the trip. I wish the night check in guy would have said something to explain, but since there were plenty of towels on hand, it wasn't a problem. The kitchen was stocked with the necessary utensils plus dish soap, rag/sponge, paper towels, and laundry soap - all very appreciated.

I like to jog & it was very easy to get in 3 miles within the Westgate complex - go early before the heat sets in. We did not use the other amenities such as the health club or spa.

The location was extremely close to the Disney parks, other dining, and grocery stores. The value was amazing!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. It sounds like you were really able to take advantage of what the resort has to offer. Grocery delivery is one of our featured services. Any owner or guest may contact the resort and place a grocery order; the items will be in your unit when you arrive. We are glad that you enjoyed the location your in room accommodations and the resort in general. We hope that the next time you come to the area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent seven days in Central Florida and maybe my review is tainted by the seven days of rain we had. Spent too much time in the villas....they are fine, nicely appointed kitchens, nice screen porches (that badly need fans) and the bathrooms are very nice....but the overall property is very bland. The pools are tiny for the amount of people using them....and lots and lots of kids, so if you are not seeking a family resort, go someplace else. The towels are pretty thin and staff is very inconsistent in their approach to guests...some very polite, but most workers in golf carts could care less about guests/owners and race around without courtesy (and sometimes without brains). Westgate is a decent property, but if you want comfort, quality and top service, Marriott or Hilton is a better choice.

Room Tip: higher floors with a view of a pond are far better than looking at a roof.....walls are pretty thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 230JohnR230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Westgate Vacation Villas. We are sorry that the rain put somewhat of a damper on your vacation. We would like to thank you for calling us a nice property and saying that our rooms have nicely appointed kitchens, nice screen porches and bathrooms. We do apologize that you had any issues at all with our staff, they are all there to provide you with the best customer service they can. We certainly appreciate you and your family choosing to stay with us, we invite you to come back and experience more of what the resort has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

My Stay at Westgate Resort in building 5100. When arriving to Westgate i was rudely sent to the town center when going threw security as i was asking a question the security personal was on hes phone not paying attention. I Drove by many employees i stopped a lady in a pink shirt she did not understand what i was saying, two young men where walking pass and they both offered me assistance i couldn't read there name tags properly but i do remember their names Lexter and Edwar, Lexter was very Smiley and helpful he spoke English perfectly i was glad i rand into them or i wouldn't gotten to the town center to Check In. When i finally get to check in was greeted humble and respectfully great entrance. I was taking by bell staff to building 5100 where everything was clean it was me and my husband we stayed one week in 5118c as we got we raned into Lexter and hes Supervisor he greeted me once again with joy and hes supervisor was full of joy as well. We entered our villa we checked the bed clean pillow cases white as cotton right in the middle stand and stuffed to perfection i couldn't understand how they were so firm the refrigeration was clean dust free on top everything was clean it was like a dream come true to come into the villa smell free it actually smelt like cherry the whole time i was there amazing i suggest everyone to stay in Building 5100 the employees are always helpful and ask for Lexter for help in anything he knows Orlando like the back of hes head i asked him lots of information and there was no way i could get lost he knew some of the exits and he knew how to tell me how to get to Disney quicker than usual he told me the back way to go get to animal kingdom from the resort took me 5 min and there it was i was amazed. The Market Place was nice everything was amazing great place to stay i Give it 10 Thumbs up

Room Tip: Stay in 5118C best Building no lie amazing great employees
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your time with us. We expect all of our staff to provide you with outstanding customer service and we are glad that Lexter was able to assist you. We are pleased to know that you found the accommodations to be clean and the bedding comfortable for your stay. Our location is really convenient and we are proud that our staff was able to give you quick and accurate directions to your points of interest. Thank you for choosing to stay with us we hope to see you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We are owners at this resort.. We stayed for a week in a 2 bedroom 2 bath with a loft. Prior to this visit I had never stayed at the resort since I purchased in 1999, but it looks exactly as it did in 1999! The resort has every amenity imaginable including 14 pools! It's a great place to stay if you don't want to spend your life savings at the Disney parks. One feature I was definitely pleased with is the complimentary wifi for owners. They also send out a phone blast letting you know about the daily resort activities. There is an onsite market where you can purchase your own groceries... There are shops... Fitness center.... (No spa onsite.. It's located at Westgate Lakes) movie theater... There are plenty activities to occupy your time right onsite. My only issue was the sneaky sales lady who claimed she wanted to give me information regarding the changes that had taken place over the years. I knew she was going to try to sell me something since she called my room everyday. I stopped by the welcome center only to have her do just as I thought... She tried to get me to do some type of upgrade. Other than that, my family had an enjoyable comfortable stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ToshaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased to know that as a long time owner you still enjoy all of what the resort has to offer. Our services and amenities continue to evolve to keep up with our owners and guests needs and we are happy you have taken note of that. We are proud to know we have been able to help your family achieve their vacation dreams over the years and look forward to many more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were at Westgate in Kissimmee April 7 thru the 13th and had a great time. It is close to everywhere we went and the front desk is always willing to help from finding a car repair to a great but inexpensive place to eat. A lot of activities going on all the time...great water aerobics, guest breakfasts,building ice cream sundaes, ect...

Room Tip: We haven't had a bad room yet and this is our 3rd time there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merijo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Westgate Vacation Villas. We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. As you mentioned we have lots of activities and amenities. The resort has sports courts, a mini golf course, bike, paddle boats and other equipment rental. You are sure to find something that the entire family can enjoy and we are glad that you were able to take advantage of them. Thank you for choosing to stay with us we hope to see you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.4 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
7.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#32 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
4.2 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa

Property: Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Vacation Villas provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with an ideal location just 1 mile from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and minutes from other Orlando area attractions, family-friendly restaurants and shopping opportunities. The perfect choice for you next Central Florida vacation, Westgate Vacation Villas features accommodation choices ranging from cozy studios to oversized Two-Bedroom Villas with Lofts and a variety of onsite amenities such as 14 heated outdoor pools and the award-winning Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Villas
Vacation Westgate
Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing