We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$115
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$159
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$61
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$143
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$119
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$140
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$341
$202
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$63
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$271
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,834)
Filter reviews
3,834 results
Traveler rating
1,535
976
506
332
485
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,535
976
506
332
485
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrafts sports barwater parkswan paddle boatswestgate town centermini golfmovie theaterdisney worldbedroom villawasher and dryergreat vacationfitness centerfamily vacationfull kitchenspring breakorlando areamagic kingdomamenities
Filter
Updating list...
2,348 - 2,353 of 3,834 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent seven days in Central Florida and maybe my review is tainted by the seven days of rain we had. Spent too much time in the villas....they are fine, nicely appointed kitchens, nice screen porches (that badly need fans) and the bathrooms are very nice....but the overall property is very bland. The pools are tiny for the amount of people using them....and lots and lots of kids, so if you are not seeking a family resort, go someplace else. The towels are pretty thin and staff is very inconsistent in their approach to guests...some very polite, but most workers in golf carts could care less about guests/owners and race around without courtesy (and sometimes without brains). Westgate is a decent property, but if you want comfort, quality and top service, Marriott or Hilton is a better choice.

Room Tip: higher floors with a view of a pond are far better than looking at a roof.....walls are pretty thin so beware
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 230JohnR230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Westgate Vacation Villas. We are sorry that the rain put somewhat of a damper on your vacation. We would like to thank you for calling us a nice property and saying that our rooms have nicely appointed kitchens, nice screen porches and bathrooms. We do apologize that you had any issues at all with our staff, they are all there to provide you with the best customer service they can. We certainly appreciate you and your family choosing to stay with us, we invite you to come back and experience more of what the resort has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My Stay at Westgate Resort in building 5100. When arriving to Westgate i was rudely sent to the town center when going threw security as i was asking a question the security personal was on hes phone not paying attention. I Drove by many employees i stopped a lady in a pink shirt she did not understand what i was saying, two young men where walking pass and they both offered me assistance i couldn't read there name tags properly but i do remember their names Lexter and Edwar, Lexter was very Smiley and helpful he spoke English perfectly i was glad i rand into them or i wouldn't gotten to the town center to Check In. When i finally get to check in was greeted humble and respectfully great entrance. I was taking by bell staff to building 5100 where everything was clean it was me and my husband we stayed one week in 5118c as we got we raned into Lexter and hes Supervisor he greeted me once again with joy and hes supervisor was full of joy as well. We entered our villa we checked the bed clean pillow cases white as cotton right in the middle stand and stuffed to perfection i couldn't understand how they were so firm the refrigeration was clean dust free on top everything was clean it was like a dream come true to come into the villa smell free it actually smelt like cherry the whole time i was there amazing i suggest everyone to stay in Building 5100 the employees are always helpful and ask for Lexter for help in anything he knows Orlando like the back of hes head i asked him lots of information and there was no way i could get lost he knew some of the exits and he knew how to tell me how to get to Disney quicker than usual he told me the back way to go get to animal kingdom from the resort took me 5 min and there it was i was amazed. The Market Place was nice everything was amazing great place to stay i Give it 10 Thumbs up

Room Tip: Stay in 5118C best Building no lie amazing great employees
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your time with us. We expect all of our staff to provide you with outstanding customer service and we are glad that Lexter was able to assist you. We are pleased to know that you found the accommodations to be clean and the bedding comfortable for your stay. Our location is really convenient and we are proud that our staff was able to give you quick and accurate directions to your points of interest. Thank you for choosing to stay with us we hope to see you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We are owners at this resort.. We stayed for a week in a 2 bedroom 2 bath with a loft. Prior to this visit I had never stayed at the resort since I purchased in 1999, but it looks exactly as it did in 1999! The resort has every amenity imaginable including 14 pools! It's a great place to stay if you don't want to spend your life savings at the Disney parks. One feature I was definitely pleased with is the complimentary wifi for owners. They also send out a phone blast letting you know about the daily resort activities. There is an onsite market where you can purchase your own groceries... There are shops... Fitness center.... (No spa onsite.. It's located at Westgate Lakes) movie theater... There are plenty activities to occupy your time right onsite. My only issue was the sneaky sales lady who claimed she wanted to give me information regarding the changes that had taken place over the years. I knew she was going to try to sell me something since she called my room everyday. I stopped by the welcome center only to have her do just as I thought... She tried to get me to do some type of upgrade. Other than that, my family had an enjoyable comfortable stay.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank ToshaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased to know that as a long time owner you still enjoy all of what the resort has to offer. Our services and amenities continue to evolve to keep up with our owners and guests needs and we are happy you have taken note of that. We are proud to know we have been able to help your family achieve their vacation dreams over the years and look forward to many more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were at Westgate in Kissimmee April 7 thru the 13th and had a great time. It is close to everywhere we went and the front desk is always willing to help from finding a car repair to a great but inexpensive place to eat. A lot of activities going on all the time...great water aerobics, guest breakfasts,building ice cream sundaes, ect...

Room Tip: We haven't had a bad room yet and this is our 3rd time there.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merijo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Westgate Vacation Villas. We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. As you mentioned we have lots of activities and amenities. The resort has sports courts, a mini golf course, bike, paddle boats and other equipment rental. You are sure to find something that the entire family can enjoy and we are glad that you were able to take advantage of them. Thank you for choosing to stay with us we hope to see you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here through RCI for a few days getaway, mostly spent at some of the parks.
We had a nice big villa, (2 bedroom, 3 bathroom), plenty of room to spread out and not feel cramped like you would in a hotel room.....especially after a long day at the parks.
The beds were comfy, there was plenty of towels and other household items to get us started.
Check-in was a breeze! We did check in at 8pm at night, so there was no lines and luckily wasn't harassed about any tours either.
We ate at drafts for dinner, and did the breakfast buffet! Great service, great food! Breakfast is definitely better than you would think! The convenience of the grocery store and multiple restaurants, you really don't even need to leave the resort
Wish we would have had more time at the resort to explore but would definitely stay there again!
Great location, right off 192 and literally 10 minutes from downtown disney!

My only two complaints are the smell in the villa, of mildew that we couldn't get rid of! stayed with us and on our clothes =(
AND no ceiling fans!! that is a must, luckily I brought a fan from home, just in case!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you found the accommodations to be spacious and the right size for your family to spread out and be able to relax after a day at the parks. The location of the resort is certainly convenient to all points of interest in the area. We are so happy that you had a great time at the resort. We agree, you next visit should be longer to give your self time to explore more of what the resort has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews