We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Summerside, Canada
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have been owners since 1989. This year 2013 we stayed for 5 weeks. The property is as beautifyl today as it was in 1989. Any issues we encountered over the years were solved quickly, courtiously and to our satisfaction. The service has always been excellent but this year 2013 it was exceptional due to the care and attention provided by Grace Rodriguez at the registration desk.
We are happy to be owners here and would highly recommend to anyone who is considering purchasing a time share to consider Westgate Villas or Town Centre.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandrafromPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We are very glad to hear your vacation with us was enjoyable. Here at Westgate Vacation Villas and Town Center, we strive for every employee to see that our guest have an enjoyable stay. We are very pleased our front desk agent, Grace, was able to help make your stay a pleasant one. Again we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you can visit again in the future.Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,382
    902
    476
    305
    444
See reviews for
2,112
514
38
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (806)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Panasoffkee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I have never slept on a harder bed than the one on our room. My husband and i were unable to sleep at all. The rest of the room was beautiful. Having a 2 bedroom was a nice upgrade and the jacuzzi wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for your “rocky” start, but am very pleased that we were able to get you quickly moved into a unit that was to your satisfaction. We are happy to hear that you liked the room and its amenities. Our property is quite large with 14 pools, many different activities for all ages, Movie Theater, mini golf, and many more. We are conveniently located to all the local theme park, attractions, restaurants, and shopping.

We look forward to having you and your family visit us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I am currently writing this review in the line to check in. There is a 2 hour long line just to get your room keys. There are few people checking our line in, while there are at least 15 other employees at other desks doing absolutely nothing. If I had not prepaid for the room I would have left a very long time ago.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BT-Travels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies if you felt the check in process were too long, especially after a long journey. We appreciate your comments, as it helps us identify areas in which we can improve. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a wonderful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Torrington, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Hello People
Thanks for reading
My BFF has a timeshare here in Florida that we have used every year for the last six years. Some years are better than others. This year check in process was greatly improved shorten to less than 30 minutes. We met a wonderfully bellman our first year named DONALD SUTLIFF. If you can the best thing to do is to find someone like him and ask them information. Donald has been our go to man for the last six years. He is the one of best thing about this place and we look forward to seeing him every year. Donald maintains a very professional attitude at all times willing to share his smile with all.
We had issues with our unit and Pool #6 did not have a working HOT TUB all week. We complained and was told they were waiting for a part to come in. We went to the free owners breakfast at pool #1 and the best thing was getting a brisk walk in that morning. It should have said free continental breakfast cause there was nothing hot there. If you are diabetic forget it.
We did receive a free $25 gift certificate to use on premises for all our complaining. We had a good lunch at DRAFTS chicken tenders with fries service was a little lacking but good food made up for it.
We love the full kitchen in our unit and take full advantage of it. Our unit can use some updating but it was very clean.
I agree THE INTERNET....OHHH let me count the ways this doesn't work here. Very VERY yes very low service. If you do get on you can't do anything the service is so slow. I finally went to AT&T and brought a WiFi wireless station. I used a lot of data and went over what I normally use but the $10 fee for the extra GB of data was so worth it..
If you get a high pressure salesman at check-in just agree to $20 breakfast and blow it off as a expense of the total price you paid. It is only a sales pitch. If you are not an owner the sales pitch will be for a travel club.
If you have a car and are not into Disney some of the places we visit are Daytona area where you can even drive you car on the beach. Daytona flea/farmers market is a must for us. Great produce there. While in Daytona we always stop at Ritters for the best frozen custard. We shop at PUBLIX for all our other needs. Walmart and Targets carry Disney merchandise lower than just about any body else if looking for that stuff. This year we tried painting at "Painting with a twist" in Lady Lake it was a lot of fun. If you go to Lady lake area keep going to a town called Belleview and a must eat place is the PASTA FAIRE. Best Italian place I have ever eaten at anywhere. Eating out can in Kissimmee can be a challenge if you like to eat after 7. We tend to eat a big lunch then supper in our unit or do the early bird thing.
If you like gardens Bok towers is where you need to travel to. Harry P Lu Gardens is also nice.

Room Tip: The villas are older but more like home. The town centers (high rise) are newer and more like hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sewingranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your review and commenting on our “clean, and well equipped units”. We strive to get everyone checked in as quickly as possible to avoid the lines, I would like to apologize for the issues that you experience while you were here and am happy to hear hear that we had staff member that was able to rectify your needs. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff Member Donald Sutliff. We will be sure to let them know that he has made an impression on you, I saw that you enjoy some of the attraction and amenities around the area.We are conveniently located to all the local theme park, attractions, restaurants, and shopping.

We hope that we can accommodate better you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We just returned for our first and only trip to Westgate Vacation Villas. Three families stayed there and all of us had issues. First and formost, we were charged $10 per night for Resort Amenities of which the most important to us was WIFI. We tried multiple times to get the resort to resolve this issue and they never could, we spent 9 days there with no internet. This may not have been a major issue normally but one or our group had on line college classes starting that week and he was unable to attend classes, he finally had to drop out and reschedule. This was a huge problem for us and very time consuming to resolve, the resort seemed to care less. I requested a refund for our problem and the manager never even bothered to respond to my request. Two of the three units we stayed in were unable to get WIFI internet connection.

Beware of the descriptions of the rooms as seen on line. My wife and I stayed in a one bedroom and we had to ask for one with two baths even though the internet shows one bedrooms with two baths and I called multiple times prior to our arrival to confirm. One of our group failed to ask and they got a very small room with only one bath. The other family in our group had a two bedroom which showed on line with the second bedroom as two twins but when they got to thier room, they found a double and a twin bunkbed over it, not very convenient for two 30 year olds. You have to be sure you ask for what you expect or they will give you whatever is availble.

When we checked in, we were sent to a welcome desk where we were told that if we came to breakfast one morning, we would get a free breakfast and $50 credit, don't get caught up in this. Although we were assured it as not a sales promotion, it was and that was not the only lie we were told by the welcome desk. I said we could not attend as our schedule did not permit since we wanted to be at parks at 8:00 each morning, the agent said it would not matter because the parking lots did not open until 8:45 as he used to work there. Just out of curiosity, I asked the attendent at Magic Kingdom lot and they opened at 6.

When we checked in, we were told our bed linens would be changed on Wednesday but they were not changed until a day before we left.

If we had been staying at the resort for other amenities, the $100 it cost us might have been worth it but for us, but to just stay there so we could visit Disney and Universal, it was not worth it and really not worth it since we had no internet.

Be very careful if you plan to stay at this resort.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank cokebearaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. We apologize that we could meet not your expectations during your stay. Here at Westgate Resorts, we strive to provide excellent customer service and we apologize that did not happen while you were here with us. We hope you can visit us again to give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Also, please feel free to contact any of our Resort Managers directly at 407-396-8523 if you have any questions or comments about your previous stay or if also plan on staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

very nice property - our studio ws well appointed and comfortable. Did not spend too much time there with Disney and shopping nearby. Was not subject to high pressure sales tactics even though it is a time share. Nice grounds and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpjatjol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Westgate Vacation Villas and Town Center. We are conveniently located to the local theme parks as well as shopping areas. We hope you will visit again in the future to get a chance to experience the resort a little more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just stayed at the Westgate Town Center Resort just outside of Disney Resort area. What a HIDDEN TREASURE this was. I have visited the area many, many times and never have known or stayed at this resort, but will definatley come again. The resort was BEAUTIFUL. We just stayed for 2 nights as we came with a Cheerleading group and was booked with our team. Town Center were we checked in was wonderful. Cheery staff and quick check-in. A short drive to our villa lead us into a GREAT clean, and spacious 2-bedroom villa. Our room looked over the beautiful pool area. Wish we had more time to enjoy all this resort has to offer. RECOMMEND especially for familes.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom Villa was very spacious.....Master Bedroom had a FABULOUS grecian style bathtube!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much much for your positive review. We are so pleased you and your group enjoyed your stay. We are very thankful for your recommendation. We hope you will visit again to get more of a chance to, as you said, "enjoy all this resort has to offer". Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.4 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
9.9 mi away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#32 of 152 in Kissimmee
630 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa

Property: Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Vacation Villas provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with an ideal location just 1 mile from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and minutes from other Orlando area attractions, family-friendly restaurants and shopping opportunities. The perfect choice for you next Central Florida vacation, Westgate Vacation Villas features accommodation choices ranging from cozy studios to oversized Two-Bedroom Villas with Lofts and a variety of onsite amenities such as 14 heated outdoor pools and the award-winning Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Villas
Vacation Westgate
Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing