We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Westgate is the best we have stayed.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
COLUMBIA
1 review
“Westgate is the best we have stayed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Have visited central FL over 100 times (for sure). With Timeshare, this is the best. I own at Bluegreen, North M. Beach, SC Oceanside, (It is wonderful, for the coast). Everyone should check out N. Myrtle Beach at least once. Back to Westgate. I was able to take our precious Dachshund, SHE Loved Westgate, too. We stayed in the Town Center. A few minor things not perfect but maintenance came to the rescue. House keeping was very attentive and we didn't mind the sales pitch, just getting too old to need to buy anymore. We love you Westgate. And Pray we do get to visit there again. The addition I would make, would be to allow the use of the golf carts (smaller ones) to the guests. Or have a golf cart shuttle for older guests to and from the mini mart or the restaurants, etc. (they have that in Aruba) we used it almost everyday there to go out to eat at night etc. I do have to agree with some of the other reviews, owner or not, there should not be a fee to use Wi Fi. God Willing we will visit another time. Thank you to all for the wonderful service. The Town Center is excellent.

Room Tip: The A/C is noisy outside the first floor units, but I am not complaining, it was very convenient for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HELEN Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback on your vacation with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We, unfortunately, can not lend out the golf carts to guest. However, our Bell staff would be more than happy to escort you anywhere around property, in addition to the Thomas the Train we have that goes all around the property. We hope to see you back soon for another visit here at the Town Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,269
    860
    451
    290
    415
See reviews for
1,948
487
36
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (764)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We usually travel to the islands during winter, but needed to use a timeshaare exchange here- we're happy staying in the states. The weather was warm for January, but having a pool at 85 degrees and a jacuzzi that warmed your bones was really great. we may have preferred a location with adults only to make the pool area quieter- don't know if that's available. We did grow to enjoy the children though. We ate on property some and paricularly enjoyed the mac and cheese . We would consider a return trip again during the off season.

Room Tip: we liked having a vill on the ground floor close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We appreciate the review and your feedback on your stay. We are very pleased you enjoyed our ammenities such as the pools and the restaurants. We look forward to having you vacation with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in the 5600 building overlooking the swan paddle boats.The grounds of the resort were beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. The one bedroom unit was well stocked and reasonably clean with a good sized screened balcony. My favorite part was the free, convenient shuttle service to theme parks. On the negative side, we checked in very quickly, but then our room keys were taken to the timeshare desk where we had to chat and wait for the offer of a "free" breakfast (which they required a $20 refundable deposit to schedule) before we could proceed to our room. We did not attend the timeshare breakfast and we did NOT give them a $20 deposit. Use of the internet is NOT free and it is very slow, which was a disappointment for such a nice resort. It is close to all things Disney. Despite the negatives, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enriquetahippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We appreciate your review on your visit with us. The negative on our guest service staff offering the timeshare presentation. We offer all our guests the opportunity to attend the Westgate Resorts update, so our guest service team can informed them of the benefits and privileges of becoming a Westgate owner. We have been working on the WIFI on property. We have been working with our internent provider on sight adding more equipment so our guests receive a stronger signal. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

The villa that we stayed in was beautiful and spacious. My only issue with this place is the fact that I had to pay for WIFI...really?? Also, I did not appreciate being directed to the VIP secion where we could be hassled to attend a 90 minute presentation immediately after checking in. I did fork over $20 to hold a spot even though I knew we would not go...I just wanted to shut the guy up! I did get the money back after checking out though. We were very tired upon checking in plus we had a very tired 7-year-old and just wanted to get settled and not listen to someone tell us for 15+ minutes why we need to sit through a presentation and suppposedly save all kinds of money on tickets, etc. As long as I know where to get information, I'll seek it out myself. I don't want it shoved down my throat.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Elli E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We thank you for taking some time to provide us some feedback. We send our guest to the guest service section so the Guest service team can provide our guest with information on our resort and inform our guest of any promotions they are having on attractions tickets and dinner shows. Our guests are not obligated to attend any presentation. We do inform our guests that on a daily basis we do offer presentations for guests to find out more about our resort and benefits on becoming an owner. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I've stayed at this resort 4 times already. It is usually a great experience but the last time I stayed there it was just catastrophic. From having me waiting 5 hours to acomodate my family in a room so I could stay a second day, to transfering me to a unit with no working air conditioning, my last stay there was a disaster. I rated 3 out of 5 due to previous stays that were really flawless but due to the horrible last time, I had to rate it 3 stars. When everything goes well, the staff is very attentive and polite, the amenities are great, 1 bedroom or even studio apartment are spacious and very comfortable.
Unfortunately this time I had a problem with moving to a different room and the staff showed no interest in helping me solve the issues. Even management couldn't understand why I was frustrated and disappointed in having to spend 5 hours of my vacation trying to resolve the move to a different unit (that they said I had to), and ended up being moved to an inferior apartment with a non-working a/c. The unit was still good and comfortable but definitely worse than the original one and with no a/c at night it was just a total disaster.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the Town Center building. If they offer you a villa, you might get very disappointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renatobarcellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We appreciate the feedback on your vacation experience in our resort. I truly apologize we did not meet your expectation on your latest family vacation. We will review your experience and strive to ensure this type of incident does not occur. We value your comments, and look forward to having you and your family provide us another opportunity to making your vacation a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We are timeshare owners and absolutely LOVED staying here. We own one of the older Villas as we don't like the Hotel room feel of the newer rooms. The facilities were great, staff was fantastic, pools were WARM and our neighbours friendly. Our only complaint was that we had no wifi. We had to call every day we were there and tech support could do nothing. Tech support said the routers were not configured properly, but could not get "on site" to fix it. We would go to Town Center or to one of the many pools and use the internet there. We really just wanted to share e mails, but it was frustrating if we had to google directions. We did not go to the spas or eat at the property restaurants. We cooked our own meals in the full kitchen and had full sized washing machine and dry in our villas as well.

Buckets of onsite activities for all of us, no one should get bored! Water slides coming to Town Centre soon, fishing on site (catch n release only) Mini golf, Tennis courts, arts and crafts, on site movie theater and soo much more.

Publix and Super Target are just down the road on Hwy 192, About 4 miles from Westgate. They are in malls across from each other...Publix on the right, Super target on the left.

Looking forward to going again!

Room Tip: Villas tend to have poor wifi connectivity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthernGypsygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We appreciate you taking some time to provide us with some feedback on your vacation experience. We apologize for the inconvenience of the WIFI not working. Just recently. We have been working with our internet provider on sight and have made changes and added servers on the property. We have received good feedback on the WIFI signal. We are glad to hear you and your family enjoy your stay on our property. We just added a comedy dinner show in our new restaurant Drafts. We been getting great feedback on the show. We look forward to having you stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

My wife and I had a terrific villa within 5 minutes of the Disney property. We felt safe, it was clean and neat, and we really enjoyed playing tennis on the property. Check in and check out were quick and easy, the main lobby has plenty of information and we were able to purchase our Universal Studios tickets on site. There is plenty of parking as well.

Room Tip: As for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We thank you for taking some time to provide us with your feedback on your stay with us. We have three stations that are dedicated to selling theme park tickets and dinner shows attractions. We have the Disney Planning Center that sells all Disney attractions. The other stations focus on all other theme parks and all other Orlando attractions. We look forward to having you stay with us for your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.4 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
7.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#32 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
4.2 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa

Property: Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Vacation Villas provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with an ideal location just 1 mile from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and minutes from other Orlando area attractions, family-friendly restaurants and shopping opportunities. The perfect choice for you next Central Florida vacation, Westgate Vacation Villas features accommodation choices ranging from cozy studios to oversized Two-Bedroom Villas with Lofts and a variety of onsite amenities such as 14 heated outdoor pools and the award-winning Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Villas
Vacation Westgate
Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing