We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,928)
Filter reviews
3,928 results
Traveler rating
1,575
994
518
339
502
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,575
994
518
339
502
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrafts sports barwater parkswan paddle boatswestgate town centermini golfmovie theaterbedroom villawasher and dryerfitness centerfull kitchendisney worldfamily vacationspring breakuniversal studiosmagic kingdomamenitiespools
Filter
Updating list...
2,645 - 2,650 of 3,928 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Unit and grounds were very clean. Stayed on ground level in updated lock-off villa; with family on other side; sliding door for socializing and lock it off for privacy. Location was good, close to everything. Offered swan paddle boats free of charge; had nice restaurant on premises and II exchange club on site. Back door led to pool area, which was nice..didn't have to walk around entire building to get to. Had full kitchen and kitchenette; large jacuzzi/shower, lots of space and small patio.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chunk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Westgate Vacation Villas. Many of our buildings are not far from a pool since we have fourteen on property, or too far the activities center where you can rent paddle boats and bikes. We are glad you find the rooms "nice and cozy". We want you to find all the comforts of home for a relaxing time while you are with us. We hope you will visit again as we look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Villa were we stayed was very comfortable and clean. The staff is very kind and available to help you with your needs. There is a regular speech where they will try to sell you the timeshare but we just didn't attend it and lost US$20,00, but it was the price for not losing our time.

Room Tip: If you're staying on a villa choose the rooms in the second floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorgeSaltarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. Here at Westgate Vacation Villas we strive for nothing less than perfect customer service and it was our pleasure to assist you and your family with any needs you had. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed the room and found it comfortable and clean. We hope that you will visit again as we will always welcome you and your family. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Westgate Resort is a place to enjoy vacations, with the family or couples. It has a lot o things you may need to spend a wonderful vacation week.
A lot of pools, bikes, places to walk. The condos are very comfortable.
It is very good located, close to restorans and attractions.

Room Tip: I like higher floors and not to close to the pools.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loreley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. As you said, we have many amenities on property for you and your family to have a wonderful vacation, such as fourteen pools, bike rentals, and paddle boats. If you are looking to go off property for more fun, we are located minutes away from restaurants, shopping areas and the main Orlando attractions. We thank you again for your feedback and we hope you and your family will come back to visit us here at Westgate Vacation Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Here's the BIG ISSUE WITH CUSTOMER SATISFACTION - The timeshare sales staff is utterly ridiculous. You can read many reviews and you will see the same thing: Aggressive tactics to get you to come to a presentation and buy a timeshare. It's no different here than the other timeshares I've been to. That is how these places stay in business.. they depend on newbies buying in and owners buying more. Having said that, if you are not in the market for a timeshare, JUST SAY NO and be FIRM about it. They'll give you a B.S. pitch after you check out that you are getting a VIP tour with free wi-fi, breakfast, and $50 cash. It's nothing more than a sales pitch. Just say no. If you really want wi-fi, you can buy it at the front desk for like $10 a day. Then after you decline, a couple of days later, a sales person will call you to say their corporate office requires them to get you to fill out a survey. It's just another timeshare presentation. I told Gama no and her response was "This is how I keep my job." Got news for you: It's not the customer's responsibility to help you keep your job. It's YOUR responsibility to help keep your customers. Again, be firm and don't fall for tactics to get you to meet with people or be somewhere at a specific time. You're on vacation and on YOUR TIMELINE, NOT THEIRS!!!

Overall, the grounds are beautiful. The unit we received - a 1 BR Grand - is very nice. Furniture is a bit dated looking, but clean and in good shape. You'll see by the other reviews, that the condition of the unit you get is completely hit or miss. Some have flat screens and are quite clean. Others have tube TVs and are dirty and disgusting. Therein lies the problem... inconsistency in housekeeping and repair. My advice: ask for an updated unit, 1BR Grand if you can get it, and NOT a unit near a pool (very noisy). If the room's not up to par, switch out immediately. We found the service staff to be very nice and responsive, and had no problems with getting more toilet paper, towels, and other items. The bed was very hard and awful. BUT great location in general - close to everything.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OnTheRoad963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were inconvenienced by our timeshare presentations. We are a timeshare resort and we offer each guest the opportunity to go on the tour. Participation in the tours is voluntary; however we do offer incentives for your time and participation. We will make sure the sales department director reads over your review and we will keep working with them to insure a situation like yours does not happen again. Concerning your room, we are working on updating the resort to better accommodate all of our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your One-Bedroom Grand. This particular one can sleep up to four people, has a full size kitchen, as well as a jacuzzi. We thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will come back to stay with us here at Westgate Vacation Villas again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Sales Pressure - Learn to say no; however we did check-in with our reservation (5-10 minutes) passed us to timeshare personnel (10-20 minutes; learn to say no) and then passed to a guide to carry bags and show you to your room and talk up the timeshare again (10-15 minutes). If you dont do the timeshare walk and talk you wont get the WiFi passwords. AT&T has decent service on-site so no worries there.

Let me check-in and be left alone, if I want to attend the timeshare, don't pre-schedule me, don't continue to call me; I am on vacation (and already have a timeshare, that's why I am visiting).

Pools were plentiful, just choose one, plenty of space to walk, jog, run without leaving the property and close to everything right off US-192. (stores and restuarants alike, even Disney)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeepseadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Westgate Vacation Villas. We do have Wi-Fi on property which is free to all of our owners, but is still accessible to all other guests for a fee which can be settled at the front desk. Participation in our timeshare presentations is voluntary, and for your participation we do offer incentives in return for your time. We apologize if the tour inconvenienced you in any way. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the pools, location and the plenty of space to walk, jog, and run. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you and your family can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews