We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Cozy Villa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Unit and grounds were very clean. Stayed on ground level in updated lock-off villa; with family on other side; sliding door for socializing and lock it off for privacy. Location was good, close to everything. Offered swan paddle boats free of charge; had nice restaurant on premises and II exchange club on site. Back door led to pool area, which was nice..didn't have to walk around entire building to get to. Had full kitchen and kitchenette; large jacuzzi/shower, lots of space and small patio.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chunk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Westgate Vacation Villas. Many of our buildings are not far from a pool since we have fourteen on property, or too far the activities center where you can rent paddle boats and bikes. We are glad you find the rooms "nice and cozy". We want you to find all the comforts of home for a relaxing time while you are with us. We hope you will visit again as we look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,362 - 2,368 of 3,627 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Villa were we stayed was very comfortable and clean. The staff is very kind and available to help you with your needs. There is a regular speech where they will try to sell you the timeshare but we just didn't attend it and lost US$20,00, but it was the price for not losing our time.

Room Tip: If you're staying on a villa choose the rooms in the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorgeSaltarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. Here at Westgate Vacation Villas we strive for nothing less than perfect customer service and it was our pleasure to assist you and your family with any needs you had. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed the room and found it comfortable and clean. We hope that you will visit again as we will always welcome you and your family. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Westgate Resort is a place to enjoy vacations, with the family or couples. It has a lot o things you may need to spend a wonderful vacation week.
A lot of pools, bikes, places to walk. The condos are very comfortable.
It is very good located, close to restorans and attractions.

Room Tip: I like higher floors and not to close to the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loreley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. As you said, we have many amenities on property for you and your family to have a wonderful vacation, such as fourteen pools, bike rentals, and paddle boats. If you are looking to go off property for more fun, we are located minutes away from restaurants, shopping areas and the main Orlando attractions. We thank you again for your feedback and we hope you and your family will come back to visit us here at Westgate Vacation Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Here's the BIG ISSUE WITH CUSTOMER SATISFACTION - The timeshare sales staff is utterly ridiculous. You can read many reviews and you will see the same thing: Aggressive tactics to get you to come to a presentation and buy a timeshare. It's no different here than the other timeshares I've been to. That is how these places stay in business.. they depend on newbies buying in and owners buying more. Having said that, if you are not in the market for a timeshare, JUST SAY NO and be FIRM about it. They'll give you a B.S. pitch after you check out that you are getting a VIP tour with free wi-fi, breakfast, and $50 cash. It's nothing more than a sales pitch. Just say no. If you really want wi-fi, you can buy it at the front desk for like $10 a day. Then after you decline, a couple of days later, a sales person will call you to say their corporate office requires them to get you to fill out a survey. It's just another timeshare presentation. I told Gama no and her response was "This is how I keep my job." Got news for you: It's not the customer's responsibility to help you keep your job. It's YOUR responsibility to help keep your customers. Again, be firm and don't fall for tactics to get you to meet with people or be somewhere at a specific time. You're on vacation and on YOUR TIMELINE, NOT THEIRS!!!

Overall, the grounds are beautiful. The unit we received - a 1 BR Grand - is very nice. Furniture is a bit dated looking, but clean and in good shape. You'll see by the other reviews, that the condition of the unit you get is completely hit or miss. Some have flat screens and are quite clean. Others have tube TVs and are dirty and disgusting. Therein lies the problem... inconsistency in housekeeping and repair. My advice: ask for an updated unit, 1BR Grand if you can get it, and NOT a unit near a pool (very noisy). If the room's not up to par, switch out immediately. We found the service staff to be very nice and responsive, and had no problems with getting more toilet paper, towels, and other items. The bed was very hard and awful. BUT great location in general - close to everything.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OnTheRoad963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were inconvenienced by our timeshare presentations. We are a timeshare resort and we offer each guest the opportunity to go on the tour. Participation in the tours is voluntary; however we do offer incentives for your time and participation. We will make sure the sales department director reads over your review and we will keep working with them to insure a situation like yours does not happen again. Concerning your room, we are working on updating the resort to better accommodate all of our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your One-Bedroom Grand. This particular one can sleep up to four people, has a full size kitchen, as well as a jacuzzi. We thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will come back to stay with us here at Westgate Vacation Villas again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Sales Pressure - Learn to say no; however we did check-in with our reservation (5-10 minutes) passed us to timeshare personnel (10-20 minutes; learn to say no) and then passed to a guide to carry bags and show you to your room and talk up the timeshare again (10-15 minutes). If you dont do the timeshare walk and talk you wont get the WiFi passwords. AT&T has decent service on-site so no worries there.

Let me check-in and be left alone, if I want to attend the timeshare, don't pre-schedule me, don't continue to call me; I am on vacation (and already have a timeshare, that's why I am visiting).

Pools were plentiful, just choose one, plenty of space to walk, jog, run without leaving the property and close to everything right off US-192. (stores and restuarants alike, even Disney)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeepseadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Westgate Vacation Villas. We do have Wi-Fi on property which is free to all of our owners, but is still accessible to all other guests for a fee which can be settled at the front desk. Participation in our timeshare presentations is voluntary, and for your participation we do offer incentives in return for your time. We apologize if the tour inconvenienced you in any way. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the pools, location and the plenty of space to walk, jog, and run. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you and your family can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have been owners for quite some time; we upgraded last year. My husband was pressured and the more I objected the more the salesman dismissed me and acted as if I were invisable. Doesn't change the fact that the Westgate Vacation Villas are a top notch property.Service and staff are the best. Location and access to Parks, supermarkets, restaurants, pharmacies, and more is superior.
Trick is to firmly refuse "update" overtures. You can do it but you have to be willing to not
be attracted to $50. What is your time and the aggravation worth?

Room Tip: Ground floors are most accessible. If you have a problem with the location speak up right away, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you continue to enjoy your stay here at the Westgate Vacation Villas. We expect our staff to provide nothing but excellent customer service and are always pleased to be of assistance for any of our owners or guests. As you mentioned, our location is very convenient as it is only minutes from the attractions, restaurants, and markets. We would like to thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to your Westgate home year after year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Kitchen cabinets had years of scum with hairs attached. Stove was dirty. Hair on bathroom floor and around toilets. Mold and scum along shower. Hair in tubs. Fingerprints on table tops. Drawers lined with filth / dirt / hair. Bought detergent and washed bedding prior to sleeping first night. Upon check out was told, "Well, since you have decided to check out early we can not offer you a different room." What?! My reply was, "Frankly I can't imagine another room being cleaner." If they put half as much energy into cleaning as they do into sales or flying around on golf carts the rooms might be acceptable. The size of the villa was great. Will never stay at a Westgate again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. Don't waste your time or money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced while staying with us. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we are sorry that we fell short during your stay with us. We have taken note of each one of the issues you experienced and will detail them to our housekeeping department. Thank you for your feedback as it assists us in improving all of our services. We trust that when you return to our resort you will find an experience that not just meets but exceeds your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
15.3 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#75 of 154 in Kissimmee
425 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Royale Parc Suites
Royale Parc Suites
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,685 reviews
3.8 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,865 reviews
10 mi away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa

Address: 7700 Westgate Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: $101 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Vacation Villas provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with an ideal location just 1 mile from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and minutes from other Orlando area attractions, family-friendly restaurants and shopping opportunities. The perfect choice for you next Central Florida vacation, Westgate Vacation Villas features accommodation choices ranging from cozy studios to oversized Two-Bedroom Villas with Lofts and a variety of onsite amenities such as 14 heated outdoor pools and the award-winning Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vacatia, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Villas
Vacation Westgate
Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing