We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,006)
Filter reviews
4,006 results
Traveler rating
1,622
1,006
524
341
513
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,622
1,006
524
341
513
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drafts sports bar water park swan paddle boats westgate town center movie theater mini golf bedroom villa washer and dryer fitness center great vacation family vacation disney world full kitchen spring break orlando area magic kingdom amenities
Filter
Updating list...
2,713 - 2,718 of 4,006 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Villa were we stayed was very comfortable and clean. The staff is very kind and available to help you with your needs. There is a regular speech where they will try to sell you the timeshare but we just didn't attend it and lost US$20,00, but it was the price for not losing our time.

Room tip: If you're staying on a villa choose the rooms in the second floor.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorgeSaltarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. Here at Westgate Vacation Villas we strive for nothing less than perfect customer service and it was our pleasure to assist you and your family with any needs you had. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed the room and found it comfortable and clean. We hope that you will visit again as we will always welcome you and your family. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Westgate Resort is a place to enjoy vacations, with the family or couples. It has a lot o things you may need to spend a wonderful vacation week.
A lot of pools, bikes, places to walk. The condos are very comfortable.
It is very good located, close to restorans and attractions.

Room tip: I like higher floors and not to close to the pools.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loreley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. As you said, we have many amenities on property for you and your family to have a wonderful vacation, such as fourteen pools, bike rentals, and paddle boats. If you are looking to go off property for more fun, we are located minutes away from restaurants, shopping areas and the main Orlando attractions. We thank you again for your feedback and we hope you and your family will come back to visit us here at Westgate Vacation Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Here's the BIG ISSUE WITH CUSTOMER SATISFACTION - The timeshare sales staff is utterly ridiculous. You can read many reviews and you will see the same thing: Aggressive tactics to get you to come to a presentation and buy a timeshare. It's no different here than the other timeshares I've been to. That is how these places stay in business.. they depend on newbies buying in and owners buying more. Having said that, if you are not in the market for a timeshare, JUST SAY NO and be FIRM about it. They'll give you a B.S. pitch after you check out that you are getting a VIP tour with free wi-fi, breakfast, and $50 cash. It's nothing more than a sales pitch. Just say no. If you really want wi-fi, you can buy it at the front desk for like $10 a day. Then after you decline, a couple of days later, a sales person will call you to say their corporate office requires them to get you to fill out a survey. It's just another timeshare presentation. I told Gama no and her response was "This is how I keep my job." Got news for you: It's not the customer's responsibility to help you keep your job. It's YOUR responsibility to help keep your customers. Again, be firm and don't fall for tactics to get you to meet with people or be somewhere at a specific time. You're on vacation and on YOUR TIMELINE, NOT THEIRS!!!

Overall, the grounds are beautiful. The unit we received - a 1 BR Grand - is very nice. Furniture is a bit dated looking, but clean and in good shape. You'll see by the other reviews, that the condition of the unit you get is completely hit or miss. Some have flat screens and are quite clean. Others have tube TVs and are dirty and disgusting. Therein lies the problem... inconsistency in housekeeping and repair. My advice: ask for an updated unit, 1BR Grand if you can get it, and NOT a unit near a pool (very noisy). If the room's not up to par, switch out immediately. We found the service staff to be very nice and responsive, and had no problems with getting more toilet paper, towels, and other items. The bed was very hard and awful. BUT great location in general - close to everything.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OnTheRoad963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were inconvenienced by our timeshare presentations. We are a timeshare resort and we offer each guest the opportunity to go on the tour. Participation in the tours is voluntary; however we do offer incentives for your time and participation. We will make sure the sales department director reads over your review and we will keep working with them to insure a situation like yours does not happen again. Concerning your room, we are working on updating the resort to better accommodate all of our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your One-Bedroom Grand. This particular one can sleep up to four people, has a full size kitchen, as well as a jacuzzi. We thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will come back to stay with us here at Westgate Vacation Villas again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Sales Pressure - Learn to say no; however we did check-in with our reservation (5-10 minutes) passed us to timeshare personnel (10-20 minutes; learn to say no) and then passed to a guide to carry bags and show you to your room and talk up the timeshare again (10-15 minutes). If you dont do the timeshare walk and talk you wont get the WiFi passwords. AT&T has decent service on-site so no worries there.

Let me check-in and be left alone, if I want to attend the timeshare, don't pre-schedule me, don't continue to call me; I am on vacation (and already have a timeshare, that's why I am visiting).

Pools were plentiful, just choose one, plenty of space to walk, jog, run without leaving the property and close to everything right off US-192. (stores and restuarants alike, even Disney)

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeepseadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Westgate Vacation Villas. We do have Wi-Fi on property which is free to all of our owners, but is still accessible to all other guests for a fee which can be settled at the front desk. Participation in our timeshare presentations is voluntary, and for your participation we do offer incentives in return for your time. We apologize if the tour inconvenienced you in any way. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the pools, location and the plenty of space to walk, jog, and run. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you and your family can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have been owners for quite some time; we upgraded last year. My husband was pressured and the more I objected the more the salesman dismissed me and acted as if I were invisable. Doesn't change the fact that the Westgate Vacation Villas are a top notch property.Service and staff are the best. Location and access to Parks, supermarkets, restaurants, pharmacies, and more is superior.
Trick is to firmly refuse "update" overtures. You can do it but you have to be willing to not
be attracted to $50. What is your time and the aggravation worth?

Room tip: Ground floors are most accessible. If you have a problem with the location speak up right away, they want you to be satisfied.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you continue to enjoy your stay here at the Westgate Vacation Villas. We expect our staff to provide nothing but excellent customer service and are always pleased to be of assistance for any of our owners or guests. As you mentioned, our location is very convenient as it is only minutes from the attractions, restaurants, and markets. We would like to thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to your Westgate home year after year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews