We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$261
$191
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$83
$69
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$100
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$112
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$80
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$116
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$124
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,904)
Filter reviews
3,904 results
Traveler rating
1,564
992
517
337
494
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,564
992
517
337
494
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrafts sports barwater parkswan paddle boatswestgate town centermini golfmovie theaterbedroom villawasher and dryerfitness centerfull kitchendisney worldfamily vacationspring breakuniversal studiosmagic kingdomamenitiespools
Filter
Updating list...
2,963 - 2,968 of 3,904 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2011

I have travelled all over and consider myself a laidback and easy going person. So I will let the facts speak for themselves:

1. Took over an hour to check in - they wouldnt give us the keys to our room at 10pm at night and insisted that we sign up for a timeshare breakfast. The staff were very agressive and rude...worst I have seen.
2. After getting to our room we discovered that we had NO lock..yes believe it or not..NO lock on our door!!!! We spent the next two hours (10pm-midnight) calling the front desk and after a lot of stress and frustration dealing with maintenance people etc..we were moved at 12:30pm at night to another room with a lock on the door...phew!!
3.It took over 3 days of us calling and visiting the front desk to have our room phone hooked up so we could dial outside of the resort
4. The suite was pretty nice if you could ignore the sweat stains on the pillows and the lack of dinnerplates etc
5. We called for a cab one day and had to wait over 45 minutes till it arrived...45 minutes of playing phone tag with the front desk as they insisted that the cab was "on its way!'
6. Second last day by the pool we got hit in the head with a flying umbrella which wasn't properly secured (probably wouldve seriously injured a toddler). We called maintenance and management about this but they didnt seem too concerned. They never bothered securing/tightening down the other umbrellas at the pools ...believe me because we checked!
7. We got so fed up we left 2 days earlier than we planned...called for someone to come pick up our luggage and it took SEVEN calls to have someone finally come to our building.
8. When we checked out..they had NO record of us in the system...laughable really
9. We brought all of this to attention of two managers and they really didnt seem to care...didnt even apologize for anything that had happened on our trip

All in all...I can honestly say the attitude of the people who work here is the worst I have seen. This feeling was echoed by many of the resorts' owners and renters/guests. We werent not the only people who had MAJOR concerns about this place and how it is being managed/run. I realize people can have some bad "luck" on trips and thats just the way life is. However, to not have anything done about it, or feel like no one cares is a whole other situation. I have stayed at one star hotels where the staff was friendlier and more helpful. It is clear that the emphasis on selling timeshares has really taken away from the basic needs of the resorts' guests.

THE PROS
The weather was nice and the resort is big with a lot of pools. Great for kids and for its location close to Disney.

GOOD luck if you stay here...I wish you the best!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank skigal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We just stayed there with a 2yr old. He was able to get out of the room even with doors locked. Dumbest lock system I have ever seen. This goes for the front door and also bedroom doors.just be extra cautious of that if you stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kris2487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We exchanged our timeshare to stay here 4/17-4/24 (2 units). The property is really close to Disney especially using their "secret entrance" we were on property in less than 5 min, ( Animal Kingdom in approx 8 min and Magic Kingdom in about 12min etc.) The units we had were in the older section, decent size for 2 adults and 2 kids (10 and 14) but are in need of serious updating( not real clean, moldy grout in showers etc.). We had 1 bedroom units, full kitchen, jacuzzi tub, 2 showers/toilets pull out sofa bed. Our first night we arrived at 10:45pm ( had already checked in earlier) and went to make the sofa bed, the sheets were stained with marker, I called the front desk and explained and was told that new ones were on the way, 1 hr later no sheets, called again and was told that the guy just left....45 minutes later no sheets, called again and was told the guy was leaving now, 10 minutes later (12:45am) guy shows up with wrong size sheets, even though I told them 3 times it was for the sofa bed....not happy. The other units sofa mattress had 2 large stains, ( mattress was replaced next day). I went down to front desk next day to voice my displeasure and given $100 in vouchers to use at the on site convience store/deli or pizza restaurant. The property is huge, it has 13+/- pools and lots of tennis courts/basketball courts. I would consider staying here again if doing another Disney only vacation,( not far but not real close to Seaworld and Universal Studios) but only if I would be guaranteed a newer room in a better section of the property.

Room Tip: Request a newer room, stay away from older section
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sean24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

From the time we drove through the security gate we were awed by the beautiful grounds and well kept buildings. Town Center is impressive. Check-in was a breeze. Everyone bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed. Our suite was beautiful and really made us Wisconsinites feel like Florida. The decor was colorful, yet tasteful. Rain shower head in the glass enclosed shower and two person whirlpool tub. Heaven.

Slept like a baby all week. The bed was super comfortable with down duvet and lots of squishy pillows. (If you've ever had to suffer through a vacation with a miserable bed, you know what I mean!)

Kitchen was stocked with essential dishes and cookware. We were able to enjoy about half our meals in the comfort of our suite when we were just too tired or lazy to traipse out to a restaurant. The on site mini market was great for that last minute loaf of bread or gallon of milk. Was great fun to eat our grilled cheese sandwiches out on our screened in porch and watch the firework show at Disney.
Our week went so fast! We didn't get to do a fraction of the things we wanted to do.
We used our stay as a home base to come back to after our daily excursions. Next time I think we would like to relax more and hang out at the resort a bit more to enjoy more of the amenities. Bikes, mini-golf, paddleboats, restaurants and 13 pools. What's not to love.
Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Travel off peak for less crowds.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knepler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We are owners of a villa at the Westgate in Kissimmee, FL and have gone a handful of times over the last several years. Each time, there has been some problems, perhaps 50% of the time, with customer service (either long wait or rudeness). There have been two interactions with courteous, immediate service that I can recall. When you combine the mediocre services together with the crowdedness of the facility (never go during holiday breadks) you can definitely go somewhere else for the same money. The pool was too crowded to enjoy with screaming kids jumping and playing ball. One night a family set up a picnic table just outside our patio and held a barbeque. The cost for Interned is $5.00 per day for owners and more costly for visitors. It is also slow and there are many drops. They did hold continental breakfast (3 types of cereal, juice, mini danishes and small, cold croissants) and a BBQ while we were there. There is a pizzeria on the premises and a small grocery store. The shopping outlets nearby were so crowded we couldn't get into the parking lot. It is near Disney but it was costly to rent a car (Easter week). A deal at a Disney hotel with free bus transport might be a better deal. For a large family it may be a cost worthy vacation but for four adults it's not. Beware.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaLy3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews