We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice place will visit again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas at Fortune Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villas at Fortune Place
Ranked #41 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place will visit again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice smaller resort built in townhouse fashion instead of a hotel building. Pool area very nice with two pools, a kiddy area and a huge hot tub. Close to parks. Ratio of rooms to pool very low so it's not over crowded. Located close to the toll roads and RT 192 so whether we wanted to run up north by Wet n Wild on International Drive or Old Town on 192 or sea world in between, it is easy to get there.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    89
    40
    22
    16
See reviews for
165
15
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at V@FP from the 17 thru 31 August. Had an awesome time, the resort is very clean and staff very helpful. The condo is equipped with everything you may need and very well maintain. Was perfect time to visit not to crowded, 2 min walk from amenities ( Publix ). Great distance from WDW about 30mins. V@FP was a great little spot to relax after a day of site seeing.
We would go back.
Thank you V@FP for the great stay :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank petite_vero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We found V@FP to be a great location for a family holiday. We were initially concerned after reading reviews about the location (near to a County Jail etc) but after emailing the staff we received a reply the same day that put us at ease. We had excellent customer service throughout our time there.
The facilities are great, and even in mid-August we found it to be pretty quiet and had the pools to ourselves most days. Simpson Road is close to the Turnpike and Boggy Creek Road, so most of the attractions are around 30 minutes away. The rooms are of good decor, clean, and well maintained. I would recommend and definitely stay at again.

Room Tip: There is a gate that leads to the publix supermarket, that we only discovered at the start of week 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ronniewhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I am an owner at V@FP, but I have not been able to visit for a few years due to family and medical obligations, but I was able to come down this year. I had a great time and remembered why this is one of my favorite timeshares. (I own several). The staff, as always, was wonderful and supportive. I felt a little guilty blowing off the guy wanting me to do the owner's update/sale's ;pitch but I have been timesharing for a long time and I just don't do that anymore. He called every day. But my experience has been that I know I am not going to buy anything so I come away feeling frustrated that I spent a morning or afternoon dealing with this and it is definitely not worth the $100-$125 they offer.

The resort has a great pool complex with two large pools, a huge Jacuzzi, a children's pool with a mushroom fountain in the middle, a full lighted basketball court a smaller court for younger children, lighted tennis courts, a putting green, and shuffle board courts. They also offer gas grills near the pool and around the property.

Each unit has a full kitchen dining area, living room with a pull out sofa and flat screen TV, patio with lounge chairs, laundry room with washer and dryer, and half bath on the first floor, master bedroom with queen bed and full bath and bedroom with two twin beds and full bath on the second floor. Each bedroom has a tv.

The unit was very clean and well appointed.. Only thing I would suggest is to replace the stairway and bedroom carpet. It is quite dated.

I used my gps to go to the parks. You are 14 miles from Disney, 16 miles from Universal, 13 miles from SeaWorld, About an hour from the beach, about an hour and 15 minutes from the Seminole Casino....Pretty good location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RUtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the Villas at Fortune Place 1-8 June 2013. The front desk manager Glorianne and front desk staff members Carla and Adonis were nothing short of outstanding. They offered helpful suggestions regarding restaurants, attractions and directions. The two bedroom unit was clean upon arrival. During mid week the housekeeping staff removed trash, made beds and provided fresh towels. If you like to take a break from the Orlando Attractions, I suggest that you visit the City of St Cloud. It is located about six miles from the resorts. They have a beautiful lakefront. Crabby Bill's restaurant on the lake serves outstanding seafood at reasonable prices. You can also visit St Clouds Historic District. It has nice shops. We are looking forward to our next stay at Villas at Fortune Place during March 2014.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Edclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Located just two blocks from an Osceola County prison with literally dozens of bails bonds locations nearby, this place had issues. We booked these accommodations online through one of the large services at a good price. As it turned out, the event we were attending in the area ended a day earlier, we requested to checkout early and were told by front desk "no problem". We packed our belongings went to officially check out and lo and behold they said no refunds, that we'd have to get refund through online company. Long story short, no refund for checking out early. Never had such an issue with any other hotel/resort in our lives. Built in the mid 80s, the rooms were updated slightly, old carpeting, lock on sliding door didn't work (a bit of a concern because of the adjacent area). There must be at least 6 or so abandoned hotels down the street with vagrants all around. Not a good family environment. This explains why they have a guard post (but only at night). Good price and perfect location if you attend the nearby Osceola County Stadium. But overall experience was poor including the non-refundable night. Wouldn't consider again. We prefer safer, more customer-friendly accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alanmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Halls, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This was a great surprise in our Florida stay. I am a Wyndham member and booked this as a Last Call stay through RCI. Since this was the only thing available when I booked it I was worried that it would be a run down location. I was pleasantly surprised. It is a private area with a guard post at the entrance that really gives you a secure feeling. The there were 2 pools that had different depths and a wading pool with a mushroom curtain of water in the center. They offer a calendar of social events that they host on location. The rooms was perfect for a family of 5. It had 2 private rooms, a loft area with a fold out sofa bed, and the sofa in the living room also could fold out. Each room that you could sleep in had its own TV. Some websites show that this place is an hour away from theme parks, but its more like 30 minutes. The front desk has directions to several local stores and restaurants printed and ready upon request.

Room Tip: When booking your room ask for one that over looks the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.3 mi away
Budgetel Inns & Suites Kissimmee East
14.6 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#35 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
8.7 mi away
Florida Vacation Villas
Florida Vacation Villas
#43 of 57 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
15.0 mi away
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Orbit One Vacation Villas
#26 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
8.8 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#13 of 57 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas at Fortune Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Fortune Place

Property: Villas at Fortune Place
Address: 1201 Simpson Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34744-4603
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas at Fortune Place 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Villas at Fortune Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Fortune Place Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Fortune Place
Villas Fortune Place
Resort At Fortune Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing