We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villas at Fortune Place
Ranked #40 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Halls, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprised me”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This was a great surprise in our Florida stay. I am a Wyndham member and booked this as a Last Call stay through RCI. Since this was the only thing available when I booked it I was worried that it would be a run down location. I was pleasantly surprised. It is a private area with a guard post at the entrance that really gives you a secure feeling. The there were 2 pools that had different depths and a wading pool with a mushroom curtain of water in the center. They offer a calendar of social events that they host on location. The rooms was perfect for a family of 5. It had 2 private rooms, a loft area with a fold out sofa bed, and the sofa in the living room also could fold out. Each room that you could sleep in had its own TV. Some websites show that this place is an hour away from theme parks, but its more like 30 minutes. The front desk has directions to several local stores and restaurants printed and ready upon request.

Room Tip: When booking your room ask for one that over looks the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 126RichardM126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    105
    53
    25
    20
See reviews for
196
22
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We, 8 stayed here for a week in October, 2012 and we had a great time. The place is close to so many attractions and so many restaurants around. This place has a big pool and a big hot tub, tennis and basketball courses. We would come back soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TaitaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aveley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

stayed here for 10 nights in a two bedroom and it was fantastic from check in to check out reception was helpful with free internet or wifi in or around reception in the villas it was $25 for the week 3 pools and a Jacuzzi plus tennis and basket ball courts also a play area theres a publix right next door plus liquor store and chinese too. villas are fully equipped with everything you need, free house maid on a tues/weds once a week also some soap powder and tumble dryer stuff good for one/two washes there is NO salt or pepper or sauce's other then that it was a great stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nookiebear73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a sporting event a few miles from Kissimmee and luckily found this gem of a hotel. Two bedrooms, two living areas, large kitchen, dining room, washer/dryer, dishes, pots and pans, silverware - everything you needed to enjoy your stay. Very nice people and very good service. It was very hot on Saturday and we brought a bunch of the kids over to get out of the sun and cool down. Plenty of room for 10-15 kids to stretch out, eat and drink a little, and relax between games. An excellent place.

We went to Disney a few years ago and paid $450 a night for a similar place on the grounds. For ~$80 per night I know where we will stay next time we are going to Disney or Universal

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just spent spring break down here and was very pleasantly surprised by this place. It is farther away from the Disney resorts and other popular areas but well worth the drive. If you take the toll roads to Disney you can avoid the horrible traffic on 192.

We have stayed in many different RCI properties and as far as space is concerned, this was by far the biggest unit we have ever had. Check in was a breeze, and they try to make you schedule a sales pitch meeting when getting your parking pass, but we declined.

We had a 2 bedroom standard unit. This place appears to be an older townhouse apartment complex that was converted into an RCI property and that's fine for us. The 2 bedroom unit was very large, with a full living room, bathroom and bedroom on the second floor for the kids to enjoy for themselves. All the needed amenities were there, microwave, washer/dryer, coffee maker, etc. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. The entire unit was clean as well.

There were a couple minor maintenance issues but they were addressed quickly.

The pool area is adequate, nothing too big and fancy but more than enough for our kids to be entertained......hot tub, kids pool, playground.

The property is right next door to a large grocery store, which was great. We asked the front desk for some recommendations for popular local places to eat that are not chains and we're very pleased with the choices.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank G0Blue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The place was great. We stayed with our daughter for 2 weeks in march 13. Our 2 bed villa had every thing we needed and every thing work fine. Ok they are a bit dated, but no problems. The staff were brilliant, any questions of minor snags were dealt with very quickly. The pools were clean and warm, all activities great. Wifi costs 25 dollars a week but works very well.

Recommend a stay here, very good value

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Petersy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Lake, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I was very surprised by this place after all the horrible things I read about it. It was nice and quiet the area was not bad at all. We had a two bedroom villa and it was comfortable and clean. We just got back from spending the week here. We went to Disney and it was about 20 minutes away. You can either take 192 or Osceola Parkway to get to Disney. Our villa was directly across from the pool area. There are 2 pools, a hot tub, tennis court, basketball court and shuffleboard. May not be the choice for everyone but it worked for my family and I. We enjoyed our vacation :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate121617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.3 mi away
Budgetel Kissimmee East
Budgetel Kissimmee East
#78 of 152 in Kissimmee
25 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 152 in Kissimmee
23 reviews
14.5 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
8.7 mi away
Florida Vacation Villas
Florida Vacation Villas
#40 of 59 in Kissimmee
188 reviews
15.1 mi away
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Orbit One Vacation Villas
#23 of 152 in Kissimmee
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas at Fortune Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Fortune Place

Property: Villas at Fortune Place
Address: 1201 Simpson Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34744-4603
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas at Fortune Place 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villas at Fortune Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Fortune Place Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Fortune Place
Villas Fortune Place
Resort At Fortune Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing