We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Loved it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villas at Fortune Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villas at Fortune Place
Ranked #39 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Martock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

The place was great. We stayed with our daughter for 2 weeks in march 13. Our 2 bed villa had every thing we needed and every thing work fine. Ok they are a bit dated, but no problems. The staff were brilliant, any questions of minor snags were dealt with very quickly. The pools were clean and warm, all activities great. Wifi costs 25 dollars a week but works very well.

Recommend a stay here, very good value

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Petersy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    93
    42
    22
    16
See reviews for
173
15
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Lake, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I was very surprised by this place after all the horrible things I read about it. It was nice and quiet the area was not bad at all. We had a two bedroom villa and it was comfortable and clean. We just got back from spending the week here. We went to Disney and it was about 20 minutes away. You can either take 192 or Osceola Parkway to get to Disney. Our villa was directly across from the pool area. There are 2 pools, a hot tub, tennis court, basketball court and shuffleboard. May not be the choice for everyone but it worked for my family and I. We enjoyed our vacation :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate121617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

This complex is basically an apartment complex, not a vacation resort. The units are fairly clean and the desk staff is very nice and accomodating. It is further from the Orlando attractions than we expected and I felt unsafe in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Woodstock, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I was looking for a nice resort to relax, not visit the attractions of Orlando. This place fit the bill exactly. The rooms are well kept and clean. The kitchen utensils were fine, but I was surprised the cookware was not "non-stick" that I am used to seeing at resorts. I went to the local dollar store and bought a set.
There is wifi at the resort; $25 for a week in your room. It worked most of the time. The connection would drop for no reason and then would re-establish itself. Was not a major problem, more of an irritant. The wifi is free at the check-in area near the pool. It would not work with my computer. The fellow at the desk said they were having problems with it. I opted to pay the $25. Not real happy about that, but not enough to spoil the week. There is also a computer in the check-in area for guest use. I used it to print my boarding pass. There is a time limit on individual use. It appeared to be available frequently enough.
There are 2 pools and a children s play area. One of the pools is nicely heated. It was quite refreshing. The other pool was not heated and was rarely used! The hot tub was excellent. Great jets and large enough for a meeting place. The hot tub was hot just like it was supposed to be.
I did not use any other amenities so can't comment. There is a tennis court, shuffleboard and a putting green. There is a Publix grocery store next to the resort; you can walk there through a special gate. There is also an assortment of small businesses like a Chinese restaurant and liquor store.
For those interested in the attractions, there are many discount coupons etc. in the reception area. There are plenty of golfing opportunities nearby. I used the internet to schedule some some golf trips at a nice discount. Here is the website: http://www.golf18network.com
All in all a very nice vacation spot to relax. The staff was excellent and responsive. Don't miss the ice cream sundae event; it is on Thursday, I think.

Room Tip: I did not meet anyone who had a comment about the rooms. This place was very quiet. They are very ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rickbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were looking for a place near the Auto Auction at the Silver Spurs Arena. We found this place and were pleasantly surprised. We had a 3 bedroom unit that was very clean and nicely decorated. We traveled with another couple so splitting the cost of the unit made our trip a real bargain. We are Florida residents and have stayed in many of the Disney area hotels. While this one is a little further away from Disney we plan on returning. It is so much better than a hotel room with people walking up a down the halls, slamming doors late at night and early in the morning. While we didn't use the pool on our trip the pool area was very nice. I had the opportunity to observe the staff with other guests and they were very pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jseminolefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for six nights we flew his three teenage sisters down from MI for a disney vacation,when we arrived the apartment was very clean and the sheets on the beds were all crisp and white, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, publix which is a grocery store was not even a mile down the road, this hotel was in driving distance from the airport, and all the attractions, a very quiet and great place to stay we will definitely be staying here again and would recommend it to anyone needing a place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We have been timeshare owners here since 2000. During this time we have both stayed here and also swapped into places like Vistana and Westgate. The hotels we stay at are Hard Rock Hotel, Marriott and Ramada. If you want to compare - please do not. Villas at Fortune Place do not claim do be playing up there with the big guys, but frankly if you are looking for a quiet friendly and laid-back place to stay then you should try this one. It is only about 15 mins away from Orlando Airport and thank goodness a good 15 miles away(25mins) from the madness of Disney. The units are basic but very functionable and clean. Housekeeping and Reception will do their utmost to help you should you have any issues. We have just come back from there and had such a great holiday the first week that allthough we had booked the second week at Hard Rock Hotel we booked back into Villas after just 3 days at the hotel, feeling a bit like prisoners escaping from a very small room with no privacy(general hotel issues). We love spending time at the two small pools and our twin girls had great fun at the kiddies pool. We have never taken time out to take part in the grill, icecream and movie nights there - but we are told that they are great evenings. Shopping, Restaurants and Petrol stations are all within very easy reach and indeed the Parks are easy to get to as the Villas are very close to both the Turnpike and tollroads 417 and Oceola Parkway which all takes you virtually to the doorstep of Disney. We bought the timeshare as the maitenance is one of the lowest and we always feel that we get a lot for our money, compared to when we have stayed at both Westgate and Vistana where we feel out of sorts and constantly surrounded by people and unable to have a quiet morning at the pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.3 mi away
Budgetel Inns & Suites Kissimmee East
1.1 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#70 of 155 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heritage Park Inn
Heritage Park Inn
#113 of 155 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Florida Vacation Villas
Florida Vacation Villas
#47 of 57 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
15.2 mi away
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
15.0 mi away
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Orbit One Vacation Villas
#25 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas at Fortune Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Fortune Place

Property: Villas at Fortune Place
Address: 1201 Simpson Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34744-4603
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas at Fortune Place 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Villas at Fortune Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Fortune Place Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Fortune Place
Villas Fortune Place
Resort At Fortune Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing