We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was large three bed house lots of room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas at Fortune Place
Ranked #40 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Hailsham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It was large three bed house lots of room”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We have just come back from two weeks & had a lovely time , would go back without hesitation – But not recommended to go to the parks in May as ALL the schools go on their ‘field /end of year trip’s’ the parks & they were ‘heaving’.
Yes the local jail is about half a mile away, but come on there is so much barbed wire and security do you really think they will get out? NO
We stayed in a three bed terraced house comprising of – open plan lounge with dining area & breakfast bar to the kitchen, the kitchen was large with large oven, microwave, fridge freezer, dish washer, coffee pot, blender , with plenty of pans & cooking dishes, it was all clean. Washing up liquid was provided & two packets of dishwasher powder per week ( I did take some of my own. The lounge had a flat screen TV with HDMI, scart & SD card, cable TV with about 90 channels, also a combo DVD video player. The sofa’s will convert into beds if needed. Small patio area with two sun beds. Down stairs toilet. There was a laundry room with washing machine & tumble dryer, one single wash packet of powder & tumble dryer sheets were provided. Downstairs are floor tiles, so a pair of slippers would be handy as your feet do get dirty.
Upstairs we had three bed rooms, the master with TV, en suite with hair dryer, dressing room with iron & ironing board, plenty of storage.
The second bed room had a double bed, TV plenty of storage.
The third bedroom had two single beds & walk-in closest (which my daughter now want’s at home!)
All the beds were new & very comfortable.
The bathroom was adequate, the landing had an airing cupboard .
The bedroom furniture is looking a bit tired & dated but it is serviceable & the carpets do need renewing, they were refurbishing the house next door, so I am sure they will all be done in time.
Towels were changed midweek .Full clean of house was on Saturday which included bedding, towels & soap powder, washing up liquid etc.
Internet – free in reception, but if you wanted WIFI in your apartment it will cost $25 per week.
Reception staff were always pleasant & helpful. The pool area is clean & well-kept, pool towels are provided, but more important the pool water was heated! The Jacuzzi was large & HOT. Next to the pool & reception you will find a small golf putting area, two shuffle board’s lovely tennis court & basketball court which both look as though they are new. Two large BBQ’s & picnic tables & horse shoe game. The fitness room had a cross trainer, running machine & two weight machines, air-con, water cooler & TV.
Publix supermarket is next door, there is a key card gate so you can easily walk.
You are on the flight path for the airport, so there is noise at certain times of the day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bobblehatstobikinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    102
    52
    25
    19
See reviews for
192
22
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Having booked the room for only £26 I can not recommend it enough. We basically had a whole house with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen, Living room, washing machine and garden. The house was very clean as was the whole complex, which had a pool and various other activities available. The receptionist was very helpful. We booked though booking.com and it stated on the booking that free WI-FI was available in our room. However the receptionist said this was no longer the case. After showing her our booking she agreed to give us the free WI-FI. Overall very happy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, NB
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

so we got this condo thru our travel club at almost TOO good a price and with some of the sketchy reviews i was a little nervous. I went in with fairly low expectations, but let me just say there was no need. we stayed in 1522 and it was fantastic! as a party of 3 - including a 16 year old nephew, this place was great. 2 bedrooms, master on main floor, 2nd bedroom with 2 singles and it's own living room area at the top of the stairs. little details like, dish detergent, laundry soap and plenty of dishes etc made this place feel like home right away! i had a mishap with the garbage disposal, but they had the fix -it guy there in no time and still with a smile! :)

there is not enough info about this resort online i find, but a few i want to point out is, they have 2 pools, a hot tub, a tennis court, and a basketball area, a BBQ area for guests and a fitness centre what more could you need???? internet is free in the reception, but pay the extra $25 a week to get it in your room, sooo much easier AND there is an resort fee of $2/ day?...didn't know that but no biggie! loved it, would go back in a heart beat! thank you to all the staff :)

Room Tip: we stayed in 1522 - loved it. this resort is off the main drag about 25 mins from disney so rent a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ghcb1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The staff couldn't be more helpful. The rooms were clean and bright. The place was quiet, even with children playing. Special requestss were done immediatly, and with a smile. I would go back in a heartbeat. There were no bugs in or out of the unit.

Room Tip: book as early as possible, and ask the staff or persons with a previous stay. Stay away from the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We just spent a week here and found it to be great for familys. It was close to Disney/Sea World, Flea Markets, & the beaches, whatever anyone wanted. We also liked the convenience to Publix and other shopping needs. We all found the place clean & updated, the staff was great and very friendly. We had read comments and where a little hesitant about staying here, would defiantly come back. There was 6 adults and 3 children and we had plenty of room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Flabound49487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Gordon, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I took my boys on a surprise Disney/Sea World trip for my oldest's 5th birthday. We had a 2 bedroom townhouse with a loft and for the 7 of us it was amazing! Our party consisted of my family of 4, my mother, sister and her son. The bathrooms were clean, the whole apartment was amazing. The floors could use a deep clean as it would leave our feet looking dirty but it didn't FEEL dirty. There were no bugs inside the town home though there were plenty outside. We had an excellent time. The drive was a little far but it was about 25-30 minutes from Disney and 35 to Sea World. We drove out to Universal City Walk once and it was the farthest at about 45 minutes away. I'm a military wife so I'm used to traveling so the drive didn't bother me much. All in all, not a bad place. We've stayed with Wyndham resorts on numerous occasions and this is comparable with a few things different.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ravnjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Ontario Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Villas at Fortune Place, was the most amazing resort our family has ever been to. It was great for kids and adults..Also it was close to Disney and many other attractions. The resort was very homey, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We can hardly wait to come back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.3 mi away
Budgetel Kissimmee East
Budgetel Kissimmee East
#75 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
14.5 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#32 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#43 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#71 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
8.7 mi away
Florida Vacation Villas
Florida Vacation Villas
#41 of 59 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
15.2 mi away
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas at Fortune Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Fortune Place

Property: Villas at Fortune Place
Address: 1201 Simpson Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34744-4603
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas at Fortune Place 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Villas at Fortune Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Fortune Place Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Fortune Place
Villas Fortune Place
Resort At Fortune Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing