We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
Ranked #95 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (940)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 633 of 940 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin B, General Manager at Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin B, General Manager at Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This place was a pleasant surprise. My room seem to have been recently renovated. Very clean except for an old band-aide I found behind the bathroom door¦P
Discount tickets available in lobby and shuttle service.
Parking lot was well lit.
Nice Continental Breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMetroPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Travelodge and would honor the opportunity to serve you in the future. Please keep in touch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My family stayed in two rooms on New Years Eve. Had reserved pool side rooms, but our rooms were in the very back of the lot (we checked in right at 3pm). When I went back to inquire, the not-cheerful desk clerks couldn't find any empty rooms. One of our rooms was the handicap accessible room, and I'm glad we didn't really need its amenities because they were lacking. Both rooms need a LOT of work. Shower/tile was dirty in both, sink clogged in one. Telephone service did not work in the entire motel. Pool did not look very clean. Disney shuttle didn't arrive until later in the morning. Thankfully we had found other rooms for the rest of our trip.

Room Tip: Don't bother, you won't get what you ask for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby C, Manager at Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We strive for customer satisfaction for all of our guests. I have passed your comments along to the appropriate department heads so they can address the issues with their staff. As far as your room change, I personally have to take responsibility for that. You were here on New Years Eve and the hotel was sold out. We had many guests that were in house for multiple days. Since your reservation was for one night only, and you had two rooms, I made the mistake of assuming you would rather have your rooms together, as this is the most common request, than on different sides of the property. To get you those rooms together I did use a handicap room.. I apologize for my error in judgement.

We would like to make things right with you. If you would like to return, please call me personally and I will take care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin B, Manager at Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This Travelodge was okay as far as it went. It's one of those situations where I was a business traveler on a budget needing to be near the Marriott World & Gaylord Florida hotels. Yes, the carpet is worn & the bathtub had been patched, but it wasn't dirty & everything in the room worked the way it was supposed to. Breakfast was not great, but got me by. There are a number of places to eat very close by, most notably a Waffle House at a far edge of the parking lot. Also in the same parking lot is a large souvenir shop shaped like a half orange& it indeed was selling oranges & a few other citrus fruits. I didn't take advantage of the pool, but it looked really nice. The staff was very helpful. I would stay here again & I would recommend this Travelodge for a family on a budget.

Room Tip: They have rooms at the back of the property, but despite being on a major thoroughfare, I didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackalopefw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, Manager at Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for your honest assessment of our property. We are currently in the second stage of renovations and have some details to fine tune. We would honor the opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#102 of 154 in Kissimmee
681 reviews
5.9 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#101 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#105 of 154 in Kissimmee
716 reviews
8.2 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,188 reviews
1.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange

Address: 5399 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $45 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange Hotel Kissimmee
Travelodge East Gate Orange
Travelodge Hotel Kissimmee
Travel Lodge Kissimmee
Travelodge Kissimmee
Kissimmee Travelodge
Kissimmee Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing