We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shop around first” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
Ranked #67 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Duxbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Shop around first”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We booked this hotel using my husband's credit card rewards, so technically didn't pay out of pocket for it...thankfully!
We arrived after 4pm and were told that our room wasn't ready. I suggested we get another room as it was well past check in time. She suggested we wait as she wanted us to have the "updated room"... We went to eat, and came back an hour later & given room number 138. (It was in a noisy spot near the pool & laundry room) It had 2 double beds, a large armoire with an older 27" tv inside it, as well as a small cube fridge & a non working safe. There was a pull out love seat, desk, another dresser/cabinet unit that had drawers, micro, coffee pot & dorm size fridge... It was a good sized room, but weird with the furniture layout. (large armoire doors had to stay open to see tv, thus blocking the desk area, etc) There were only about TV 10 channels, 3 of them in Spanish and 1 fuzzy...the "Free Wifi" was crap. The breakfast was typical ( 2 kinds of cereals, juice, pastries, toast, coffee) However, the breakfast room was small with limited seating, so eating in there was a challenge most mornings, plus it was usually messy with tables not getting cleaned off. The free shuttle to the parks was only used once as we found it to be a pain with the limited service they offered. Given the abundance of available hotels in the area, I'd shop around...it's a typical budget hotel. I think the "updated" was simply some new furniture as the bathroom, while clean, was definitely not "updated" For under $50 a night, it was ok.

Room Tip: Avoid the 1st floor around the pool & guest laundry room...it was a tad noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    206
    216
    103
    111
See reviews for
441
134
31
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My passport was stolen from my room. One of the employees at reception made it sound like it was my fault for leaving it lying around the room. I shouldn't have to worry that someone is going to take my things from my own room. They didn't want to admit that one of their employees probably took it and instead tried blaming it on me saying i probably misplaced. I left it on top of the safe and didn't touch it at all i only realized the night before i left when i was packing that it was no where to be found, we searched all the luggage and the room and it was not there.
We also found at least 3 cockroaches walking around every night when we got back to the room.
The shuttle service was terrible, the bus was crowded and we could never find a seat. At first it seemed like a decent place but then with the cockroaches and the passport incident i would never stay here again.
some people might have a better experience here but if u do stay here take ur valuables with you when you leave the room. Or stay at a nicer place and avoid that.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xxyesixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here for two weeks between 17th-31st May, very good size room, 2 massive king/queen size beds and sofa. Wasn't very busy besides Memorial Day weekend but barely noticed. Could do with up dating the pool, tiles falling off and temperature was to hot, was like getting in to a bath and not very refreshing.
Room cleaned daily and staff very friendly.
Great area, within walking distance to lots of restaurants and Old Town (about a mile). 5min drive to Disney.
Would stay at again.

Room Tip: I'm a smoker but glad i didn't pick a smoking room as you can just sit outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philip4673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We are still staying here but before our arrival we were a little worried after reading other reviews. We even considered booking another hotel. I am so glad we did not! The rooms are of a good size with 2 large beds, a sofa bed, TV, table and chairs, micro fridge with ice box, coffee maker and microwave. Our room (and many more) are remodeled/refitted. What have really made our stay is the level of service that this hotel offers. We have had room service each and every day (sounds like something you would expect but in 'better' hotels we have stayed in the last few years we had in once in 3 weeks and even had difficulty in getting toilet rolls!) We have even had visits from housekeeping to check we were happy with the service! Free breakfast is good: fresh muffins and danish pastries, cereal, toast, english muffins, coffee and juice. The room is a little small and can become busy but what do you expect for free! The pool area is fine: nothing special and a little run down in places (missing/broken tiles in pool) but the pool is very warm, the hot tub is very hot and there is also a kids pool. Plenty of Sun loungers and tables and chairs. The kids play are is also a nice addition. Location is fantastic for Disney and all other parks are within easy reach. A great hotel for what we paid. Thanks East Gate Orange! I just hope that the remainder of our stay is just as good!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool. It is certainly better than overlooking the car park and 192. The p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andijones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for over a week while visiting Disney World. On the plus side, the location is great. It is only a few minutes from Disney World and there are several restaurants within easy walking distance: Cracker Barrel, Uno Chicago Grill, Chili's, Longhorn Steak House, Ruby Tuesdays, Waffle House, etc.

At check in, we were told we were getting a refurbished room that had just been finished that day. My family was very excited. However, it turns out refurbished meant that it had a fresh coat of paint. Someone had forgotten to leave a table lamp so there was no light in the center of the room. we had to go back to the front desk and have maintenance bring one. The furniture and decor was probably 10-15 years old and was a hodgepodge of mix and match. The ceramic tile bathroom floor was yellowed from the years of service. The fiberglass bathtub was scuffed up a bit, but serviceable. The sofa bed, which we needed for five people was old and worn. The TV was an old style CRT, but worked well enough. There is no closet but there is a small rack with a few hangers in the bathroom. The room did have a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and rusted safe. Internet usage in our room was intermittent. Sometimes we could not get a signal at all and other times it just kept dropping out every few minutes. There was a typical hotel pool and hot tub, which was relaxing after a day at Disney World. There was no desk lamp on the work table, which was too high for easy laptop usage. There were two chairs, but because they were not designed for the work table, you could not slide them under the table.

Fortunately, we used the room mostly as a place to lay our heads. It was not a place you want to spend a lot of time in. However, for the price, it was manageable. The free breakfast area was small and very basic fare. Little attempt was made to keep the place clean while people were using it. Will probably look for a better place next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZaneLockhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkins, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I chose this hotel at random, but was very pleasantly surprised when we checked in. It was late, but the front desk agent was very helpful. I can smell a fresh paint smell in the room, but after a while, I got used to the smell. The room is clean and good size. The hotel is close to most of the park. We also went to Legoland, but it took over an hour drive. We are going to Miami after visiting Orlando, and will be back to Orlando again later next week to fly home. We will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

The free shuttle to parks: Universal Studios, Disney etc is what drew us to this hotel. The rooms and bathroom were of a comfortable size and clean but the shuttle service was quite disappointing. We wanted to stay fro the fireworks at Disney and did so but as the last Shuttle had left for the hotel hours ago we had to get a really expensive cab drive home. We also paid dearly to and from the airport. We still wanted to explore Ripleys and a few other places but without a car it is a very daunting task. At least there are a few fast food outlets within walking distance. The Shuttles are also very full and the times that they are available is very limited. The shuttle also picks up people from several other hotels. Not a bad hotel but hire a car.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoxiSalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#106 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#63 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#105 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#50 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 750 reviews
8.2 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#37 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange

Property: Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
Address: 5399 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange Hotel Kissimmee
Travelodge East Gate Orange
Travelodge Hotel Kissimmee
Travel Lodge Kissimmee
Travelodge Kissimmee
Kissimmee Travelodge
Kissimmee Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing