We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hotel and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Ranked #40 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
South Florida
Level 5 Contributor
1 review
“Very good Hotel and amenities”
Reviewed September 26, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and found it to be very good. There are a number of restaurants close by and there is more then enough parking. The rooms are clean and both times we stayed there we had a balcony room.

The only issue we had is that we had a room on the 8th floor near the elevators. On the roof was where the motors that ran the elevators. They annoyed us for a bit.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndt_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    453
    296
    148
    144
See reviews for
787
307
65
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We really enjoyed ourselves. We were there to celebrate our daughter's 13th bday on 9-17-10 and our 11th wedding anniversary. Everything was right there at hands reach, the hotel was very,very nice the staff was very professional. My husband and I plan on returning in a few weeks with more family,to experience what we experienced.. This hotel is very beautiful with great scenary for pictures. We'll be back you hear!!!!!! :+)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quinnletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at a humble Holiday Inn with full amenities, not pretentious but great breakfast staff, friendly front desk, clean rooms and just a pleasure to enjoy at a wonderful rate. The staff handled hoards of soccer kids and parents with the greatest of ease and thankfully, I was Not one of that crowd but observed how diplomatically the breakfast staff treated swarms of hungry people. The pool was clean as a whistle and front desk could not be more accomodating. I say humble because Holiday Inn's have been part of America's landscape for quite some time and yet, this particular one shines I believe due to proper management and happy personnel. Kudos to your efforts!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelalot111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We could never find a hotel with comfortable beds and lots of hot water until we found
Holiday in main gate east kissimmee, our search is over.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasdust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2010

I needed a room and fast. This one was available and in a great location and with one call I was there. Inside I found a restaurant with a hot meal and great service. Fast check in and check out. I look forward to the next stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quiziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2010

The rooms were very clean and comfortable the bed was excellent the food was tasty and temperature was good. the service for the rooms were good and the workers were very polite and pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We had to stay at another hotel near Disney for one day and erroneously chose this one. It looked fabulous in the pictures and in its descriptions online but it was nothing like that in real life. It said it had restaurants and eating on premises but when we went there for lunch, they weren't serving. The front desk said they serve all day but after the short trip down the hall to the restaurant, we met with the cook and he said, "no, no lunch today." We asked why and he just repeated himself even after we said the front desk and its ads say it serves lunch. Since we didn't have a car, we had to walk to McDonald's next door. We tried again for dinner and were told the same thing!!!!!! They were only serving pizza even though there were menus and other foods advertised. The cook told us to come back the next morning for breakfast because they'll be serving a breakfast buffet. We didn't want to have McDonald's again so we walked the main drag in the heat until we found a Beningan's. We did all of this with small children too!

We took the kids downstairs to the game room and was exciting to see that they had a kid's movie room too! Well, the movie room had a flat screen TV on the wall playing regular TV and the game room had several broken games in there. So, both things were a bust! We sat at the pool which was okay but too hot to do with young kids all day long. We didn't have tickets to the Disney parks until the next day and I thought from the ads on the internet that our kids could have fun at this hotel for one day. I was completely wrong!

The room was clean so that was a plus but we were so bored there! Plus having to walk to find a restaurant two times in one day was ridiculous. I'm embarrassed that I actually paid to stay there. Thankfully we went to a Disney resort hotel the next day which was FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DisneyVisitor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,688 reviews
2.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
4.7 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 152 in Kissimmee
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Address: 5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. There is a Daily Service Fee of $15 which guests pay upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing