We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Ranked #41 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Hiram, Georgia
1 review
“Overall Good Stay”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I recently had a very good stay at the above mentioned hotel. I'd first like to address the wonderful people that helped my family and me during our stay. First, Kim at the front desk was wonderful! She was very upbeat, always willing to help with any situation, and proactive in fixing any problem thrown her way. She should be a manager. The front desk agent Michelle was equally as helpfull. I love how she's always smiling and cheerful at the front desk; a plus after a long day. Sebastan was very helpful as well. He took the time to fix problems that normally front desk personnel don't usually fix. Now for the things that need improvement. When we initially entered our room, we needed a crib for our daughter. It was on our reservation, but was not in our room when we entered. There were no extra blankets for the fold out bed. My son was cold on the first night we stayed. The trash had not been taken out under the sink from the previous guests. It was also not taken out the second day we stayed. The biggest problem I had with the hotel was that the housekeeping Assistant Manager (tall slender black man in a white collared shirt) walked into our room using his key. I was standing in a towel with my 11 month old daughter crawling next to the door when he walked in. He asked me if I was checking out today, even though I had notified the front desk requesting a late checkout. I also observed the wonderful front desk agents inform housekeeping that I was checking out at 1:00 pm. The housekeeping asst mgr walked in on me at 12:30 pm. This was not good! The last problem I had was the lack of parking. The first three nights I was able to park in front of the hotel. On Friday night the hotel filled up. I couldn't find parking anywhere in the hotel lot. It took me 20 minutes to wait for someone to leave before I could park. Overall the stay was good. Upon hearing about any problems, the front desk personnel gave us vouchers for free breakfast, free drinks, and gave us information on how to earn additional IHG points. The front desk personnel were great. However, the free breakfast vouchers were only good for the continental breakfast. We ended up having to pay for eggs (slightly annoying). Housekeeping, they simply need work!

Room Tip: We booked the junior suite with King sofabed and kitchenette. Great for a small family with kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased that your interaction with the front desk staff exceeded your expectations. We do apologize for the issues with our Housekeeping department. The items you addressed have been reviewed with our Executive Housekeeper and staff.
Again, thank you for your review and we will use the feedback to continue to improve our operation.

Brad Boland - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    446
    296
    146
    142
See reviews for
780
302
64
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My husband, granddaughter & I were scheduled to stay a weekend at this hotel courtesy of "Holiday Inn Club Vacation." Once we attended the 2 hour required presentation, we would get our $200 refunded & we would go on to Disney. After driving 8 hrs from Georgia to Florida we arrived exhausted & when we got to our room it was a total disgusting MESS! There was an empty Pizza box & other garbage outside the door. Inside the room the rug was filthy with crumbs, clothing tags all over the floor (obviously never vacuumed) .The dresser counter where the TV sat was soiled with grease. The bathroom had empty razor blade covers on the floor along with balls of hair. And for the crescendo ...the beds did not look fresh. The pillow cases were wrinkled (they had not been changed) and when I pulled the cover off (which was so worn & full of holes) the bed had no top flat sheet and there was pizza sauce on the bottom sheet!!!! I went to the front desk to complaint & there were other people their complaining too. One couple's complaint was that they were in bed sleeping & someone walked into their room. The front desk had given someone else their room without realizing it was already occupied! We finally got another room & finally by midnight we were settled in. It was a terrible exhausting fiasco & with a 5 year old! The hotel in general was dirty, and worn. We left in the morning & found another hotel, but before leaving we were promised that we would get our $200 refunded because of the terrible experience & we would not be charged for that night stay. Well guess what? Not only did we not get our $200 refunded, nor the $100 we paid for Disney tickets which we didn't get nor used , we got charged for the night stay!!!!! Now I'm fighting to get all these charges removed from our bill! My advise to anyone thinking of staying at this hotel DON'T !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dovea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
We are in receipt of you recent review of our hotel. We are surprised to hear of all off the issues you encountered with us. As you can see by the other reviews this is not the norm for our hotel. It is our goal to exceed every guest’s expectation when they stay with us. Based on your comments, you were on a package with Orange lake, therefore the hotel would not have charged any of your night’s stay.

Please feel free contact me to address any of your needs at stephen.zuravin@orlandofunspots.com.

Thank you,

Stephen Zuravin
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

new york
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This dated large hotel is poorly maintained and borders on dangerous. The first room we entered had no working air conditioning. We were switched to a room with working air but had mold in the shower. We had to complain about this 3 times finally very loudly before the problem was properly solved on the third day. I believe mold is a serious health problem and I shudder to think of the condition in all of their other rooms. The mattresses were soft one of the lights didn't work, the swith on the air was defective. In general a place in poor condition.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doctorj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
On behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn Orlando Celebration we would like to thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that our hotel did not meet or exceed your expectations and hope that prior to your departure you bought any issues that you may have had to the attention of one of our staff which are available 24/7 at the Front Desk. We are happy that our engineering staff was able to repair your issue regarding the AC. If you would like to discuss your experience further please feel free to contact me directly @ Stephen.zuravin@orlandofunspots.com.

Stephen Zuravin
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I spent a couple nights here with my two kids. We went to disney two days and hung out at the pool one day. Rooms are clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable. Buffet breakfast was nice. They offer a large variety and two kids are free with one paying adult. So I thought it was very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love22222travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased that you and your family had a great time while staying with us. We appreciate your positive comments on the cleanliness of the guestrooms and our pool area. Our Kid’s Eat Free program is very popular with families.

Again, thank you for your feedback & we look forward to see you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The service was excellent, the accommodations were very clean and up kept, and the amenities were plenty. Whether staying for business or a family getaway, this location offers a very comfortable stay. I only stayed one night, in the area on business, and was very comfortable.

Room Tip: I always avoid a room near the elevator and the ice machine, as the noise levels are always higher o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for your positive review from your recent stay with us. We are pleased that our staff exceeded your expectations while you were here. We appreciate your comments on how clean the hotel is and how well maintained it is.
Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area!

Brad Boland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The staff at this location are great. The hotel is centrally located near all of the area attractions.
The hotel is clean and the recreation areas are well kept. I have stayed here before and am always happy with the service and can always trust that my room is clean and that my family is safe. The pool and outdoor patio is a great place to relax and the kids loved it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you found the staff exceeding your expectations and that the hotel’s facilities worked very well for you and your family.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polk City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stay at this hotel due to it's location to Fun Spots Amusement Park. My kids really enjoy going there. Hotel is across the street from the park. There are many options to eat in the area. We did use the Pizza Hut as it was right across from the pool. The people were friendly and the kids really liked the room with the bunk beds and having their own TV.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicardoUSA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location, our Pizza Hut and especially the Kid’s Suites with the bunk beds & additional TV. All of these items are very popular with our guests, especially during spring break.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
2.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,623 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Address: 5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. There is a Daily Service Fee of $15 which guests pay upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing