We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Ranked #40 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
2 reviews
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Had an excellent stay at this hotel. Very knowledgeable staff and clean rooms. The location is right off of the main interstate which is very ideal. There is a heated pool that's perfect during the more chilly nights. There is also an awesome playground for the kids. I will be staying again in the future

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJohnson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We were pleased that your stay was excellent and that you enjoyed the pool and children’s playground.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Orlando/Celebration area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    452
    296
    148
    144
See reviews for
787
306
65
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Another stay at HI main gate! go back every year never disappointed
Good clean facility and fair value for $$$$
Has nice pool and spa, good location for food and parks
Easy on interstate or turnpike to go north, south east or west

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desmtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to exceed every guest’s expectations while they are with us.

We are pleased that you continue to stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Orlando/Celebration area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this holiday inn because I got a good deal when I booked my flight to disney world. I did not want to stay at one of the disney resorts due to the prices . I felt like this hotel met my expectations with price and amenities. The bathroom is quite small but it's not a big deal. The beds are very comfortable. This hotel is about 4 miles from disney world. Although a transportation vehicle is available , the times were not convenient for us since we wanted to go early and come back to rest as we desired. However, it is a nice perk that transportation is available if you want to use it. The hotel is also conveniently located by restaurants and there is a food court in the lobby with pizza and burgers. Overall I think it's a great hotel to stay in if you're on a budget and don't need to stay at a disneyworld resort.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kim210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to exceed every guest’s expectations during their stay with us.
We do get many positive comments to our location to the Magic Kingdom along with our Pizza Hut Express and A&W outlets.
Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Orlando/Celebration area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I had a miserable, horrific actually, experience at this property several years ago, and have since sworn off all IHG properties. (See my review of Crowne Plaza in Hollywood, FL.)
That said the conference, lobby bar, and banquet employees all deserve 5 stars.
I'm naming names- Chip the manager who remembered me from previous years, made every effort to make good and try to bring me back into the fold. He actually apologized for my previous bad experience- something no other manager had done before. Marta, is a dynamo bartender. She can deliver service at the rate of three bartenders, with a smile.
Jackie the banquet server who moved mountains to have Chef Mike fire up some cookies that one of my colleagues had fallen in love with at the lunch banquet.
She moved MONTAÑAS! She didn't have to do that at all, but man oh man, she got it done to make one guest ecstatic!
And a special thank you to Edgardo for all your smiles and terrific service.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your recent review while attending a conference here at the Holiday Inn. We are very pleased that you had an excellent experience with the staff that you came in contact with. It is our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations while they are staying with us.

We will be sure and pass on your comments to Chip, Marta, Jackie, Mike and Edgardo. We are very proud to have all of them as team members of our hotel.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Orlando/Celebration area!

Brad Boland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Spent three nites here. Convenient to Old Town for the NCRS and about a 15 minute drive to Mecum. Close to a variety of restaurants. I can't understand why trip advisor insists on 200 words. I feel like I gave an adequate evaluation of this property with 146.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Orlo Bronson.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us and our location to shops & restaurants met your needs. Our hotel is a popular choice to the local convention center and other venues.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I just checked in the weekend of jan 24th. When we got to our room , i begin to itch not even 15mins with in being there. I booked the suite with the bunk beds for my kids and me. I checked all the beds and found hair and dirt. I checked the bathrooms and the floor was very dirty. it looked like they didnt even sweep the floor. i asked for new sheets for all the beds and towels. when we were changing the sheets , my son found brown spots on the white down comforter that was on his bed. Just nasty. When i woke up in the morning, a cup that was near my bed on the night stand was full of ANTS. I called the manager and she changed our room and offer me nothing but her apology. she didn't even comp our room. she moved us to a new room and that room had ants on the coffee pot and tables. All she gave us after that was free breakfast tickets and tokens to the broke game room. it was hot and 1/2 of the games was broken. I will NEVER go back there again.

Room Tip: don't stay here ...the pictures are deceiving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ruizbrkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
On behalf of us here at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. We would like to apologize for any issues you may have encountered during your stay and for not meeting your expectations. We apologize that the room quality and cleanliness did not meet your expectations.
If you would like to further discuss your stay with us please feel free to contact me
directly @ Stephen.zuravin@orlandofunspots.com

Stephen Zuravin
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed here one night before the Disney marathon and found it to be decent, but overall not impressive. We booked on Priceline and received a good deal, yet when we went to check out they made us pay an extra fee as a "service charge." They didn't explain what this was, just made us pay it. What's the point of getting a good deal on Priceline, but being nickle and dimed later? The customer service was overall not impressive and everyone seemed unhappy and made us feel as if we were inconveniencing them.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We do charge a Resort/Service fee that covers services including complementary transportation to the theme parks, pool activities, Internet, in-room safes and local phone calls. The fee is listed on our brand and third party websites to include Priceline, through our Central Reservations office, and is disclosed once again during check-in. The majority of hotels in our area charge this fee and we truly feel it is a benefit to our guests when you consider all that it includes. We apologize that that you did not feel our customer service met your expectations. It is our goal to exceed every guest’s expectations during their stay.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you gain on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,680 reviews
2.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 152 in Kissimmee
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
4.7 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 152 in Kissimmee
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Address: 5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. There is a Daily Service Fee of $15 which guests pay upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing