We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but nothing special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Ranked #37 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel was a great location for those who are visiting Disney and don't want to spend all the money staying on the Disney property. Besides the location, there really wasn't much to be proud of. For the size of the hotel with two towers, the swimming pool was quite small. They have a cafeteria which was never open when the published hours of operation were posted. They did not have a free continental breakfast which would have been helpful for the number of kids that were staying at the hotel that were playing at the ESPN Wide World of Sports.

The rooms were not that clean. Our friends experienced dirty, hairy sheets when they checked in. We asked for towels one day when the cleaning people left us no towels and we called the front desk who said they would be happy to send towels and the next morning we still had no towels and had to call again. We also tried to use the boarding pass kiosk in the hotel lobby and it would not connect or work. Asked the front desk if they could help us out and they allowed us to use their computer but it could not connect to the printer so we had to do that in the airport which was very inconvenient. We asked to use the business office in lieu of the broken kiosk and they said they would have to charge us.

The parking lot could not hold all the guests cars and most had to park along the sides of the parking lot and in some of the spots for the on-site rental car company.

Location was near a lot of fun stuff for kids and shopping but that was the only real positive.

Average deal for the price

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulNelson74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location. We do have a full service restaurant to handle various offerings to our customers. We do have various breakfast packages available that customers can purchase at booking. Our Restaurant/Food Court did have expanded hours during the Holiday’s to accommodate many of our guests to include guests going to Wide World of Sports.
We do want to apologize for any issues you encountered with your guestroom being serviced during your stay. It is our goal to exceed every guest’s expectation while they are with us.
If we may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact Stephen Zuravin at Stephen.zuravin@orlandofunspots.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    433
    283
    135
    126
See reviews for
748
289
62
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

After leaving the flamingo water resort hotel, we found ourselves here and wow glad we found it! The staff is excellent, rooms are comfy and clean, and the price was great! Close to everything as well. Next time we come to Kissimmee we will be staying here again!!! The hotel was almost booked, but we did manage a queen room, and it was just fine!!! A+++++

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alljackedup408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff and services exceed you expectations. We are pleased that you would recommend our hotel.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Orlando/Celebration area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
208 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Located near I-4 the main east west corridor, and directly across from Old Town. Nice location, nice lobby, nice room. However, the bathrooms are so small you can barely turn around to close the door to use the facilities. We asked the front desk about a different room with a bigger bathroom and he said because the building is old (but all rooms are nicely decorated and pretty new), the bathrooms were all small. Friendly and helpful front desk staff, easy check in process.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger but usually reserved for frequent guest program members
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our location & staff along with the facilities.
We do have different sizes of bathrooms depending on the room type booked. Based on the bathroom you described, we do have the full vanity outside of the bathroom to give our guests more space.
Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Orlando/Celebration area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel. We needed a hotel in a pinch being too tired to drive home from Disney. The front desk staff was very accommodating. We did not have a reservation, they could see how tired we were and they were very quick and efficient during check in.

We thought the room was a cool set up. We had a family suite that had a queen bed with a bunk bed. The adult and kid beds were separated by a half wall. Each side had a t.v. Cool idea to give each their own space.

The room was clean and a good size. It was somewhat dated. The bathtub was old and age-stained. I'm not sure I'd bathe a child in it, it was kind of crummy. The bunk bed t.v. was some old 90's relic, but served it's purpose. The adult bed t.v. was a modern flat screen.

The adult bed was past its prime. It had a large crater in the middle. If you were alone, I guess you could just comfortably roll into the crater and be content, but two people in the bed means you are constantly rolling into each other. It wasn't a big deal for 1 night, but several nights would be difficult.

Overall, the hotel had a good location, nice lobby, friendly staff and so-so rooms. With a cosmetic refresh and new mattresses, this hotel could be a gem. If you are traveling to Disney, it's the same price as a value resort, just stay on Disney property. If you are looking for something in the middle of all of the attractions, it could be a possibility...just check the mattress!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank slt40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
On behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to know that the layout of our family suite met your expectations for you and your family. We are constantly updating and making improvements to our property and our rooms. We are also pleased to hear that you and your family found our property to be in a great location. We hope that in the future you consider choosing our hotel as your destination when visiting the Orlando/Celebration area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we were in Florida one day early for our vacation rental. The location is very good with lots of shops and restaurants very close, the room was huge, but the bathroom was so small that I couldn't close the door when the bathmat was on the floor. The room was very clean, but the hallways were dated and not as clean. There was a bar of soap left by someone in the middle of the hallway that was still there the next morning, even though I know that at least one staff had been through the area to deliver our bill. We lucked out and had a room with a kitchenette, which was very nice when travelling with a baby. We could keep some milk in the fridge and warm it up in the microwave. Check in and check out were quick and easy, and there was enough parking. The pool area looked very nice from our balconey but we didn't have time to use it as we were up and out early in the morning. Can't comment on the food or shuttles as we did not use any of those amenities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L_ACE5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed the type of room you had received and that your experience with our staff at check in and check out was a good one. We are also happy to hear that you and your family found our location to be very convenient. We hope that you consider choosing our property again in the future when your travels bring you back to the Orlando/Celebration area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed for one night in mid December with a quick day trip to the parks. Staff was awesome and the hotel was well maintained! I used the shuttle to Disney and it was great. It was nice that I didn’t have to drive. There is a Resort fee that I was told covers the transportation. It was well worth it. This will be my place of choice on my trips back to the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marecelosmiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that our staff exceeded your expectations during your stay and that you found our facilities clean and well maintained. It is our goal for our guest’s to have a memorable experience staying with us.

Our shuttle to the Magic Kingdom is very popular with our guest’s. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We arrived in the Disney area a day ahead of time, thanks to great traveling weather and were just looking for a great stay to rest up for our 1st day at Disney. We made a great choice! The kids loved the fact that the room had bunk beds and they were able to put us in a connecting room with my father-in-law next door. The only drawback was the bathroom in our room was a little tight. Everything was clean and tidy. We got a perfect nights sleep! There is a McDonald's basically in the parking lot, so my hubby walked over and got breakfast while the kids and I were getting ready for our day. The next time we are in the area, we will definitely stay here!

Room Tip: If traveling with kids, ask for a Queen room with bunks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMcDonald829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Holiday Inn Main Gate East. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are happy that you found our breakfast to be excellent and that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities that the hotel has to offer to our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to sunny Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,411 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
2.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Address: 5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. There is a Daily Service Fee of $15 which guests pay upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing