We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$231
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$85
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$115
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$172
$101
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$219
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Waterpark Resort(Kissimmee)
$53
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$125
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$70
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveler rating
505
470
314
163
156
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
470
314
163
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsold townpizza hutamusement parkdisney parksfood courtfree shuttlegift shopbusiness centermagic kingdomnice poolfamily suitenear disneydisney vacationorlandoplaygroundtheme
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed for one night in mid December with a quick day trip to the parks. Staff was awesome and the hotel was well maintained! I used the shuttle to Disney and it was great. It was nice that I didn’t have to drive. There is a Resort fee that I was told covers the transportation. It was well worth it. This will be my place of choice on my trips back to the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marecelosmiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that our staff exceeded your expectations during your stay and that you found our facilities clean and well maintained. It is our goal for our guest’s to have a memorable experience staying with us.

Our shuttle to the Magic Kingdom is very popular with our guest’s. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We arrived in the Disney area a day ahead of time, thanks to great traveling weather and were just looking for a great stay to rest up for our 1st day at Disney. We made a great choice! The kids loved the fact that the room had bunk beds and they were able to put us in a connecting room with my father-in-law next door. The only drawback was the bathroom in our room was a little tight. Everything was clean and tidy. We got a perfect nights sleep! There is a McDonald's basically in the parking lot, so my hubby walked over and got breakfast while the kids and I were getting ready for our day. The next time we are in the area, we will definitely stay here!

Room Tip: If traveling with kids, ask for a Queen room with bunks!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMcDonald829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Holiday Inn Main Gate East. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are happy that you found our breakfast to be excellent and that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities that the hotel has to offer to our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to sunny Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, we checked in early without a problem. Our first room had a strange smell, so we requested a new room, which the front desk clerk took care of, no problem. The breakfast was plentyful. There was a shuttle for the parks, but really everything was within a 10 minute drive, it was easier to drive there ourselves so we didn't feel rushed at the end of the night trying to catch the shuttle. Parking at night was difficult though, the parking lot was always full. The only thing that was a downside was that the fire alarm went off one night at 3 in the morning. The rooms were clean and provided enough space for 3 adults and 2 kids (one an infant). You can't beat the location.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank munoz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and we are glad that you and your family enjoyed the location in which we are to the theme parks and that you and your family were happy with all of the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that the fire alarm may have caused while you were here. If you have any additional feedback or concerns please fee free to contact me directly.

Stephen Zuravin
Front Office Manager
stephen.zuravin@orlandofunspots.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I booked it using hotels.com. Although most hotels on the area would state that there was an extra daily fee USD10-15, this one did not state it, but charged it.
Service was terrible. I stayed for 10 days. In 4 of them, nobody showed up to clean the room. When I came back from Disney, the room was as I left it. Let alone, replacing everyday use items. I would often have to run to the front desk to ask for plastic cups, because they were not replaced.
Last but not least, they did not give points for IHG rewards, claiming that this was booked through hotels.com. However, I always book using the site, and this was the first hotel that used this excuse not to do it.
I do not recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't do it. There are better options around.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pabdcarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

On behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our guests have many options when it comes to booking their hotel room. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that was encountered during your stay. If you would like to provide additional feedback please fee free to contact our Front Desk Manager @

Stephen Zuravin
stephen.zuravin@orlandofunspots.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel as last resource as everything else around was full. Let me say that hotel was packed meaning they are making money hand over fist. Staff was great but the hotel needs renovation. Carpet in hall smells, bathroom tub clogged, one of the tvs didnt work, phone in room didnt work, there was a smell in bathroom I guess from tub being clogged, no soap holder in bathroom.
Please management, spend some money in making this a cleaner place. From a business owner to another, you will get your money back in no time.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank erick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. As you could see during your stay, we are currently in our peak season in the Disney area. Your positive comments regarding our staff are very much appreciated. We apologize that you had issues with your guestroom. We hope that you contacted our guest service desk to have them corrected. We have staff on duty 24 hours a day to assist all of our guest requests and needs. It is our goal to exceed very guest’s expectations while they are with us.

We have made many improvements over the past year in the guestrooms and commercial areas of the hotel to enhance our guest experience. We do receive many positive comments from our frequent guests. We will continue to make improvements in our facility going forward.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews