We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Ranked #41 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Good Hotel for a great price”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly. The check-in/out was easy and they rewarded me for being a club member upon check in. The hotel is in a great accessible location to all of Disney's parks. The rooms were clean. The hallways and elevators could use a little touching up. There was a store inside the hotel with little gifts. There is plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tcutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review our property and your overall guest experience. We are very happy to hear that you were happy with the service and quality that our hotel offers to all of out guests. We are pleased to know that you were happy with the location of our property in relationship to the attractions. We hope that in the future we once again have the pleasure of exceeding your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    446
    296
    146
    142
See reviews for
780
302
64
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

my boyfriend and I went there for our 2 year. and it was a great experience. the front desk man was very helpful. he went out of his was to make sure our stay was enjoyable. and it was...... when we got there and wanted a room it was not ready yet so he took our number and called us when it was. and not but 20 mins later he called and said it was ready. we where surprised at how fast he called..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
On behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing your feedback. We are very happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay and that our front desk staff was able to assist you quickly and make your anniversery an enjoyable one. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Holiday Main Gate was average but by reading reviews of nearby hotels ,we counted ourselves lucky.Mostly cheap roach hotels with surly managers in less then desirable neighborhoods suround this area. While not cheap it was worth our peace of mind that it was secure and clean.The location is very close to many attractions ,our favorite was right across the highway at Old Town.Free live entertainment with lots of shopping and food,also many interests for all ages. Our room with small balcony was fairly clean and spacious,with typical wall unit air conditioning that had a musty odor whenever it came on.While not overwhelming it is typical of high humidity locations in Florida in july,perhaps it needed cleaning or odor ontrol.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We would like to thank you for your recent stay at our property and for providing your feedback about your stay. We would like to apologize for any inconviniences you may have encountered during your stay with us and would like you to know that the hotel is currently in the process of updating some of our heating/cooling units in the guestrooms. We are happy to hear that you and your family felt safe at our property and that you were happy with the location on our property. We hope that in the future you will consider choosing our property again and allow uis to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

In this particular Holiday Inn, things were not tidy. Really think about staying there.

Please do research on other hotels or motels for you and your family PEACE OF MIND.
Even though the prizes were okay, it did not pay off. As soon as I walk in I spray LYSOL on the bed and the pillows.

THE BATHTUB STUNK - The bathtub really had a bad odor. It seem to me the bathtub has not been clean in weeks or even months. When I call the front desk someone was sent to my room right away. The man from maintenances handed me some kind of disinfecting spray. His exact words were: here is the spray bottle, he continued to say I wait here while you spray the bathtub. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. I usually would have given tip but when he came out like that he just lost his tip.

BATHTUB - There was hair inside the bathtub. It was not clean.

TOWELS - I found hair on the towels and it was not mine.

CANDY - I found candy on the floor. Telling you this for the kids sake. Just in case you are bringing small children.

BED SKIRT - It needs a good wash (have not been change in maybe years) or new bed skirts.

BUGS - I found a bug on the night table (I do not know what kind of bug it was). I kill it and spray LYSOL all over the night table and whatever else was on the table (telephone, lamps, alarm clock, etc.,)

Check in process was pleasant and very professional.

Room Tip: I should have taken pictures but I was so DISGUSTED....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Millie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience. Our goal for every guest is to provide great guest service and to exceed your expectations. We are sorry that we were unable to exceed your expectations and we would like you to know that we are continually making improvements our rooms that will enhance the overall guest experience. We hope that in the future we will have another opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations. Please contact me directly if I may be of further assistance at
brad.boland@whg.com

Brad Boland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Grand Prairie, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel staff are friendlier than most but the hotel itself is older and very busy. There are people everywhere. Rooms were average but ours was clean and comfortable. Large pool and seemed to be kept very clean although it was usually very crowded. Biggest complaint was that the tower we stayed in had 1 of the three elevators broken the whole week we were there and at times 2 of the 3 elevators were not working causing big crowds and long waits to get up and down the tower to and from our room. Compared to other hotels in the area I would say this is a good value, especially if traveling with kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear R S,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My daughter and I just returned from 4 days at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East in Kissimmee, Florida. We were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival. The hotel is very pretty from the outside with pristine landscaping. I had read some not so good reviews about the check-in process but ours was smooth and pleasant. Sebastian helped us at the front desk and even left us with a box of goodies as a welcome gift. It really came in handy after returning from a long day at Disney. We ended up with a kid's suite and the room was just perfect. The beds were some of the most comfortable I have ever experienced from a hotel and I am extremely picky! This restaurant is right in the middle of it all with plenty of dining options (a McDonald's is right next door) and shops within walking distance. The mini Pizza Hut and A & W Root Beer restaurants within the hotel also came in handy at night. Also don't forget to take advantage of the chartered bus shuttle the hotel offers twice per day to get you to and from Disney and Epcot. I would not hesitate in returning to this hotel in the future. It met all of my expectations!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhinek1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We would like thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that we were able to meet all of your expectaions and that our staff was able to assist you during your stay. We look forward to you return to our property on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

To elongate our Orlando trip, we stayed here at the Holiday Inn after three nights at the luxe Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center, about a mile away. While the Holiday Inn is a more humble, family-oriented place, the service and the room were very good for the price we paid.

We had a room on the top floor, and it was clean and quiet - we didn't hear any noise from neighboring rooms or from the outside. Note that the AC unit IS quite loud, but we turned it to 75 degrees, which kept the room fairly cool as well as quiet. There is a mini-fridge in the room, and it chilled our water bottles nicely. Service at the front desk was friendly and professional and the bellman was very polite and courteous, too.

We didn't use the fitness center or the pool, though the pool seemed to be very popular with families. We also didn't eat at the fast-food establishments within the hotel. There is a McDonald's next door, but it is always very crowded! Better to walk five minutes and eat at Denny's (tip: don't eat there mid-morning or when the theme parks close -- the restaurant gets slammed with families at those times). If you have a car and need provisions, there is a new Publix supermarket and Starbucks with a nice outside seating area just a mile away. And one mile in the opposite (east) direction is a Cracker Barrel restaurant.

The hotel was busy and crowded -- it is across the street from the Old Town amusement park and on the hotel strip that services the major theme parks -- and the reception area/lounge was always full of families. But if you're headed to the theme parks (which is where we spent most of our time), you won't be in the hotel very much, anyway.

The hotel offers free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, but the service times are quite limited. Service to the theme parks is only twice a day, and both of them before 11 a.m. There is only one return time, around 10:30 p.m. If you're going to Sea World, there is an extra fee for that.

Instead of relying on the shuttle, do what we did: Take the Osceola County public bus, LYNX Route 56 westbound. One-way fare is $2. There is a stop (look for the sign with LYNX and a pawprint on it) about 150 yards from the hotel -- basically, in front of the Italian restaurant. The bus comes at least twice an hour. Here is a shortcut to the bus schedule: http://bit.ly/19cFErm.

The Lynx bus drivers are friendly and there is plenty of room on board. It takes you directly to Disney's Ticket & Transportation Center -- a 24-minute ride. From there, you board the free Monorail or ferry to the Magic Kingdom, or take a free Disney bus to the other Disney theme parks. We took the Lynx buses both coming and going to Walt Disney World -- so convenient!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rheab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
On behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to provide feedback regarding your great expierience with us.
We are happy to hear that we were able to exceed your family's expectations throughout your stay and that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities we have to offer our guests. We hope that in the future you we will once again have the pleasure of exceeding your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
2.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,623 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Address: 5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. There is a Daily Service Fee of $15 which guests pay upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing