We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Day Comfort & Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Ranked #40 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had an opportunity to visit & stay at the Holiday Inn MGE in March (28-31) after a major operation and to make a long story short: "It was like home away from home." I book in advance to make sure I can get a room. This hotel is quite busy and I sometimes have to keep checking for availability; that's how in high demand they are. The hotel staff members are awesome; (and yes I always get folks’ names to know whom I speak to).
Brad Boland, Diana Tobin, Jessica, Chantal & Brittany: Thank you for keeping the MGE hotel operating like a well-oiled engine. You’re all smooth operators and a pleasant, professional staff. Kudos to you all! 
I can't stress enough how much this hotel has to offer from a family and business perspective. Their amenities are always operable. The large pool, kiddie pool and hot tub are always clean with more than enough seating & towels available. The gymnasium, kid's arcade & kiddie theater area are always clean and operable. Forgot your toothbrush? There’s a neat gift shop across from the front desk to purchase items from gum to portable luggage. Their in-house restaurant is quick, convenient and good meals. I’ve never had the need or opportunity to reserve their conference rooms but they are quite large and professionally decorated. I have used their local Wi-Fi and internet services.
I took advantage of room service for food deliveries since I mostly stayed in the room and my family went to the parks and shopped in the area. One secret, you're better off eating at the hotel than at the parks if you want to save ALOT of money. One thing we experienced during this stay I must share is when the huge 24 hour McDonald’s restaurant next door had a small fire in the middle of the night. The hotel staff was on point and notified all concerned guests that it would not affect our stay. My little son was disappointed that he might not get his “happy meal” the next day. Well, we were shocked to see that they closed down for about six hours to do some minor repairs to the grill that caught on fire and sure enough they were up and running just in time for lunch. We all know how much small kids are obsessed with happy meals (but mainly the toys). 
Once again, the hotel is located in a great area: A convenient bus picks you up to take you to & from the major amusement parks. They are in walking distance to at least 5+ fast-food restaurants, gifts shops galore, a couple of flea markets, Nike Outlet, Walmart, Walgreens. Across the street is Fun Spot & Old Town arcade & amusement parks if you don’t want to go to Disney and the other big parks. On rainy or bad weather days, you still can have a ball inside the hotel with their amenities as mentioned above.
I’m not a paid advertiser for anyone and have no personal or business relationship with this establishment; just a wife and mom who knows how to ensure that my family enjoys their mini vacations as much as possible with great memories. You don’t always have to spend a lot to have a lot (or spend a lot to get good quality service).
Best Wishes...

Room Tip: Book in advance and inform reservations of what amenities you wish to have like a refrigerator, micr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCaravello7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you were back to stay with us again and enjoyed our staff & facilities. It is always gratifying to read such positive comments about our employees. They work very hard to provide the highest level of service to our guests and I know they will be especially excited to know they were personally mentioned in your comments. I will be sure to share your positive comments with them. Based on your feedback I am pleased that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

There was a fast and friendly check in ! also provided was a Welcome gift for Priority Club members. Our room was updated and freshly redecorated . The Beds were very good as well. Close to the Disney Parks and also area attractions

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitchy1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and service. We are glad the location to the local attractions worked well for you. We also appreciate your status as a Priority Club member. Hope to see you again on your next trip to the Orlando area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great place if you are going to Disney. Close to many eateries, and attractions. Price is super competitive in the area. I think I paid $40 per night. Hotel is a little loud. It is big and because it is Disney there is lots going on at all times. Pool is open late and there is food available inside really late!

Room Tip: Plenty of parking in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amabrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is always gratifying to read such positive comments. We are pleased you enjoyed our location, local restaurants and our facilities. Please visit us again on your next visit to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here for a week in late May. The location was great because it's a short distance from anything you need to go. Getting into the parking lot was tough at times, since you have to use a frontage road or make a U turn.

Check in was easy, despite them being slammed with people. They have a Pizza Hut/A&W Express inside for a quick, but pricey, bite to eat. The room that we had was pretty standard king bed. Nothing bad or amazing.

I did try to use their business center to print off some tickets online, but you have to pay by the minute and in order to do that you have to buy a card inside the center. When I used it, the machine was out of order so I was unable to use the computer. I called the front desk and they were more then happy to help me print the tickets off at the front desk.

They do have shuttle service to Disney, Universal, and Sea World. We opted to drive since the shuttle schedule was not convenient for us at all. You can buy tickets in the lobby to Disney, but not at a discount. The only advantage is you don't have to stand in line at the park to buy tickets to get in.

All in all, this is a very nice place to stay and would do it again.

Room Tip: Rooms in tower 2 are newer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitebuffalo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very happy that you found our location to be convenient for visiting Disney and you enjoyed the hotel facilities and offerings. I do apologize that you had a problem with the business center, but pleased that our staff was accommodating and handled your printing at the desk. Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We went to Orlando for a soccer tournament. It is in a wonderful location if you are traveling to the ESPN complex as you are 5 minutes away. The hotel is big. Good for big groups and conventions. Very loud. We were on the 2nd floor facing the parking lot and we heard everyone who came in at all hours of the night. The room was clean and somewhat comfortable but the shower was horrible. Please put in new shower heads that will bathe the entire body. Also the AC unit is right next to bed so you need to decide before you go to sleep if you want to freeze or be hot. Also the mini fridge is right by the bed as well (in front of AC unit) doesn't cool very well and made very odd noises.
The hotel was kid friendly especially since there were so many different teams staying at hotel. Management was patient and after 10 you didn't hear the kids running around.
The price was good but don't think I will be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MERCY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you were happy with the cleanliness of your room. I do apologize for the inconvenience with your shower and AC unit. We do handle many teams and make a conscientious effort to ensure all of our guests are taken care of. I hope that you will give us another try on your next trip to the area. If you have further concerns or comments, feel free to contact me directly at 407-396-4222 or brad.boland@whg.com.

Brad Boland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We were really impressed with this hotel. The lobby is really nice, there is a Pizza Hut and A&W on the first floor, free parking and there are multiple pools. We had a corner room and it was HUGE. It had a kitchenette with a full fridge. We got one night free because of the Holiday Inn Best Price Guarantee. Only challenge: if you return to the hotel late you'll have to park a bit far.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eplescow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your room along the Pizza Hut and A&W on property. Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Orlando.

Brad Boland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and I went to Florida for a week in October 2012 to celebrate our one year anniversary and long awaited honeymoon.
The hotel was so cheap and convenient. We spent one day in Sea World, one day at Universal Studios and three days at Disney World.
When we told them it was our one year anniversary (we arrived on that date) and our honeymoon they upgraded us to a suite. The suites are beautiful and comfortable. We slept very well and service was great.
There is a pool outside (which we used every evening), a kid's pool and a hot tub. The gift shop was very nice. There is a Pizza Hut and A&W located in the hotel but we didn't use it since there was so many places to eat near by!
There is a shuttle that will take you to Disney World, Universal and Sea World for $15 a person. They will drop you off in the morning and pick you up in the evening. We used this for Sea World and Universal but we used the nearby bus system to go to Disney and Downtown Disney.
The bus system runs until 11pm and it's $2 a person one way and one route takes you directly to the TCC which is right outside Disney's Magic Kingdom. From there you can take the bus or monorails to the other parts of Disney World.
The location of Kissimmee is fabulous. It's directly across from two amusement parks, Old Town was fantastic. There are also several malls for shopping, especially great for souvenirs, and plenty of places to eat including a Red Lobster and Denny's. Logan's was an incredible steakhouse just down the road!
When we go back to Florida we will definitely be staying at this hotel again. :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meganivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

We would like to thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities. We are glad that you enjoyed the shuttle to the Disney parks along with the local attractions and restaurants. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to the area.

Brad Boland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#28 of 154 in Kissimmee
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 154 in Kissimmee
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,789 reviews
2.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#19 of 154 in Kissimmee
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Address: 5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $80 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. There is a Daily Service Fee of $15 which guests pay upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing