We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not what I expected” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Ranked #35 of 157 Hotels in Kissimmee
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I booked this hotel because of it's location to Disney World and the cost. I paid $110/night. The location was good. Lots of chain restaurants nearby, as well as a grocery store, and drug store. I felt it was a safe area. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

However, the housekeeping staff walked into my room twice after knocking and not waiting for an answer. They did not leave washcloths 3 out of the 5 days. Frankly, the room just wasn't clean and the entire property felt worn out and dingy.

I would not recommend this hotel and will not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
I am so sorry and disappointed to read that your guest experience was less than satisfactory during your recent stay. Your comments regarding our housekeeping staff have already been shared with the department manager so that we can ensure this type of situation will not happen in the future. We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient to the theme parks and local restaurants. I hope that you will try us again if you come back to the Orlando area, as this was not typical of our normal guest experience. Please feel free to call me directly if you have further comments or concerns. 407-396-4222 or brad.boland@whg.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    426
    272
    130
    122
See reviews for
728
284
61
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Got to hotel and the staff was very good. Eric helped us out alot. He took our luggage got us a cab an went up and above the call of duty. The staff was been good. The pool was clean and so were the rooms. The location is good. There are alot of places to eat nearby. Al within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhill1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is always gratifying to read such positive comments about our employees, and I know that Eric will be excited to hear that he was mentioned specifically. Providing exceptional guest service and a positive guest experience is our top priority and I am so happy to hear that that we met your expectations. Please visit us again on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here after flying into Orlando from London on our way to the Gulf Coast.
Reception was quick and very friendly.
The room was very clean, comfortable and of reasonable size.
We were only there for one night but I would have been happy to use it for a one or two week family holiday break as it is well located for all the Orlando attractions. It also looked to have good faciilities for families in the hotel.
While this is not the Ritz, I would happliy use this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone looking for resaonably priced holday accomodation

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gostling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our close proximity to Orlando attractions along with a reasonable room rate are mentioned frequently in our reviews and I am glad that you found these statements to be true. I hope that you have an enjoyable and memorable vacation while in the United States. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel was okay, could have been cleaner. carpet was dirty, sheets had hairs/holes/lumpy, lamp shades dirty, remote was sticky. We paid $65 a night and I don't think you can find much better for that price. We got it from a wholesale website but the current rate at the hotel was $113 and I would have got a refund and found a better one for that price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ash s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very happy that you found our location to be convenient for visiting Disney and the room rate to be affordable. I am very disappointed however to hear that the condition of your room was not up to our usual stand of care. I will definitely share your comments will the appropriate department managers, as it is our number one priority to provide a pleasing stay for our guests. I hope that you will consider trying us again if you return to the Orlando area. And please feel free to contact me directly with any further comments or concerns. Brad.boland@whg.com or (407) 396-4222.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

I don't know it is because we have asked for the super clean room or not, we end up got the room with lots of dust and smell mildew in bathroom. I see hair in the bathtub see food stain in the fridge. It's quite unpleasant to stay at this hotel with respect to the room.

However the location and breakfast are fantastic and service response time when call for is fast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RinconFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory stay at our hotel. I can assure you that your experience was not typical of our normal standard of cleanliness for our guest rooms and I am very disappointed to hear this. We really do appreciate the fact that you brought this matter to our attention and please know that your comments have been passed on to our housekeeper for further review. If you return to Orlando, I hope that you will try us again as I am sure you will find this was an unfortunate isolated incident. If you have further comments or concerns, feel free to contact me at (407) 396-4222 or brad.boland@whg.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Loved the location of the hotel. Right across the street from Old Town, nice place to walk around in the evening. Hotel was clean and well staffed when we stayed there. Close to attractions and decent restaurants. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiinwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are pleased that you found our location to be convenient for visiting the local attractions and restaurants. Hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here while running a tour for another company. While it is a but worn on the edges so to speak, the staff is very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast is pretty good, including Mickey Mouse shaped waffles ! Rooms and bathrooms were clean, but had some towels with holes in them!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel and for your positive comments about our staff. Our employees work very hard to provide exceptional guest service and it is always gratifying to hear that we accomplished this goal. I apologize that you had an issue with some towels in your bathroom. This is definitely not typical of our usual room accommodations, but I did refer your comment on to our housekeeping department to look in to. Thank you again for staying with the Holiday Inn Main Gate East and please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
4.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 157 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 157 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,299 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Address: 5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. There is a Daily Service Fee of $15 which guests pay upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing