We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Ranked #40 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Good value, good,location and all the perks. Attended the Corvette NCRS show right across the street and also the auction about 10 miles south
Hot tub was net real hot but pool and excersice area were great

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desmtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We truly appreciate your positive comments regarding our hotel. I am glad that you found our location to be convenient and that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities such as the exercise room and swimming pool. We hope you will choose our hotel once again on your next visit to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

844 - 850 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

The location of this hotel suited our purposes and the package was excellent but we should have upgraded the hotel. We had booked a normal 2 queen bed room for a family of 4 as our travel agent told us the bunk bed rooms were not good. Well, we had problems with the plumbing from the start and even with 3 visits from maintenance to snake out the toilet it was not functioning properly. On top of that on the second day we noticed ants in the room. At that point our patience had worn thin and we went down the front desk and asked to be moved. The front desk staff at this point became quite accomodating, giving us 3 rooms to choose from-even letting us go inspect each one. We ended up in a room with the bunk beds and it worked out well. The only glitch was we were facing the front parking lot and it can be quite loud-still it was the best room we had available to us so we weren't going to complain about that. I probably wouldn't go back there at this point in my life but if you are on a tight budget this is perfectly acceptable and well located.

Room Tip: If your kids are old enough go for the bunk beds, especially if they don't have them at home, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnietheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Bonnietheb,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am pleased that you like the location of our hotel. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Your comments are being reviewed by the hotel's management and appropriate action will be taken. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Karen G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The staff was very attentive, friendly, interested and polite. Very homey feel. True, older hotel in a budget district, but just right for a one night stay. Grounds had separate outdoor lounge areas in sun as well as shade, so adults could sit away from childrens' area. Nice outdoor pool and surprisingly nice outdoor hot tub. Convenient parking in front and back with rental car desk in lobby. Bathroom a little sad in appearance, but clean, had a fan, and a great shower head. Beds were clean, no bugs. Very good alternative to pricey theme park rooms, and convenient to the parks.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Addesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am glad that you had such a positive experience with your stay and that you were able to relax and enjoy the hot tub and swimming pool areas. It is always very satisfying to read such positive comments about our staff because providing exceptional guest service really is our number one goal. We are also happy to hear that you were pleased with the overall value of our hotel compared to some of expensive theme park resorts. Hopefully, this will allow you to come back and visit more often! Thank you again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Been to this hotel many times over the past years and have always found everything to be great. The staff are very helpful and any problems with the room have always been sorted straight away. We are always made to feel at home here otherwise we would not come back. The hotel is in a great location for getting to the parks and for eating at local restaurants. We cannot understand anyones reveiew which say the hotel needs updatimg as this was done very successfully a couple of years ago. We have stayed at Disney hotels in the past and the rooms there are much smaller than the holiday inns but about three timed the price! We cannot fault this hotel and will be back there again in March

Room Tip: If you want a bigger bathroom choose a room in tower 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carolecleveleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

We would like to thank you for your recent stay us and we appreciate the the fact that you took the time to review our property. We are very pleased to hear that your recent stay with us as well as your past stays have been great ones. We are very happy that our staff are able to exceed your expectations everytime. We look forward to exceeding your expectations again during your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed there for the week of 12/25 to 12/31 during a soccer tournament. The hotel is conveniently located to the Disney parks and properties. Staff at the front desk very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very big, with two towers. The lobby area is updated and comfortable with a bar and shop on the sides. there is a small restaurant on the property serving items like pizza, burgers, breakfast etc. Breakfast was not included in our rate so we did not try the food on site. we stayed on the fifth floor. Our room overlooked the pool. The room is large and was clean. The bathroom was tiny but clean and the water pressure and temperature was fine. The TV was large and new. The room had a balcony overlooking the pool. The air conditioning unit was placed next to the balcony, close to the head of one of the two queen sized beds. The unit was loud and did not seem to keep a steady temperature, thus going on and off all day and night. There was no wall thermostat and all the controls were in the unit itself. The person sleeping on the bed next to the unit froze all night while the person sleeping on the bed by the bathroom was warm.

There is a outdoor pool, spa and a gym on site and all seemed to be in good condition but I did not get to use. The internet connection was mostly poor. The business center is not user friendly. It costs alot of money to use. You must get a "credit" type card, which you load with money and then use to unlock the computers and printers. I tried using it to print my boarding passes but after going through the process of loading the card, I was told the system was not working and had to see the staff for assistance. I passed on that. Given that i bring my own laptop and VZW connection, this is not an issue for me but it would be for most.

The hotel seems to be dated a little and needs some new carpeting and paint. The pillows were unusually small. All in all, the hotel was a nice place to stay depending on how picky you are and what your budget was. My nightly rate was $105 and I think I could have stayed at a Hampton Inn, which has breakfast included, is more updated and the price would have been around $120. i stayed here because i was part of a group and as I said, unless you are picky, this hotel is fine.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that overall your stay with us was a good one. We are currently in the process of updating parts of the hotel property and are apologize for any inconvienence this may have caused. We have read your feedback and will use it to assist in making any necessary changes that will help improve the overall guest expierience at our property. We hope that in the future you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

i stayed here for 3 days the first weekend of January, the hotel does have some wear and tear especially in the elevators. the front desk clerk who checked us in was friendly but the room smelled moldy and had some debris from a previous guest in the garbage can and they did not clean my room the second day. when i called the front desk to complain on Friday night the clerk really could not care less and acted as if i was bothering her, she never offered to have the room cleaned or send up clean towels this was at around 6 pm so i am sure there was still housekeeping on staff. The woman who checked us out was very nice but with so many options to choose in Orlando next time i will go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

We would like to thank you for your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East and for taking the time to review our property. We are dissapointed to hear that during your recent stay we did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any issues you may have encountered during your stay and we have read your feedback and will use it to make any necessary changes to help improve the overall quality and appearance of our property as well as the overall service that we offer to all of our guests. We hope that in the future you will consider our property once again and that we have the chance to meet and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Having stayed at Holiday Inn Hotels over the last 30+ years for business and personal travel, this was my most memorable stay ever. The hotel was dirty, smelled awful, the rooms were barely cleaned and looked very shabby and in dire need of upgrades. The senior manager was very rude, totally unaccomodating and needs to polish his customer service skills. This hotel has somehow managed to "lower the bar" of my worst customer experiences EVER. Had they offered me a full refund for my stay, I still would have felt that I paid too much. In my future trips to the Orlando area, I would not consider this particular hotel and would be very reticent to consider another Holiday Inn for any of my future travels. Avoid this hotel at all costs!!

Room Tip: If you want a good room at a good hotel, go elsewhere!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HITraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East we would like to thank you for your recent stay at our property and taking the time to review us. We are very dissapointed to hear that we did not meet or exceed your expectations during your stay with us. We have reviewed your feedback and will use it to make any necessary changes to improve the overall service and quality of our property to help enhance the overall guest expierience. Again, we would like to thank you for your recent stay and hope that in the future you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 154 in Kissimmee
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,793 reviews
2.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#18 of 154 in Kissimmee
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Address: 5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $80 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. There is a Daily Service Fee of $15 which guests pay upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing