We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Nearby Hotels
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Towers Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$162
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$138
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway International Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$302
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$70
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$431
$416
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$31
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveler rating
505
470
314
163
156
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
470
314
163
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsold townpizza hutamusement parkdisney parksfood courtfree shuttlegift shopbusiness centermagic kingdomnice poolfamily suitenear disneydisney vacationorlandoplaygroundtheme
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Purchase from the hotel web site online and take advantage of the 20% discount for paying in advance. This makes it worth while and more than competitive for an average Kissimmee hotel. We found that the carpets were not kept quite as clean as my wife would like, but I find that this is typical for less expensive properties.

Room Tip: Ask it they have any youth groups booked during your stay and make sure they put you on another floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us as well as taking time to review our property. We are happy to hear that our discount promotion was a good offer for you and your family. We would like to thank you for your feedback and we will use it to make any necessary changes that would help us to improve the overall guest expierience. We hope you will consider our property again for your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have stayed twice and have been pleased with both stays. Bed was comfortable, room was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is an easy 15 minute drive to Downtown Disney and the theme parks. There is also an amusement park with rides (Old Town) right across the street from the hotel. There are several nice restaurants in walking distance -- we walked to the Cracker Barrel, Branigans, Logans and Denny's. There is also a 24 hour McDonald's next door to the hotel. We found a Publix and a Walgreen's in walking distance as well. The hotel has a Pizza Hut "in house" and is a nice convenience. The hotel gym is also a nice feature and had more than adequate equipment for us to use.

Room Tip: We stayed in the first tower and were pleased.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agapeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

We appreciate the fact that you took the time to review our property and would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We are extremely happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and that our staff was able to exceed your expectations throughout your stay.
We hope that you will choose our property again for your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

For an impromptu trip we booked a room here for a single night because we got a very good deal. First impressions: the hotel is bigger than it looks from the outside.

Pros: the room was nice for the price. The beds were amazing and the pillows, though they are soft, don't deflate to pancakes. You can easily control the temperature in the room since the A/C doesn't require an override. The hotel has a food court with reasonably priced meals (breakfast buffet for $8.99), but there is a mcdonalds within tripping distance. You can walk into old town and play games as well. The staff was also very friendly!

Cons: The bathroom. It is so SMALL. The toilet and the door almost collide and there is no way you can fit two people in there at the same time. At least they have the sink outside. Getting into the parking lot can also be a bit tricky.

During the summer, it is insane to get around due to the high traffic volume around that area, but that's not really the hotel's fault. Overall, I'd say that this is a great choice for families or travelers on a budget.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the elevator
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and that you and your family were comfortable. We do apologize that you were not satisfied with the size of the bathroom in the room. We have several different room types at our property with different configurations. However, we will take your feedback and use it to help make the necessary improvements that will enhance the overall guest expeirience. We hope that you will choose our property again for your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very pleased... Our room was in Tower 1 facing 192... Comfortable queen bed with twin bunk beds separated by a partial wall-ingenius! Though it doesn't provide 100% privacy, it worked out very well. Separate CRT TV for our boy to watch was a nice touch as well. Turned the TV on and Bam! it was right on Nick-no needing to maneuver confusing keys to get to the free channels... Beds were amazing, room was clean, view was nice seeing Old Town across the street, location was fantastic! Shower water pressure was nice-very much appreciated! We didn't utilize the pay buffet. Having a Pizza Hut Express and A&W shop is a great bonus! We did get a root beer float before hitting the sack so that was nice... Arcade, kid theater, 1.5' kid pool are all nice touches as well-definitely caters to the families. Now for our few nitpicky items: because they most likely remodeled the rooms to accomodate the bunk beds, the bathroom most likely took a hit. It is less than 3 feet wide from the edge of the tub to the door with the toilet in that small space... Very tight. Also one small garbage container for the entire room-definitely not enough for the trash one might amass during a stay at Disney... Internet signal was fine but speed was SLOW-not sure if too many were using it or if they expect dozens of people to share a slow connection... There was a resort fee of $5.95 + 13% taxes. Whatever, that's fine, but having to pay it on checkout is a pain (maybe because we prepaid through Hotwire). Would be nice just to pay ahead and do an express checkout. Once again, just being nitpicky. The hot tub was nice, but our main reason for staying overnight was to enjoy a warm pool... Though the pool is heated to 72, and barely tolerable in Novemeber, we would have preferred it closer to 80 as with more places around the state. Obviously it costs money to heat a pool of that enormous size, but just be forewarned if you are looking for a true heated pool as we were... Overall though, we'd definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishhawker74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our property and all of the amenities we have to offer. We will take your feedback and use it to help enhance the overall guest experience . We hope that you will choose our property again for your future visits and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was an awesome hotel. Clean, pleasant employees, helpful, beds were so comfortable I thought I was home. The view was fantastic, was able to watch the Disney night-works from the room. Did not get the chance to dine there but the menu looked to be very good, and there was a crowd in the courtyard. 5 Star treatment

Room Tip: Will stay there again for sure.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMSims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding you recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and that our amenities and service was 5 -STARS. We hope that in the future you will choose our property and let us exceed your expectaions once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews