We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Ranked #41 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Hotel is ok to stay.nice pool hot tub,clean rooms.Nice place for kids.Staff very friendly and helpful.What I did not like was there was no dead bolt on the room door and you can pretty much hear the people in the next room.But I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Your room door should have a dead bolt on it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neptune12088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your positive review from your stay in 2012. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, at the Holiday Inn MainGate East have made many improvements to our hotel to enhance our guest experience since your visit. We hope that you will join us again in the future when your travel plans bring you back to the Magic Kingdom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    444
    292
    145
    139
See reviews for
772
300
64
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Nice hotel but I was in the back tower next to the elevator equipment. I could hear the elevator all night long. There was also a group of kids from Brazil staying on the samefloor. They ran the floor all night and knocked on my door in the middle of the night.

Nice balcony and you could see the Disney Fireworks from it at night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mstouffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your positive review from your stay in 2012. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, at the Holiday Inn MainGate East have made many improvements to our hotel to enhance our guest experience since your visit. We hope that you will join us again in the future when your travel plans bring you back to the Magic Kingdom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
260 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Hotel itself is not bad. The pool is nice, there is a playground and it is nice to spend some time there while not in the parks. The rooms are pretty good, the A/C is old and noisy. The TV is a flat screen but no HD signal which is a bummer nowadays. Pillows are horrible, if you are driving, bring your own pillows.

There is a McDonalds in the car park which was handy after a late arrival and there is a food court in the hotel itself offering fast food (including Pizza Hut express). You can walk in to a few restaurants, but I have not tried any of them.

At this location they usually host teenager tour buses and they are quite noisy. The rooms don't have too much insulation so you can hear everything from the connecting rooms. if you get late at night, good luck finding a parking spot. They allow buses and RV's to park here and they take many spots, forcing you to park on the grass or in some unsafe location.

The price is good, you get a bit more of what you pay for, but don't expect too much. Also there are some annoying timeshare sales people on the lobby asking you if you would like free tickets to Disney or cash back on your hotel stay (yeah, right!).

Room Tip: Ask them to keep you away of any school group around here. Pick a room on the back tower as it will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your positive review from your stay in 2012. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, at the Holiday Inn MainGate East have made many improvements to our hotel to enhance our guest experience since your visit. We hope that you will join us again in the future when your travel plans bring you back to the Magic Kingdom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This hotel was not bad, room wasn't ready so they upgraded us to a different room. There was a dead bug on the white comforter when we went up to room, but at least it was dead. We spent all day at the park on Friday and got back to room late. We tried to sleep in on Saturday but the fire alarm went off at 9 am and we had to evacuate the building, when we made it to the front door they announced it was a false alarm. So instead of some sleep we just packed up and headed back home. Everyone was very nice, a little run down for a Holiday Inn, especially in such a prime location. Probably when use again. We travel to Disney once a month and have not found a hotel that we use every time yet, if the price is right again would use this location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your positive review from your stay in 2012. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, at the Holiday Inn MainGate East have made many improvements to our hotel to enhance our guest experience since your visit. We hope that you will join us again in the future when your travel plans bring you back to the Magic Kingdom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Stayed for 1 night after landing in Orlando.

I am a platinum member of the Holiday Inn reward programme that brings benefits such as welcome gifts, better rooms, lounge access etc but none offered at this hotel.

The rooms are large (2 double beds) but looking a little tired if I'm honest, we had large gaps around the door and the furnishings were a bit tired.

On checking in we were met with hoards of teenagers that were on an organised tour so were a bit dubious about noise, but we put the air con on in the room and didn't hear a thing.

There is a McDonalds in the car park which was handy after a late arrival and there is a food court in the hotel itself offering fast food (A&W/Pizza hut express).

For a one night stay it was ok, if I was staying longer would probably shop around.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sal_UKUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2012

This is the largest Holiday Inn in which we ever stayed. I was dubious because of its size and the large numbers of children and young people staying there. The staff is excellent and very considerate. After two nights with problems sleeping because of noisy kids, I appealed to Lizbeth at the main desk. She responded quickly by moving us to a quiet location for the balance of our five night stay. It was a good facility for our meeting.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our Hotel Associates take great pride in ensuring that our guests enjoy their stay at the hotel and we look forward to seeing you and the Road Sholars again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Excellent location, just straight through 192 and you are in-to Disney.
Staff is excellent.
The hotel is dated but good for a family vacation. We got an excellent value as our rate included the buffet breakfast.
Very good swimming pool.
Ample parking.
You pay a $5.00 resort fee per day, no matter what rate you paid.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlos_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
2.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
4.6 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Address: 5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. There is a Daily Service Fee of $15 which guests pay upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing