We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Ranked #40 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Situated about 7 miles from Downtown Disney, this is a very well maintained property, The rooms are spacious and quite inexpensive. The bathroom is very spacious, there is a balcony in the room. Ample parking space, nice pools, The only issue is the breakfast at the food court, at 10 bucks a pop it was quite disappointing, the restaurant manager seemed like he was doing a favor to us by just taking our $$$. The buffet was a bit disappointing. Apart from this the stay was perfect, comfortable beds, good tv channels, near the main area but yet far away from the maddening crowd, it was my second trip to ORLANDO in the past year and I am happy to have stayed here...

Room Tip: If you want connecting rooms then ask for connecting rooms... A/C units are the window kinds so make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alpha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    452
    296
    148
    144
See reviews for
787
306
65
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This hotel is great. I requested a balcony room, and that is exactly what I received. Very clean and they have the BEST staff ever!!! I even got to see the fireworks from Disney from the balcony. I was here for a convention for a different brand, however this hotel suited my needs and was very close to the convention site! The beds were also VERY comfortable! Thank you to the great staff and management!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed here as it was part of a JetBlue vacation package. The overall hotel is showing it's age, but it is relatively clean and the staff is nice. Food is an issue. Initially it looked like they have fast food restaurants in the the hotel (Pizza Hut, A&W). However you actually order your food, then they bring it out to you. This takes the "fast" out of fast food. You are better to eat at area places like the McDonalds next door etc. The pool area is big with lots of chairs. Good size adult and child pools. But bring your towels. It was impossible to get a towel from the gym or pool the whole week we were there. We rented a car so can't comment on the shuttle.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FerTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I stayed here on my honeymoon in February of this year for three days and it was great, so great I came back in October while visiting for two days with my son. I always feel secure and very comfortable while staying here. Great location to entertainment, restaurants, and shops, more importantly very clean!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desiree N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

my husnband and myself stayed at this hotel when it was travel lodge we didnt fined a proleam. so we decided to come back and see what it was like now it has had a re-vamp, i kepted any eye on peoples comment on here found them very encouring. we had a few minor concernce due to traveling with a infant before we went i.e needin a quite room, a fridge, good view for fireworks at disney. and frank sorted all that he was fantastic all our worries were sorted before we even got there. thanks frank. fanstic stay will defentley come back the rooms are nice and clean very spaceious, talk about a comfey bed i think we all had a fortnight of worlds best sleep. the bathrooms are a good size lets say my husband my daughter and myself and a pushchair in there with plenty of room. you need to keep an eye out with small children on the balconey could slip thou to easy. could do with having a sheat of plactic or wood trelis putting over the top to stop any accidents happening. nice flat screen tv air-con was a god send a tiny bit noise on full but if you tweek it on to low fan instead of high fan its perfect still just as cold, the rersturant was good onley used the A&W so carnt coment on the other things they do, staff are nice well manned all food is preped there n then no mirowave jobs or cold food, recption staff are very help full, shop is well stocked open late to hand as the closest shop is a bit of a walk. pool is lovley, bit chilli when the sun isnt on it but isnt cold at all, nice relife on a hot day, baby pool is grate. didnt use the shuttle as the times didnt suit us as having a littleone we used the lynx bus so carnt comet on that. close to disney short ride to disney and youre there, plenty of resturant and gift shops very near bye. you need anythink ask frank or nelson he was grate too, the house keepin staff are very good you need clean sheet towels ect they get it asap.
will be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and now that I have Disney passes I decided to stay again because they have the shuttle. Well, the shuttle schedule is wrong. The information we were given said the stop from Epcot back to the hotel was #25. After waiting for the shuttle for 20 minutes, along with other people trying to return to the same hotel, we asked a Disney worker. The worker said it was actually #49. My boyfriend and I had to take a taxi back and spent over $23, I could have parked there for only $15!
When I explained to the guest service manager about their mistake all he said was no the paper says #25. I told him, his schedule is wrong and I want my cab fare back and showed him my cab receipt. He said he could not prove the schedule was wrong and tried to give me a breakfast coupon instead. I told him no and that I would be calling Priority Club.
The next morning I explained to the lady at the front desk again what had happened and how rude her manager was before. Needless to say, I finally got my money back because she called the shuttle company and verified the hotel was wrong. She handed me the $23 dollars back and did not even say sorry. Rude staff!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jes903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The Holiday Inn at Old Town is a sweet hotel where me and four of my buddies shared one of the rooms with the bunk beds (AWWWWYEAAAHHHH) while attending the PSP World Cup in Polk City. So here is the story about our marvelous stay at the Holiday Inn. It all started when we originally booked a room at the Celebration Suites across the street. When arrived there we found ourselves a nasty and super muggy hot room with a couch that had what looked to have blood on it. We immediately left that crap hole and decided hey lets go to McDonalds and use their WiFi to find a nicer hotel. When we get to the McDonalds we look up and see the words "Holiday Inn". So immediately we are like heck yeah lets check these digs out. So I we chalet over to the Holiday Inn and ask how much a room was. The totally awesome receptionist writes down this G16 ultra top secret rate down on a piece of paper ($49.99 + Tax) and tells us we can get either a room with two full beds or a room with a queen and two bunk beds. So we ask to check out the rooms. So she hooks us up with some room keys for us to check the rooms out. Well we walk into the bunk bed room (which was literally 64837648263x nicer then the Celebration Suites) and decide thats the room for us without even looking at the other one. So we head back down to tell the awesome receptionist that we will take the room. So she then asks us if any of use have a military ID. Well my buddy Brett has one and shows her and we get $5 off our room making it $44.99 + Tax a night now. Then he is like "yo I got AAA too do you have a discount for that too?"... Well what do you know they do so we get our already low rate knocked down another $5 and end up paying $39.99 + Tax a night opposed to the $60 + Tax we almost spent at the Celebration Suites. So were happy campers now. Well we then go grab some dinner and head back to the hotel. Well this dinner is making its way through me quickly so I decide to make the first of many journeys to the bathroom in our room. Well here is where my only complaint is... After releasing the bombs into the toilet I go to wipe and what do I face. SINGLE PLY TOILET PAPER. The Horrors! I immediately yell to my fellow companions "This Place Is Cheap! THEY ONLY HAVE SINGLE PLY TOILET PAPER GEEESH!"... Other then that this hotel was awesome. They even have a sweet pool... SEE PHOTO.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukej93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,681 reviews
2.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 152 in Kissimmee
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
4.7 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 152 in Kissimmee
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Address: 5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. There is a Daily Service Fee of $15 which guests pay upon check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing