We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terribile!”
Review of Secret Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Secret Lake Resort
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We had a 3 bedroom, none had clean sheets or pillows, no tvs in kids rooms. The two tv we had had no channels, the screen door was locked. The day we came to check in nobody was here they left a key with no room number or pin, the master bathroom is very small they both had dirty towles and it was a mess. Pool isn't open very long thru the day. It was just horrible. The people were rude and this is deffintily not somewhere I would go ever again.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelagent7091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2010

Ok, this place is not a resort. It is more a condo complex with a single pool. It is a small complex so it was not packed or busy. We are a family of 5 and we had a 2 bedroom condo. Just to clarify, the 2 first reviews are of another place. This is not an RV park resort or camping. First of all the room was spacious and clean. The kitchen was stocked with the basics, laundry room was very helpful. Overall the condo was clean, spacious, and useful. The pool area was clean, nothing spectacular. The beds were two full/double size beds. Even in the masterbedroom. My husband and I had to sleep separate because the beds were not big or comfortable. As for the staff, like the other review, the person answers like it is his home phone. There were no professional mannerisms, it did seem quite ghetto in disguise. And our neighbors above ran, stomped, jumped at all hours late into the night. Would I recommend it, if you don't have to deal with the staff it might be pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hwnraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

The guy at the checkin answers the phone like its his house phone.I wasnt sure i had the right number then the room had 2 19inch tv one in the master bedroom the other in the living room was not even flat screen the second bedroom had no tv so kids had to watch same thing no tub in the masterbedroom just a shower which uses liquid soap dispenser small trash cans in room dumpster way outside there were dirty qtips under my bed it was just ghetto would not be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank btruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Austin, Texas
18
Reviewed March 6, 2004

We go down to Florida every year with the family in the RV. Secret Lake has a beatiful view of the lake, 2 pools, 2 hot tubs, excerise room and everything. If you go down during easter time, the staff throws a easter egg hunt for the young ones. This place is gorgeous, with showers and bathrooms spreaded all around the park area. The staff is lovely, and the people here are all nice. I recommend this place to you, it is the place to spend a vacation!!!!

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cape Coral, FL
344
Reviewed March 1, 2004

We stayed at secret Lake in July 2003 in one of their cottages. The Ultra 8 Sleeper Cottage was like a little home away from home! An adorable little mobile home with a bedroom, a sleeping loft with 2 beds and a sleeper sofa sleeps up to 8 people pretty comfy! A tiny little dining area and livingroom with a nice shaded porch with picnic table overlooking the lake. The Cottage had good/working A/C, full size fridge and stove as well as coffee maker, toaster and cups, dishes, silverware and utensils! Grocery store just a mile away. The cable did not work so we had no TV (I went thru CNN withdrawl) and the adult pool was closed and the rec room was always full so we never got to use the pool tables so those were minuses but even with those tiny pitfalls, we had a great time and plan on going again. It was clean and peaceful and private. I tell all my friends and family to go there when visiting that area now... they all love it too! Plenty of campground space but if you want a cottage, book well in advance as they only have a small number if them.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Beamsville, Ontario, Canada
15
Reviewed December 28, 2003

We were fortunate enough to stay at Secret Lake in February 2002. This is a jewel hidden in Florida. Beautiful campground, gorgeous grounds, wonderful staff, very friendly and accomodating. This campground is clean, clean, clean!! Pretty lake, hot tub and pools.....it was a pleasure we are looking forward to repeating this winter. Definitely a 5 star +++

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
5 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
1.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,908 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#98 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,841 reviews
9.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 155 in Kissimmee
649 reviews
6.6 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Lake Resort

Address: 3179 Feltrim Pl, Kissimmee, FL 34747-3031
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: $59 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Secret Lake Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Secret Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Lake Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing