We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it, pretty atmostphere, good deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
Ranked #39 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed March 9, 2006

Loved this hotel. My friend and I got a great rate (she used her college discount card), and the rooms were nice and clean as was the entire hotel. Service was great, and the grounds are very pretty. The pools are awesome! I believe they had 2? Very nice atmosphere. Close to Disney ,and other attractions/restaurants! Had such a plesant stay that I went back last year to the same hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xoannamariaox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,548 - 3,554 of 4,166 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2006

Me and my husband stayed there on the 12th of feb till the 16th and I have to say I was very impressed. We had a little problem with checking in but after that the stay was great! The rooms are very nice and clean and the maids were all very nice. The pools were a very nice end to the long days at the parks and we were within walking distance of many different bars and restaurants. One in particular, Ocean's 11 was out of this world. Go there if you want good service and a good meal for a good price. I only wish that we could of stayed longer. We will never stay anywhere else when we are in Florida.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jennifer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2006

We first stayed in 2004 and went back again in 2005. There are two pools. One usually busy but the other much quieter, so you have a choice. Car park can be busy but always found a space no matter what time we returned in the evening.

Great location.
Good size, clean room.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joe_Hils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2006

My family and I stayed at the Radisson from 2/9-2/12 and were very pleased with the services offered. It was very chilly during our stay, so we did not use the pools, but the gameroom and activities kept us busy before hitting the parks. There was a WONDERFUL magician performing tricks for our kids in the sportsbar area, which allowed us to listen to a nice, live, acoustical act playing in the lobby. This was a nice start to our vacation. Check-in was great and we were able to get to our room right away even though we were early. (Staff was very pleasant). We had sleep # beds which I don't recommend because the sheets kept coming off and we had to keep readjusting. The shuttle service was perfect for us since we did not have a car. We were within walking distance of some gift shops and excellent restaurants. We had dinner at Ocean's 11 which was excellent for seafood. Overall, our experience here was great. I would like give one advisement: They will flag you down right after check in to get your "welcome package." A nice, smiling woman will ask you if you need park tickets and will show you their prices (which are ridiculously low) If you're not savvy, you may think you are getting some kind of discount at the hotel. We asked if it was a timeshare presentation and we were told, "No,it's just a tour." Unless you are interested in a timeshare, don't waste your time!! You will spend hours with someone going for a hard sell when you could be enjoying your day in the parks. This hotel was a great deal at a low price.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank mistyseaocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2006

We go to the Orlando area frequently, and this is the first hotel we have stayed at that I would not recommend. We were suppose to get a free upgrade to a sleep number bed. These beds are only available in Bldg 6000. Parking can be horrendous. This building is close to the ballroom/convention center so if there is an event going on, you will have to park very far from this building. Because we could not find any spot even remotely near, we moved to the 4000 building. The room was not clean and the bed was harder than a rock and extremely uncomfortable. The hotel staff only had two employees working Saturday night check-in so the wait was long. The staff was very condescending. They think they are doing you a favor with a gated/locked parking lot with limited spaces. We had to wait in line behind 7 cars every time we went in because people would forget the code. We only stayed one night (thank goodness) and that was too long. There are plenty of other hotels in the Disney area that are significantly more appealing with much better parking, cleaner rooms, more comfortable beds and a more pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TampaLondonbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2006

This is the place to stay. Clean pools are great. Food is $$$$ but overall good. Staff is good. Hotel is a 2 minute drive to Disney. Pool area and water falls and hot tubs open 24/7 as long as you dont make lots of noise. Clean rooms. We always stay here

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank whalerfan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2006

I was glad to see a large overhang at the entrance to the hotel since my wife is handicapped. It kept us from getting wet. We got to sunny Florida in a downpoor. The staff was very friendly and helpfull.
The room was nice with a wheelchair freendly bathroom. It was clean a fresh no lingering odors.
For a handicapped access room I would have liked one large queen or king bed instead of 2 full beds. It would have made maneuvering a wheelchair a little better. Overall we had a good stay at the resort. We will probably go to Florida and stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JimmyVillan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.4 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
1 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
3.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
2.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Address: 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $88 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration 3.5*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Celebration
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Celebration
Radisson Resort Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando Celebration

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing