We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
Ranked #35 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Just good”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed here for the first time. Actually it was my first time staying with the Radisson chain. I thought it was just okay. Check-in was good. We had a room on the second floor facing the jacuzzi. The room had two beds.... Beds were kind of hard.. Room you can tell was renovated but did a lot of covering up.. Shower had a lot of moldy rusty spots and toilet constantly ran the entire night.. Another thing.. I know it's Florida but we had a huge cockroach (NOT A PALMETTO BUG) in our room that wanted to hang out with us! It came from the AC area and we were so afraid to check the AC again because we thought more roaches would come out!!

The stay itself was pretty decent but I think I would pick somewhere else to stay next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JM11traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Guest Relations at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience with the Ac unit and issues in the Bathroom in your guest room. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure 100% guest satisfaction. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,144
    1,120
    752
    478
    447
See reviews for
1,892
777
118
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have stayed here twice only because I got good pricing but this last time was the worst hotel experience. First, the shower pipe was coming off the wall, secondly the door to the bathroom came off the door (mind you a 6 year old was opening the door so it came off quiet easily), and lastly we found the ac unit was leaking over the carpet in the 3000 building only because my 1 1/2 year old baby sat on the carpet and ruined her new outfit. The front desk allowed us to switch to the room next door but didn't really seem apologetic. However, the room next door wasn't much better the shower pipe had so much caulking around it to hide the fact that it could come off the wall like next door and the ac unit made a dripping noise all night long. The only thing that's been remodeled is updated furniture and fridge but they charge you a 20 fee. I checked out a night early .... I wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sdb314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Tatianna at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns on the guest room you were assigned with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I had a great time at this hotel/resort. The rooms are your average hotel room, housekeeping keeps them clean. The pool area is the draw in my opinion, and my family had a great time lounging by the waterfall. It was close to their bar which has great service. Our bartender, Miriam, was great, and made delicious drinks with amazing service. I highly recommend this place if you want a reasonably priced hotel near Disney.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for your ‘Fun’ review about our resort and our lavish waterfall pool. Indeed, we are a prim location for Walt Disney World, local attractions, shopping, dining, and so much more. I have also shared your compliments with Miriam, and was more than ecstatic you enjoyed her ‘Delicious Drinks with an Amazing Service’.

Thank you again for the visit and looking forward to seeing you when your travel brings you back to the Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I can't quite place my finger on this hotel. The interiors of the rooms were clean and freshly updated. The folks at check-in were friendly - but I could have done without the concierge yelling across the lobby to sell me something.

I can see this as a good hotel/location for folks with active kids, there is plenty of food options around and the Radisson offers lots of activities!

For a business traveler who needed a place for one night - it was just fine - totally A-OK!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikaLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our resort. Our team is thrilled that your have enjoyed their ‘Friendly’ service. We do strive and take great pride to provide an excellent customer service to our entire guest. Indeed, we are a top choice resort for families and business travelers with our many amenities, activities and complimentary Internet access.

We thank you again for staying with us and welcome you back when your travels bring you to the Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at the end of May, so I'm running a bit behind reviewing this hotel. Here we go...
The grounds and common area of this hotel is really nice. If the rooms matched the quality of the grounds, this hotel would be great. However, the room are marginal and the bathroom is less than that. On our first night, the toilet overflowed and we had to have someone fix it around 11pm. He was courteous and fixed it right away, I just have never had this problem at any other hotel before. There were brown water stains in the shower and the tub itself looked as if could use a good long bleaching session.
The maid service was lacking and it was easy to see that they were only doing the basics. They didn't change the sheets as I plainly requested on several occasions. They also didn't clean the shower either. How do I know? Hair was still in the shower and there was the same burn mark on the sheets for several days. I refused to leave a tip for such poor service and I hate not leaving a tip for the maids.
They also didn't vacuum the area in front of the elevator and left the room service food on the table by the elevator.
The building we stayed in was quiet and away from the pool. It seemed to be mainly couples and older travelers on our floor, which was wonderful because I didn't have small children with me either. On another positive note, the "pool guy" was nice, friendly and engaging.
I would recommend this hotel if you are going to be away for most of the day and only need a relatively nice place to stay. I've stayed at the Disney budget hotels(Sport, Music, etc) and the Radisson was much better. If you plan to be around the hotel and want a nice resort to hang out at then I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThatGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairs, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Overall our experience with this resort was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed Ashley, who is the bartender by the pool and Joseph, the waiter at the Mandolin restaurant. Both provided excellent service with smiles. The biggest downfall with this property is the parking! There's not enough & we had to walk a good distance, however there was complimentary bellhop service which made it bearable.

Room Tip: Stay in the 5000 building. It providd the best parking & seemed to be much nicer than the others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review about our ‘Friendly Service’. I have shared your compliments with Ashley, and Joseph and they were more than delighted that they have met your expectations on service with smile. I am also thrilled to see you have enjoyed our luggage service and how convenient it was during your stay.

We thank you again for your visit and look forward to seeing you again when your travel brings you back to the Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed here for one night before transferring over to our timeshare in the Kissimmee area. After checking into our first room (!), we discovered that carpet in the entrance way through to the bathroom and into the bedroom was completely drenched with (hopefully) water! We called the front desk and were immediately transferred to a different room on the same floor, but they didn't seem surprised at the trouble in our room and kept trying to tell us that maybe the air conditioner was just leaking when it was more like someone had dumped several buckets of water on the floor! Luckily the second room was dry! The beds were comfortable and the room was clean, but the fixtures were dated and the furniture was showing signs of wear.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoboticCanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
3.2 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
0.4 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
2.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Property: Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
Address: 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration 3.5*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Celebration
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Celebration
Radisson Resort Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando Celebration

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing