We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great NEW Rooms & Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
Ranked #40 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My family and I stayed here for long weekend getaway from Atlanta. We were very pleasantly surprised by the relaxed resort feel of the property and the super-friendly staff. Our rooms were in the newly renovated tower and were beautiful. Very comfortable beds, great design and very new feeling, and very nicely appointed including fridge, coffee maker and safe. But the best part was the friendliness was the staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful - the front desk at check-in and checkout, the deli, the lounge, the poolside tiki bar lady was fantastic, and even the late evening manager on duty who came to our rescue when we arrived at the hotel the first night just as the food service was closing done, Even though it was our fault for being late getting in, he quickly volunteered to run to the kitchen and throw some pizzas in the oven while we relaxed and waited in the lounge. 15 minutes later our party of 9 famished and weary travelers were enjoying Pizza Hut Pizza, and were soon ready to get to bed to get up in 6 hours for a full day of Disney. We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay, and when back in Orlando will definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Great views from the poolside rooms in the 2800 building tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

On behalf of the Radisson staff we would like to thank you for such positive feedback, It is nice to see you were able to enjoy some of our onsite F&B outlets during your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,314 - 2,320 of 4,154 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

Older hotel but were given room in "newly renovated building.". New furnishings & carpet, but AC worked terrible...we were either freezing or twice, it stopped working completely, waking us up at 3am to an 80+ degree room. Killed 2 roaches in bathroom. Housekeeping only cleaned our room when we called front desk to have it done. $15 daily "resort fee" - fine when it actually INCLUDES something. Gym entry? ...tiny with old equipment. Free shuttle to & from Disney Parks; We caught shuttle TO park, and then was abandoned at night! Ticket vendors in lobby told us regular park ticket only good until 7pm & another charge for Christmas parade & show until midnight, so we opted for tickets for that. Left Magic Kingdom at 10:30pm heading back to Epcot Center for last shuttle at 11:30pm. We got to the designated spot for our bus at 11:25pm and there was a group of 5-6 people already waiting there. Got there at 11:15pm but others waiting since 11pm. I found the flyer that had the phone number of the shuttle company, who then told us that since the "park closed at 7pm, that's when the shuttle service stopped." We told park wasn't closed...they came to get us at midnight but charged us $20 + a "required" $5 tip! Hotel reimbursed us $15 on bill. Didn't cover our charge since we had no cash and had to use $3.50 fee ATM in the lobby. Food in restaurant HORRIBLE, did breakfast buffet, was charged price + 18% gratuity for ONE PERSON when only time I saw waiter was when he brought me the bill! Just bad experience from beginning to end.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

You get charged a $15 resort fee. No free breakfast. The rooms were updated and clean however I still saw a huge roach crawling up the curtains. Didn't sleep well for 2 nights after that. The bathroom was small: had to stand right beside the toilet just to close the door. Rates were good. Pool area was great, bar was great to watch football. Only complaint is the roach.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Pristineacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I was worried after reading all the reviews that seemed negative but we had gotten a super low price. We arrived late in the evening after driving for hours and spending the rest of the day in the parks. The room we were offered was a double bed which was not going to be comfortable for us the attendant rearranged some things the hotel was completely booked but was able to get us a king size bed. When we got up to our room in the 6000 building we fell in love. The room was modern and clean. The bathroom was clean but was a little on the small side. The breakfast buffet was great and the price was cheap. All in all the comfy beds, great AC, proximity to disney, and the maid service was fantastic. We really enjoyed our mini vacation!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orlandosmysecondhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

I am happy to see we were able to accommodate you. We thank you for such positive feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I frequently travel to Orlando and when I do, I normally stay at the Radisson as it is an al round good hotel. If you have a car you have easy access to all the parks and elsewhere.

The hotel has been recently refurbished, a huge improvement over the old décor. There is free parking and free internet.

The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean.

Always look for a good deal, the hotel is probably not worth paying the standard rack rate, however there are always special offers

Room Tip: There is a great steak house called Charlie's about 15 minutes walk from the hotel, you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtravellerguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

We are happy to see you enjoyed your time at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration. We thank you for such positive feedback !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Travelled from Scotland on 21st October for a 14 night stay as a single dad with two teenage kids. Was a bit apprehensive after reading some reviews and knowing we were staying so long. Booked this place through expedia at a fantastic price so wasnt sure if cheap price meant cheap and nasty accommodation. Should not have worried, upon arriving having travelled for over 20 hours via Amsterdam and Detroit we were quickly checked in and given a room in the 6000 building. Not knowing what to expect when we opened room door thinking it would stink of mould as previously reported we were pleasantly surprised to be greeted with the smell of a brand new fresh room, new carpet smell. This for starters made for a very enjoyable two week stay. Fresh clean comfy beds, changed every day along with new towels. Pools and hot tubs were fantastic, tiki bar great during the day made all the better being served by Miriam who helped us with where to go and best times to do things. Every day she would greet us and ask how we were. Sports bar also great in the evening with the lovely Amy being
so pleasant to chat with and helpful with everything. Only thing I can fault would be the price for drinks outside happy hour. 4.50 a beer was a bit steep considering local establishments were only 2.50. Happy hour at half price was great but i think making happy hour prices all the time would keep more people staying within hotel in the evenings. Overall though we had a brilliant time and already looking to book for next October. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jambosteve99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assisant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for such positive feedback, we are so happy you enjoyed the hotel’s amenities. I have share your complements with Miriam and Amy and they were so honored you mentioned them by name. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our team for a Job well done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We have stayed at the hotel for 25 day holiday we found the checking in procedure fast and efficient. the room had just been remodelled was outstanding. The staff were all enthusiastic and helpful from the pool attendant who went out of her way to assist us to the waiting staff who provided excellent service. The location is very handy for all the attractions and on local bus roots. If you don't want to eat in the hotel every night there a numerous eateries within walking distance if you dont want to drink and drive.

Room Tip: For a quiet room go for floor 8 on block 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godfrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback, I am happy to see you enjoyed your holiday we look forward to serve your lodging needs should you return to the area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.4 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
1 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
3.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
2.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Address: 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $89 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration 3.5*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, HotelPower, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Carlson, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Celebration
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Celebration
Radisson Resort Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando Celebration

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing