We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved, Loved, Loved this resort!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
Ranked #37 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed November 7, 2013

In reading some of the reviews I admit I was a little worried about staying here, but SO glad we did.We had a wonderful 6 day/5 night stay. The staff was very nice and not one time did a Radisson employee walk by and not acknowledge us with a "Good Morning" or "Good Afternoon" or "How is your stay so far" Our check in was quick and smooth and our room (in the 6000 building with a pool view) which was newly renovated, was beautiful and comfortable. The resort offered several activities that included bingo, movies, ect. The pools and hot tubs were great as well as the large game room, life size checker and chess boards. The Sports Lounge was a fantastic place where we could watch Sunday football and the bar tender Amy was very nice and a pleasure to talk with. The resort was in a great location, near all the Disney parks and nice restaurants. The resort is going through some renovations so there is some construction going on but we would have never known as the resort was quiet and peaceful. We really enjoyed our time here and will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the 6000 building facing the pools!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7kidzofmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for such positive feedback, we are so happy you enjoyed the hotel’s amenities. I have share your complements with Amy and she was so honored you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our team for a Job well done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,293 - 2,299 of 4,121 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

having flow from scotland to florida on 5th october with a little hiccup no rooms booked for my and my friends party staff organised temporary rooms until new rooms were ready 24 hrs later they moved all of both our parties luggage no hassle and we find staff helpful and attentive facilities were good a couple of minor moans but all in good value and in easy distance to travel to parks food etc we are returnind october 2014 and radisson is on the list to book for accomodation

Room Tip: get ground floor rooms lifts are a bit tempromental or use the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

On behalf of the staff at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration we would like to thank you for such positive feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I'm not the kind of person that write a review, but this is worth it. We arrived around 7 pm , our room was not ready due to inspection, they didn't give us a time frame or any additional information. Since we had ticket for Halloween horror nights we decided to go to the park. I came back after midnight have to wait 15 minutes to check-in again , they gave us the key, go to the elevator it was nit working finally we had to go to the other wing for the next elevator we found guests inside very upset because that elevator was not stopping on their floor GREAT VIOLATION , we finally got in the room at this point it was 2 a.m , and it was not THE ROOM I booked!!! On top of that was absolutely dirty and outdated, I called and they came upstairs to give us keys to the new one which it was located on the other wing. At this point it was 3 , the hotel employee show empathy and offer free breakfast, we decided to get up earlier and take advantage of , as I was serving my breakfast the hostess cames in after I checked with her and tell me I'm not on the list and need to speak to front desk before I eat. Now you tell me how should I rate this place. Lack of customer service excellence and poor management. And it should be closed for their renovations a hazard for kids as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ceciliavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

On behalf of the Radisson staff we apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with the elevators during your visit. All elevators have been inspected and corrective action will be taken. The Hotel is currently undergoing a complete renovation. Renovations are scheduled to be complete by December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We travelled with Virgin on 12th October 2013 and stayed at the Radisson for two weeks. I must say that I was a little apprehensive when I read some of the reviews on here. We paid almost £5000 and I did wonder if we should have chosen a different hotel.
We arrived after 18 hours of travelling. Check in was smooth and we stayed in room 1215.
The room was lovely. It was cleaned every day. The hotel itself is set in beautiful surroundings and the pools and hot tubs are wonderful. Perfect for relaxing after a full on day at the parks.
The Deli Diner was great. There's a Pizza Hut, Starbucks and a cute little gift shop which sold everything from paracetamol to beach towels. Mandolins restaurant was great too. We had breakfast there a few times and it was delicious. I really can't recommend this hotel enough as a perfect base for a family holiday. We are looking to book Florida again for October 2015 and we will be staying here.
Just one point to add, they are currently renovating the hotel however we would never have known. The work is very quiet and it did not disrupt us at all.
All in all a fabulous hotel with lovely staff and I cannot wait to return in two years. :-) xx

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank PamMorris13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

On behalf of the staff of Radisson Resort Orlando-celebration, we want to thank you for such positive feedback, we are glad to be able to make your holiday a memorable experience and we look forward to our return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This place is great. We stopped en route from Key West to Birmingham, and were thrilled that everything here was so nice.We had just enough time here to enjoy the beautiful pool, drink a beer and eat some Pizza Hut... all available on within the resort hotel. The beds were fantastic, the showers were relaxing and the staff was super friendly. I don't have a single complaint.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russellmania77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you or sharing your wonderful experience at the Radisson Resort with your awesome review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this location because a friend recommended it. We showed up without reservations and the lady at the counter was the most pleasant, quickly found us a room and made us feel special. It was a little weekend getaway and the resort did not disappoint. Yes, the place is going through some renovations, however, we found the price and location to make up for that. We wanted a place were we could relax, be close to everything and enjoy the pool. We would love to share that Miriam, at the poolside tiki bar, is the one that really made our stay an awesome time. We would love to thank her for her hospitality and kindness, and we are definitely already planning our trip back. =) Thanks! looking forward to returning. Monica & Tom

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel!

Miriam was honored that you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done! On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

It was refreshing to have such great customer service at the hotel bar form Ashley. She even looked up a local post office and wrote down the address for us. Can't wait to go back also the new rooms look super nice:)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel!

I have shared your compliments with Ashley and she was honored that you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done!

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.3 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
1 mi away
Royale Parc Suites
Royale Parc Suites
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Address: 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $92 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration 3.5*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Carlson, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Celebration
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Celebration
Radisson Resort Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando Celebration

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing