We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pools! Excellent staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
Ranked #34 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing pools! Excellent staff!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Pools were absolutely beautiful!! The rooms could use a little updating but overall it was a great stay!! Staff was very friendly and helpful especially Michelle in the sports lounge! Can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmzhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel!
I have shared your compliments with Michell and she was honored that you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done!
On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,156
    1,127
    761
    484
    458
See reviews for
1,923
782
119
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Orlando for one night on a business trip.
Based on my European standard and from someone who lives in Hong Kong I have to say that the room was massive !! The decoration is nice but it is true that the facade of the building is quite old.
The hotel charged me 15$ on top of what I paid through a third party website so I wouldn't say it was actually a cheap rate, and this is the reason I wouldn't rate it 5 stars.
Also some drilling in the morning because they are renovating but nothing bad.
On the whole I would recommend this hotel, it is close from the Disney, restaurants, it is clean and room have a decent size.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKdude12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We spent less than $80 for a night at this hotel and while the room & bathroom was small for a family of 5, overall we enjoyed our stay. The activities for younger kids (under 9) by the pool were great, as was the free ice cream (for adults too, and they did not skimp on the ice cream. I couldn't finish my cup), and movie night in the lobby. The hotel is older and you can tell but it's relatively well kept.
Nearby is a market and some restaurants. The hotel is on a quieter road (not much traffic) but close to I4 and all of the attractions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liecel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
On behalf of the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration we thank you for such positive feedback on our recent stay at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson Celebration in June 2013. We booked our stay at this hotel because it said that it provided shuttle-service to and from the Disney parks. Well, it turns out that we were mis-led because although there is transport to and from the parks, it definitely cannot be called a "shuttle". It only provides transport at certain times and few and far apart. Not convenient at all. Also, the transport available is shared by other hotels in the area and is not inadequate and very unsafe to carry so many passengers. We had very bad experiences on these trips which ultimately led us to make a formal complaint at the front office. To their credit, we were given a refund on the amount we had pre-paid, which amount covered use of amenities at the hotel, including the "shuttle". We then used this refund for the hiring of taxis which was far more convenient, comfortable and safe. We can't complain about the room and cleanliness, also courtesy of the staff. There was some refurbishing going on so we had to overlook certain inconveniences. Our only complaint is the false advertising and safety issue. It would have been better if the word "shuttle" was never mentioned. A shuttle-service means that transport picks up, drops off and does this on a loop, irrespective of whether there is just one passenger, half full or at full capacity.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 779Happytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I do apologize for your safety concerns with the shuttle service that was provided by the hotel. Please be advised our Management team is working diligently to ensure 100% guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneola, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

As soon as we opened the door to the room, there was a heavy smell of chlorine/disinfectant that was overpowering and gave us a headache. On top of that, there was some sort of machine plugged in and near the door, it was some sort of air cleaner or ground dryer, I just couldn't make it out.

The shower was simply disgusting. Soap scum all over the walls, loose grouting, and some mold. We arrived late so didn't even bother getting a new room.

Here is a list of the rest of the bad things:

Something was wrong with the A/C fan and it was VERY loud when it would come on, waking me up several times durning the night.
HD tv but no HD channels at all. Even worse, some channel's quality were terrible and "snowy".
I noticed a couple of bugs in the bathroom.
The elevator's condition is one you would find at a cheap motel (ceiling light falling, walls destroyed).
We walked by the restaurant and it didn't look good so we decided not to eat there.
The dreaded daily "resort" fee of $15 per day. At least the wifi was good and "free" and so was the parking. Why have hidden fees? Just include it in the daily rate.

Here are the only good things:
Pools/hot tubs were nice
Pizza hut pizzas and starbucks on property
Business room with computers and free printing

Overall I was highly disappointed by my stay. I have included pictures of the problematic areas I have pointed out. Part of the hotel was under renovation, it sure needs it and maybe things will improve. Until then, I'm not planning on staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marcmsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
On behalf of the Radisson Resort we apologize for your concerns you shared about our experience with quality of the TV channels and the condition of your guest bathroom. I have forwarded your concerns to the departments in question and corrective action has been taken. However I’m glad you enjoyed our service at Pizza Hut and recently remodeled Business center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

eastsussex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

well not been here for 2 years, was nice to see some old face's from when i was there last,(all the bar staff, miriam,amy,ashley,michelle were all great as normal) (doris and polyanna in the deli)
(steve the gm of food and drink), now that's out the way lol, this resort get's some bad feed back, for what it is and what is going on with it, this resort is going through a (so word has it ) a 7mill to 9mill refurb all the rooms by the end of the year will all have new decor, fittings,curtains,carpets, i was there for 14 nights, did it effect my hoils, in a word no, you had the odd work man walk by, they was all ways polite as with the rest of the staff, been here about 4 times in 8 years and have never had any issue's with this resort, if you want a resort that like a hilton then stay there and pay there prices(i have and would never go back to one) i can only say it as i see it, will i be going back defo,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your positive review we appreciate your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The vast majority of rooms at this Radisson have views of small lakes within the property, and it's a real perk to see ducks and turtles frolicking outside your window. Even considering our bargain rate secured through Priceline, our king room had a water view. It also sported a Sleep Number bed, which may be a draw for some (even if it's not our personal favorite brand of bed). All other amenities were first-rate (such as plentiful towels), and the landscaping around the hotel is lovely. The building is located across the street from Celebration, convenient to the theme parks but in a quieter outskirt. As with any theme park hotel, however, you can expect to hear slamming doors first thing in the morning -- it's a fact of life in Orlando, unless you choose a suite with more sound-insulating walls. Early risers won't have a problem with noises at this Radisson. We'll be back for the resident turtle family and ducks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time on premises.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your positive review we appreciate your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
3.2 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
0.4 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
2.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
1.0 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Property: Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
Address: 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration 3.5*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Celebration
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Celebration
Radisson Resort Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando Celebration

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing