We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, excellent location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
Ranked #35 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good value, excellent location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Started our Florida vacation in Orlando and turned our three night stay into eight nights at this hotel. The hotel location is great, right off the I4 highway beside the Magic Kingdom. We decided to use this hotel as our base and took many day trips such as St Petes, Clearwater, Tampa, Cocoa Beach, Cape Canavaral, all about one hour or so away. The hotel price and fabulous pool area kept us from leaving. The rooms and hallways are a little older, but very clean and comfortable. The main pool waterfall and waterslide are beautiful, however the water was a little cool in January. Most of our swimming was in the heated pool which was also very nice! The staff are amazing and the pub with daily free drink at happy hour was a lot of fun. I would love to stay their again. The hotel is about to undergo a huge $10 miliion renovation to update the rooms and hallways.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistat at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! we look forward to seeing you in the Future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,089
    1,078
    706
    457
    413
See reviews for
1,769
744
111
412
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
154 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Large rooms. Kind staff. Great position. Comfortable beds.
This could be a super resort - but the place needs a brush up. Electrical installations hang out from the walls. Elevators look like s...... Broken lightbulbs need to be changed. Walls need painting. Come on Radisson! This place is not up to standard.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niels W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this helpful feedback and insight! We greatly appreciate your honest review and will take into careful consideration what you have shared and as a team will determine ways to improve~ as we know there is always room for improvement!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a large hotel we stayed in building 2. The first thing you notice is the very musty smell in the halls, The elevator smelled worse the panelling in the elevator was all chipped up the railing all scratched up. The room is old very plain but clean as was the bathroon although the makeup mirror fell off the wall when it was moved. The ventilation system had two temperatures freezing and very warm( another couple we know who stayed there said the same thing). It was also so loud we did not leave it on at night which made things unconfortable.
Parking is an issue once the weekend rolled around we never were able to park outside building 2. All in all not a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
I would like to apologize for the situation you experienced during your recent stay at Radisson Resort. I can certainly understand and appreciate your concerns.

We want all of our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is clean, in-place, of the highest quality, and in perfect working order. I am sorry that was not the case during your stay. You
can be confident that we have followed-up on all of your concerns with our Maintenance, Housekeeping and the upper management Staff so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Please know that the situation you described are not to our standards, and sincerely hope that you will return to allow us to prove that to you once again.

I thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts and I apologize again for your situation. You are valued as our guest and your concerns are most welcomed. Please do not hesitate to call me or anyone on my staff to further assist you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have stayed numerous times at this hotel. The rooms are clean, the service is above average. The pools are great, but a little more heat in Feb. would be appreciated. Location is within walking distance of a few fairly decent restaurants ( notably Charleys Steakhouse ) The hotel is a short drive from WDW, and situated on the bustling 192 corridor. Overall we always consider the Radisson Celebration a good value when traveling to this area, with or without kids. On the downside weekend parking, especially when there are numerous receptions taking place at the hotel can be trying to say the least, even with that problem the family and I keep going back. Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Oralee was my housekeeper and she did an excellent job, but otherwise the rooms and the whole building complex is simply "tired". Uncovered electrical wires right out of the wall, poor craftmanship in the maintenance of the rooms and the elevator. A broken wash basin. The resort fee which is compulsory might as well be added directly into the price of the rooms. We were asked whether we wanted an upgrade but never got it. The price for the room was higher being a Carlson Club member than the one negotiated by the conference I visited.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans Henrik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Regarding the resort fee, this fee is charged to everyone, per room, per night and includes access to amenities on property such as, parking, fitness center, Wi-Fi, etc. We do apologize you were not happy with your guest room. Our staff goes through extensive training as they strive to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests. We hope that you reconsider and decide to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayo.ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed there for 11 days over Christmas 2 adults and 2 kids aged 6 & 1. We stayed in the 1000 block and had a family suite which was 2 rooms, one with the beds and one as a living space which was great with the kids as it meant that they had room to spread out. The rooms are dated looking and a coat of paint & a new carpet wouldnt go astray but in general it was very clean & housekeeping came every day. We were on the ground floor which could get very noisy with people coming & going & early in the morning the housekeeping staff seemed to have a meeting outside our room but we have a 1 yr old so we were up anyway!! The staff were all very friendly they showed kids films in the lobby in the evenings which was great, and there is a very handy cafe/diner for coffees and snacks. The pool area is lovely and it was really lovely to see it all done up with lights for Christmas when we arrived. The hotel is in a great location for Disney and there are loads of restaurants nearby. Fair enough the rooms won't bowl you over with their glamour or plushness but if you're looking for a great base for your holiday I cant fault this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jezabell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Elmecia was the housekeeper for our room. She did a wonderful job. Our room was always clean and She even took extra time to arrange our kids' stuffed animals in a fun way that really made the kids feel special! Great job to the Radisson Orlando-Celebration at finding such an caring and dedicated employee!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasoncarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
1.0 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.4 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
3.2 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
3.2 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#41 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Property: Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
Address: 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration 3.5*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Celebration
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Celebration
Radisson Resort Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando Celebration

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing