We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over sold through priceline”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
Ranked #35 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Jefferson, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“over sold through priceline”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

first off we cancelled the hotel after the first night after walking up the stairs with trash on them!!! second the room smelled, the sinks was cracked and the shower floor had stains.. as a resort this property SUCKS!!! the toilet clogged and WE HAD TO unclog it.. there is NO maintenance a night.. there were pictures of a lazy river at the property on priceline and there is NO river.. there is NO parking there unless you get in a 6 pm or you will be walking .. no kidding 1/4 mile to your room... the air conditioning was awful.. extreme hot or cold and the beds were sleep number and felt like you were sleeping on a big balloon.. several times we almost fell out of bed that night!!! AVOID THIS HOTEL!!! plus there is a 12 per day resort fee even if you dont use there stuff!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,131
    1,108
    741
    468
    435
See reviews for
1,854
765
117
424
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have stayed in many hotels in many cities all over the world and never, have we had an experience like the one we had when we stayed here. In fact it was so bad, we could only take one overnight stay and decided to check out and stay some where else. We arrived at the hotel a little late in the day. My wife went to the desk to check in while I stayed in the car with our mother in law and two small kids. After sitting in the car for 30 minutes, I finally walked in to find out what was taking so long. Apparently, the hotel had lost our reservation. Luckily, my wife had a print out of our confirmation to show them. So it took them 40 minutes to find us two rooms to check into. We finally got to our rooms and what we found was atrocious! Our rooms were across from each other and they carpets were wet like the rooms were recently flooded. Both rooms smelled like mildew and a strong cleaning agent. It was so overwhelming, we asked to be switched to new rooms. After another 20 minutes, they switched us to a rooms two floors higher and these rooms were no better! The carpets were dry, but there was again an awful smell in both rooms. The rooms were dirty with peeling paint and the television reception was poor at best! There was no way, we were going to spend our Disney holiday at this location. We canceled the rest of our stay and checked out the next day! The only positive was the hotel front desk staff and the ONE bell hop that was on duty both the night we checked in and the next day. The hotel refunded our money for the night stay and apologized for our room condition. This came as a surprise due to the great reputation that the Radisson has and we were sure this would be a nice hotel to stay. Unfortunately, this hotel needs a lot of renovation and new management. It is not up to par for a Radisson. We will not stay here again and will probably never stay in a Radisson ever again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Devin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCRadison, Manager at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post comments on your recent stay at the Radisson Resort Orlando – Celebration. I sincerely apologize for the problems in finding your reservation and your guestroom not to your expectation. The entire management team at the Radisson Resort Orlando – Celebration takes satiations like these very serious. In addition, we are looking at ways to improve our product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Housekeeping needs to be upgraded a lot, and the whole property is a bit down-at-the-heels. The pools look nice, but the large one was freezing cold, and the heaters broke on the small one (as well as one of the hot tubs) so--although that was one of the main reasons we booked here--they were unusable. The quality of everything is okay but no better than that. The whole property needs renovation and freshening. Having food options on site was a plus, but they had very limited choices, and the quality was sub-par. The "free shuttle" only runs a few times a day, and mostly only to Epcot, so having a car is essential.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianneP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I was there for a couple of days and didn't feel like going back.The hotel was dirty and the room we got was not cleaned since the last guest vacated. Though they put us in a different room later it was a terrible experience. Parking was always full and we had to walk half a mile to get backt o the room. Avoid it at all costs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalipullela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCRadison, Manager at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post comments on your recent stay at the Radisson Resort Orlando – Celebration. I sincerely apologize for the problems with your first room. I am reviewing this issue with my team and I hope we can have you as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2013

When we first checked in, we asked for four rooms next to each other. They gave us two rooms on one floor and the other two on seperate floors. When you first walk in to the room it has a nasty smell that lingers the entire stay. I wasnt sure if our room had even been cleaned, there were pieces of paper on the ground and stuff in the waste basket. After reading reviews on the internet I was so excited about the sleep number bed! Well come to find out that it was broken in our room and my side of the bed was sunked in the entire stay. We ended up staying four nights and every morning around 8AM or 9AM we would be woken up by the housekeeping. They would be in the hallways "cleaning" sounded more like they were worried about their social lives than cleaning. Or the would be banging on the walls hanging a picture or clinking around glasses. We are on vacation! We would like to sleep in a little. The only good thing to this place is the location and the pool side bar. I will not be staying here again! Oh, and dont forget about the little surprise at the end of your stay. We had a paper stuck under the door for an additional charge of $50, for "Resort Service Fee." Lets just say this hotel needs to just fire their staff and update their decor. I do have photos if anyone would like to see this nasty place..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bvaughn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCRadison, Manager at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post comments on your recent stay at the Radisson Resort Orlando – Celebration. I sincerely apologize for not being able to provide you with rooms on the same floor. I am sure my team attempted to accommodate your special request, however sometimes it hard to place fours on the same floor when the hotel is in sold out situation. I hope you decide to choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed this hotel with some 3 friends in Nov 2012 for Thanksgiving weekend. The hotel has pretty good location, you can get to all the Disney World theme parks within 15 mins driving distance. As a frequent visitor to Orlando, FL. I've got to say this hotel itself needs some serious updates. The elevator was really old and loud. The room was relatively small. The walls were thin. I could hear the people walking and talking on the hallway all the time. The bed was really hard and uncomfortable. There were two swim pools there, but they are kinda old too. The breakfast buffet is kinda overpriced too, ($10/per person) The food was okay, but really not worth $10 each. Plus, they automatically added 18% tips to the total charge. So the waiter didn't really care if we were being served well or not....all in all, it wasn't the best hotel I've stayed in Orlando. Kinda surprised that they managed to survive in Kissimmee, FL.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this helpful feedback and insight! We greatly appreciate your honest review and will take into careful consideration what you have shared and as a team will determine ways to improve~ as we know there is always room for improvement!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

For the price, you can do better.
Cons:
1. Shuttle to Disney - basically we waited upto 75 min and it was standing room only, packed in like sardines. I spoke to the driver, he said the hotel was unwilling to pay for additional shuttles. Completely unsafe and way above capacity! If you need a shuttle do not stay here.
2. Hot tub- was not working for two days and when it was working it was only warm
3. Elevator - broken for two days
4. Front Desk - lady said she was from England and she could not answer basic questions regarding restaurants or making local calls. Guest services said its only there to sell tickets not to answer questions
5. Bell hop- when we arrived they were short staffed so was a long wait, when we left they were "off"!
Pros
1. Resort area- pool and hot tub were clean
2. Diner- pizza and sandwiches were affordable, great service and helpful
3. Room- large, clean and lots of towels


Overall, for a three star resort if you pay less than 70 bucks its fine but if you expect any level if service ( management is useless in solving problems) do not stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torontogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Please let me begin, by apologizing for the inconveniences experienced during your stay with us. We have sent your feedback to the departments in questions and corrective action will be taken. We appreciate you taking the time to contact customer service as this feedback helps us determine areas of improvement. On behalf of Radisson resort Orlando-Celebration we do apologize and hope we are once again given the opportunity to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
3.2 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
1.0 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
2.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Property: Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
Address: 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration 3.5*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Celebration
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Celebration
Radisson Resort Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando Celebration

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing