We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
Ranked #35 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Midlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and have no complaints at all.
Hotel is clean and staff are very helpful, particularly in the sports bar.
Fitness room was great and the pool nice
Not too far from international drive

All round great!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicken999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,089
    1,078
    706
    457
    413
See reviews for
1,769
744
111
412
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at the Radisson with the cheerleading team from Dec 6th to Dec 9th. The rooms were clean and properly furnished. The entire property was beautiful, especially the pool area. Lifeguard Brian and Sandra did a great job making sure that all our kids were safe in the pool. I am not so much concern about the property as a whole. I am very much disturbed and bothered in the manner Eddie the security conducted himself. My kids were swimming in the pool, Brian the lifeguard was there making sure that all our kids were safe. Eddie came out and yelled and bawl at our kids for no reason at all. We as the parent were there, do you think we would sit by and watch our kids hurt themselves. Eddie the security conduct was very unprofessional in the manner in which he spoke to our kids, he was rude. No one should ever speak to another human being the way in which Eddie the security did. Eddie should be trained in the proper way to communicate to the guests. He was rude and disrespectful. He acted as if he owns the hotel. Had it not been for that one unpleasant occurrence, our trip would have been perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at this Radisson from Nov 29th - Dec 2nd. I used my Radisson points for the duration of the stay. Check in was a breeze. I asked for a high floor and was given one on the 7th floor overlooking the pool. Had to park in the back and walk up a covered walkway to the entrance. The room was spotless. We requested 1 king size bed with the sleep number bed. We will probably end up buying one for our home. It was very comfortable. Bathroom space was a little tight between the toilet and door. Other than that.....no other complaints. The proximity to Disney World was great. A straight shot up US 192. Starbucks in the lobby cafe was good. Drinks in the sports bar were a little expensive. 10 bucks for a glass of wine! Next time we will bring our own. Our son loved the view of the pool from the room....but we didn't get a chance to use it. I used the fitness center. Freeweights and treadmills. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diggy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

The common areas in the hotel are very modern and the pool looks fantastic. The rooms need desperate remodeling and as you enter the hallway there is a strong musty odor. We won't be back despite the great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatianna782, Executive Assistant at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this helpful feedback and insight! We greatly appreciate your honest review and will take into careful consideration what you have shared and as a team will determine ways to improve~ as we know there is always room for improvement!
Sincerely,
Tatianna Velez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times before, and is always pleased with the service and the rooms. I used points this time and was not even charged Resort Fee. The 9,000 points per night is so worth it!

Side note: You can earn points by first becoming a Club Carlson member. It's very easy to earn points, and could be used for a lot of Club Carlson hotels nationwide and overseas. I'm not affiliated with Club Carlson in anyway, I'm just really pleased by how easy it is to earn and use points, which frees up cash for a nice meal.

The hotel staff are wonderful! Very nice, helpful, and accommodating. Hotel is also in a good location, close to Disney.

The hotel lobby is also nice and clean, no musty smell. The hotel has multiple pools, with a waterfall on one of the pools, a kiddie pool, and hot tub, together with a ping-pong table, foosball, a huge chess/checkers, and hoop/basket ball that anyone could use to play and have fun with. Awesome activities/place for all!

Our room is decent and clean, it has a coffeemaker, fridge, and 2 complimentary bottle waters. The beds are comfy, and did I say that the room's clean? :)

I can tell that everyone takes pride in making sure that their guests are comfortable and happy with their hotel stay. Kudos to all the hotel staff! Keep up the good job!

So, to sum it all up, good price + nice hotel/staff + good location = Great deal of a hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bucket L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at the hotel on the last night of our anniversary trip. I had never stayed at this hotel before and I will definatly be back. We got the room using points from being a member if the Carlson Club from a previous stay in Orlando. We were greeted right away by the front desk and i was granted an upgrade to the 4th floor pool view. We didnt eat in the restaurant, however we did get some goodies from the deli/diner. It was priced well and they were very quick. There was also a movie showing in the lobby which i thought was nice. The sleep number beds were nice. We were only there 1 night, but next time I plan on staying longer.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmie041778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

If you are looking for a 5 star resort, this probably won't be your place. But if you are looking for a hotel with a good location for a very reasonable price this is the place for you. Tiki bar and Sports Bar have great staff and our more than engaging. Front desk was quick to offer room upgades at no charge. Great place that is just far enough from the I-Drive chaos, but close enough to get to all the attractions in 10-15 min.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms do not have pool access, so avoid unless you just want to be on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wade G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
1.0 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.4 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
3.2 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
3.2 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#41 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Property: Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
Address: 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration 3.5*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Celebration
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Celebration
Radisson Resort Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando Celebration

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing