We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“designed for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
Ranked #38 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed October 6, 2012

we just came home from 5 nights at the Radisson. Kids ate free!, staff was friendly, happy hour was 2for1 and 1 complimentary beer/wine nightly. mandolin's restaurant was perfect. the morning pool attendant, Hemir was great! on our last morning he opened the water-slide early for us so we could take full advantage before flying home. He is also really nice on the eyes. Movies nightly for kids. Rooms and decor were a little outdated, but overall very clean. beds were super hard.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,616 - 2,622 of 4,163 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

stayed here for one night, nice big reception set in lovely area.

Reception staff great (english girl), swift check in.

Complex ok, avoided the restaurant looked dodgy, the cooking staff just sat outside on his phone looking sweaty! Hit the 192 for food and drinks.

Room was ok and comfy, the bed was interesting a controllable inflating mattress! Good t.v. really good to have free wi-fi. Bathroom needed re-grouting and removal of mould! Dripping taps in the bath tub as well.

Overall ok for a night maximum two nights.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was my 10th consecutive stay at the Radisson Resort and can honestly say there isn’t anything negative to write here. Everything from check-in to check-out was totally hassle free which makes this hotel stand out amongst the rest.

Beautiful pools with hot tubs and children’s activities throughout the day. Perfect location for Disney, restaurants etc… also a great Deli to grab a coffee & breakfast on the go.

Charles Wright (Regional Revenue Manager) is the most sincere & hospitable host who takes great pride in his hotel and will endeavour to make your stay as comfortable & pleasurable as possible.

Please don't listen to the other reviews as they are being picky for no other reason whatsoever...

We will be back as always!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank banana77771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I booked this hotel through an online last minute hotel website. The original hotel we were booked into was a horrendous dive, so I opted for this at the last minute. The website assured me that they had a non smoking room with 2 double beds available. When we arrived, the hotel only had smoking rooms left, and these were simply awful. We didn't know what to do, and I phoned the online company, who then called the hotel, and magically, a room became available for us. Fortunately, due to the frustrating circumstances, the hotel waived the resort fee which we were also supposed to have paid, which I appreciated very much.

There are newer rooms in building 6, but none were available for our rate that we paid online. If you book directly through the hotel, be certain to ask for the newly renovated rooms in this part of the hotel.

We stayed in building 5, which was older, and the hallways are very tired and worn, needing a serious updating, but the rooms were quite clean and were a vast improvement from the other hotel we didn't stay at.

The resort area itself is really nice, my husband opted to spend the day relaxing by the pool while my son and I went to Epcot.

Breakfast was not included, although they did have an onsite restaurant and a Pizza Hut.

The lobby was very nice and newly updated.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated rooms in Building 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling-pianist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We loved that the hotel had a pool with waterfall & other things for the kids to do. Slept great, kids & husband loved that we could choose the deli or restaurant to eat. Close to all the parks & other attractions. We're already thinking of when we can plan another stay. The front desk staff was pleasant & very polite.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaMSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We decided to stay in a resort type hotel, instead of the usual condo that we stay in, upon our most recent stay in Orlando. Mostly because we were only staying 4 nights and it was cheaper. The cleaning staff at the hotel were great very through and nice, however the management lacked greatly in the customer service department. We realized upon leaving that an additional 15 dollars a day had been charged to our account by the resort. When we asked management what it was about they said that it was an "activity fee" because they offer games around the pool mid day and one free beer per room, per day between the hours of 2-4. We were not told about the extra fee when booking or paying our bill but the management refused to credit the money back to our account. Furthermore we never heard about the activities or beer until we were leaving and we were out enjoying Orlando between the hours of 2-4 not in our hotel. My only other large complaint was that the beds were the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on (even my 4 year old complained). I also brought the bed issue up with the manager and was told we could have requested sleep number beds for an additional nightly fee if we would have mentioned it at the beginning of our stay. This place is a below average hotel trying to parade as a resort and nickel and dime its guests to death!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wbsarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I cannot wait until my Husband and I come back to the Radisson. Our stay was abosluely pleasant and very comfortable. The personnel were completely friendly and courteous at all times. The room was immaculate and that means an awful lot. Everyone has to come here and enjoy a wonderful and pleasant time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.4 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
1 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
3.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
2.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Address: 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $86 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration 3.5*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Carlson, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Celebration
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Celebration
Radisson Resort Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando Celebration

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing