We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
Ranked #38 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We loved that the hotel had a pool with waterfall & other things for the kids to do. Slept great, kids & husband loved that we could choose the deli or restaurant to eat. Close to all the parks & other attractions. We're already thinking of when we can plan another stay. The front desk staff was pleasant & very polite.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaMSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,620 - 2,626 of 4,163 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

We decided to stay in a resort type hotel, instead of the usual condo that we stay in, upon our most recent stay in Orlando. Mostly because we were only staying 4 nights and it was cheaper. The cleaning staff at the hotel were great very through and nice, however the management lacked greatly in the customer service department. We realized upon leaving that an additional 15 dollars a day had been charged to our account by the resort. When we asked management what it was about they said that it was an "activity fee" because they offer games around the pool mid day and one free beer per room, per day between the hours of 2-4. We were not told about the extra fee when booking or paying our bill but the management refused to credit the money back to our account. Furthermore we never heard about the activities or beer until we were leaving and we were out enjoying Orlando between the hours of 2-4 not in our hotel. My only other large complaint was that the beds were the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on (even my 4 year old complained). I also brought the bed issue up with the manager and was told we could have requested sleep number beds for an additional nightly fee if we would have mentioned it at the beginning of our stay. This place is a below average hotel trying to parade as a resort and nickel and dime its guests to death!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wbsarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I cannot wait until my Husband and I come back to the Radisson. Our stay was abosluely pleasant and very comfortable. The personnel were completely friendly and courteous at all times. The room was immaculate and that means an awful lot. Everyone has to come here and enjoy a wonderful and pleasant time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here July 2012 for 2 weeks, on arrival staff was very helpful hotel Lobby was nice. We were given a room in building 3000 and was told it was the newest decorated block. The room was clean and had everything in we needed 4 adults stayed in this room in a double bed each. The pizza hut was delicious and the shop had any bits we needed. The cleaners cleaned the room daily with fresh towels. The location was excellent 5 minutes from Disney on the 192 road everything else was also very close. Car park was big enough and we always got a space. The pools were clean and staff around pools and hotel were very friendly. For the cost of this hotel I did not expect what we got especially after reading bad reviews for this hotel. I throughly enjoyed staying here and can't wait to book up and go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7sam90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Me and my partner have just returned from this hotel. Having previously stayed in this hotel chain around the world we had no concerns and were looking forward to our holiday. On arrival we were allocated block 2000. The room was smelly, musty and had mould around the top of the walls. The furniture and decoration was dated, depressing and dull. There were nails hanging out of the wall, a plug socket hanging out of the wall and the hot tap ran cold water and vice versa! We could not get rid of the damp smell and our clothes were damp all the time. On one occasion I found a cockroach in the bathroom which was horrendous. The only good side was clean sheets and towels. Even the poolside area needed attention. We ate at the restaurant once and decided never again - this area too was depressing and dated. There was only one lift available which was always dirty and smelly.

I will be complaining to Virgin Atlantic who we booked through. This hotel really spoilt our holiday and we will not be returning to this or any other Radisson hotel in the future.

Finally, I also concur with previous guests in that we never had a good nights sleep because of the noise of guests returning early hours of the morning, the loud slamming of doors and the hard bed.

Room Tip: My advice is just choose some other hotel to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peggy09london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCRadison, Manager at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

We would like to sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately we did not live up to your expectations and I am personally looking into several areas mentions in your posting. We will always go above and beyond to accommodate our guests needs.. Please be assured that your feedback is important to us and that it is being reviewed. We will use your feedback to make any changes necessary to improve the guest experience with us. We hope that in the future you reconsider giving us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here for a family vacation to disney. The hotel is located close to disney and the staff is great. The housekeeping staff went above and beyond to keeping our room clean. We will be coming back to this hotel in the future!

The only downside to the hotel is our room, had the sleep number beds, which were not comfortable at all. Next time I will not reserve a sleep number bed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_Skare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We brought our kids to this hotel 12 years ago when they were real little. We loved it so much we decided we'd stay here again when we were going on a cruise out of Port Canaveral. It's only about 60 miles from the Port, and it's super close to Disney/Universal/Sea World. The room was spotless, the view we had of the pools was beautiful and the beds were comfy! The lobby is really pretty. They had only 2 computers in the business center, but that's not a huge deal breaker for us anyway, but it was annoying to wait for a teenager to spend over a half hour playing some sort of game...I'd never let my kid do that if someone (multiple people) were waiting to get online. So, rude parents/kids aside, this place is great. The outdoor bar area is nice, but this is mostly a family hotel so it had one customer. The outdoor basketball game set was nice/fun for my 14yr old son, and the ping pong table was fun, they even had a big bingo game poolside in the afternoon. The hot tubs are NICE and they're really large. The kiddie pool (we didn't use it this time, but did 12yrs ago) is in great shape and clean. The big pool has a waterslide (it's a quick one, short, not all that tall but fun anyway for kids of most ages and for 40-something parents). There's a pizza hut express on site (not even all that expensive), and ALL THE restaurants (fast food and dine-in) you could need in either direction. It's a convenient location. There's a safe in the room and a mini-fridge. They even let us check in at 10am, when check-in is 4pm. It was Aug 22nd, so maybe that's why it wasn't packed, but we had a blast and would recommend this place to anyone and everyone.

Room Tip: Pick a poolside room - it's worth it, great views! There were some storms and it was fun to wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.4 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
1 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
3.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
2.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Address: 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $86 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration 3.5*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Celebration
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Celebration
Radisson Resort Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando Celebration

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing