We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money & perfect location !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parkway International Resort
Ranked #10 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money & perfect location !”
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Two bedroom apartment for just the two of us - so much space. Full kitchen which was very useful. Very clean. Decor not to everyone's taste but not old. Perfect location for the parks & International Drive. An abundance of restaurants on US192 also - some of them within walking distance. Do Charley's Steakhouse & Kissimee Swamp Tours.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    252
    79
    25
    19
See reviews for
523
96
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2010

This is a comfortable large suite with 2 full bedrooms. A kitchen with all the pots/pans/dishes you can ask for. Washer and drier in the unit, tv' in every room. The location is perfect. You could not get any closer to the parks. It is nice to have a home base for young kids to call home while away. You can cook a homemade breakfast, make sandwiches to take to the parks, and put a load of laundry in before you leave for the day. In my opinion, it is better than being cramped into a single room with 2 beds with no privacy which you might find on-site at a cheap resort place. Don't forget to go to Fioni's Italian restaurant right down the street. Perfect home style cooked meal. We loved it there. We needed a home-style meal after all the park food. The BBQ up the street at Fat Boys is good too.
Oh yeah, ask for Everett at the resort. He will help you out with anything. We will be back

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtmadisonct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2010

Everything was going really well. Clean condo, quite large, no elevator so if you have trouble with stairs stay on the bottom level.

The bad thing was that we went away for a couple of days and when we came back we tried to log onto the internet and could not because we did not have the code. So I called the front desk on 12/8/10 at 6pm and got a man who basically said I did not know what I was talking about.....we paid 29.99 for a weeks worth of internet to which the woman who checked us in gave us the code, but according the man at the front desk, no one there gave us a code, they don't do that at the front desk!!!

So I wonder how I got the code to get in, when I began questioning the man he hung up on me!!!!

so much for customer service at this resort. Also just to let you know, I did find the code that the woman at the front desk gave me upon check in and this is how I am typing this right now.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skikid553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Great location to Disneyworld and Celebration (which I highly recommend to visit); the staff was very helpful and so friendly. Small workout area but my daughter and I liked it just as well. Pool is very pretty. I have stayed in many other nice places at disneyworld. I hope to come back here to the Parkway because it was so nice and comfortable there.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, OH
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the condo/resort. The unit was very large and clean. Shampoo may not have been provided, but all of the kitchen needs were there, soap for dishwasher, washing machine, and sink. Extra paper products were also on the counter, along with packs of sunblock. Natural sunlight was not easy to come by in our unit but we weren't in the room that often. It did seem dark though. The screened in porch was nice and it was great to leave the door open to let the fresh air in. There is also a back door to the unit which is unique. The pool was nice and plenty big. There was plenty of shade so you didn't have to be in the sun all of the time. We didn't go to the cafe, but we did take our own water to the pool and saw plenty of people with outside food and drink. They have daily activities for the kids and adults. There is a work out room, didn't use it but it looked ok. We did pay for the internet for the week much bettter deal than paying daily fee.
The location is great, easy to get to the airport or 4. Our biggest concern was that they were going to bug us about buying into the timeshare. They do try and talk to you when you get there to get something set up, we were in a hurry and made it clear we didn't have time to set anything up and they never bothered us the rest of the week. Would for sure here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JENNMCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Loved this place. Very convenient to Disney, Seaworld and lots of restaurants. Had friends staying on disney and one night we left Ainimal Kingdom at same time. We were back at Parkway before the disney shuttle had our friends back at their resort. Wal-Mart is about 10 minutes away(driving) and Super Target and a Publix grocery store even closer.Nike outlet within walking distance as well as some restaurants. Found the pool to be a good size. Staff were friendly and helpful. Laundy, dishwasher and dish detergent were supplied. Liked the place so much goinng back in early 2011.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brentpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

The resort is nicely located near Disney. You do need to be careful with GPS as you may end up missing exits to get there. The resort has several buildings surrounding nice size and depth pool. There also buildings outside of pool areas, which are good when you want some privacy. The parking is free, but internet is $29 for a week (not bad, but I prefer it to be included). The pool area has a pool bar, children playground, and nicely equipped arcade room (coin-operated). They have some walking passes, but no fitness center. The only pool rule was that you could not bring outside food and beverages, but had to buy those from the pool bar, which is very strange. The two-bedroom suite was spacious, full-sized kitchen, large living room, a private balcony overlooking gardens, DVD player (movies are charge), flat-screen TV in the living rooms, and older TVs in bedrooms. The master bedroom has a king bed with soft mattress and duvet, large bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi, smaller toilet. The other bedroom and bathrooms were a bit smaller and there were two European-style beds there (hence International name?), which are only good for pre-teenagers. The only other omission was complete absence of shampoo. When we asked at the service desk they told us that the were not a hotel to carry the shampoo, but a resort. We went to nearby Radisson hotel, where two shampoo bottles were complimentary given to us by their front desk shocked to learn that the Parkway International did not have any shampoo. As a time-sahre resort, they also asked us to come to 'learn about the resort', which we declined and they called every day and left messages; otherwise, they were not much pushy on the issue. The check out was good and they even printed airline boarding passes. Except the shampoo and odd pool rule, the resort is very nice for its class. we really liked the king bed and the pool area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOneWhoLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
2.4 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
911 reviews
7.4 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway International Resort

Property: Parkway International Resort
Address: 6200 Safari Trl, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4500
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Vacatia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkway International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway International Hotel Kissimmee
Parkway International Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing