We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great timeshare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parkway International Resort
Ranked #11 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great timeshare”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

My family has had this timeshare for about 8 years now and we love it. It is so convenient to all the attractions for Disney as well as close to shopping and restaurants. The 2 bed/ 2 bath unit is spacious and gives us plenty of room to spread out. The pools are great and the kids love the arcade and playground. I have no complaints about this hotel/timeshare.

Room Tip: The rooms that back to the pool are sometimes a bit noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    248
    79
    25
    19
See reviews for
516
96
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Me and my family spent 5 wonderful days at this resort. The condo was clean, spacious, and it had all of the amenities that a home has. The master bedroom had a king sized bed (great mattress), and the other room had two twin sized beds, both rooms with their own bathroom. The hotel grounds were clean, and well-maintained. There was a nice sized swimming pool, and a bar that sold both drinks and food. The employees were friendly, and willing to help you. One of the associates, Ralphy, provided us with excellent customer service. Without a doubt, I would return to this resort, without thinking it twice.

Room Tip: Request a top floor; these are three story condos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swiper16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days with my boyfriend and all though he nearly died without room service I loved it. He also found the gym to be too small and had no way to train his legs- it wasn't that bad for the rest of the average gym - goers. Amazing front staff and did I mention the apartments where fantastic? The main bathroom shower was a joke tho- took me forever to shampoo up- but it looks so nice. Pool area is ok- only spendt an hour. With a car your set for anything but without a car I can imagine it's a bit far from attractions. But not too bad. It's cheap, I would easily pay more to stay here. Would absolutely stay again. Thumbs up!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SailorSilje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

My parents have owned timeshare here for over 15 years and we have been vacationing at the Parkway since I was about 6 years old. This place has literally become our home away from home and I look forward to coming here every year!! It's away from the main hustle and bustle that is DISNEY central, but the closest you can get to Disney without literally staying on their property. It is extremely convenient (right off the highway) and about a 5 minute drive up the road to the Disney World entrance. The pool is the perfect size not too big not too small. The condo is the perfect size for a family (even now that we're in our 20s). The full kitchen is ideal for saving a few bucks. We usually make breakfast and lunch to bring to the parks and then go out for dinner. Overall, I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else each year that we travel to Orlando!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
We are so glad to know that even after 15 years we continue to satisfy your maturing tastes and necessities. The kitchens are rather convenient for those who don’t want to eat out all of the time, and many of our guests use them. You are also correct about our proximity to Walt Disney World. Depending on traffic, we are only a few minutes away from the parks if you have your own vehicle. We hope to continue welcoming you home every year as you share a special part of your life with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We've been staying in Kissimmee and Daventport for many years, usually renting a 5 bed villa for 6 of us. This trip from 3rd-11th August 2014 was just myself, my wife and my 17 year old son for a quick 8 day break at the theme parks (our last family holiday before he flies the nest...)

We'd originally booked different accommodation as part of the package via Expedia but having read the awful reviews, called them to ask if we could change 3days before we were due to travel. To our surprise they said "no problem" but we only had a couple of hours to find alternative accommodation before the fees started kicking in.

We hurriedly scoured Expedia and came across the Parkway International Resort which we'd driven past on 192 many times and never paid any attention to. We're so glad we spotted it this time!

The resort is tucked away just off US Highway 192 and is only 1 mile from the entrance to the Disney area. It's also a couple of minutes from Intestate 4 which gets you to Universal in just 17 minutes. This is the most convenient location we've ever discovered and we'd have no hesitation in staying there again - for a small family (up to 4 ideally) or a couple it's fantastic.

The accommodation is arranged in blocks of 3 storey Condos and they're all 2 bedrooms - a large kingsize ensuite and a good sized twin with a separate bathroom directly opposite. Both bedrooms have TV but as we never watch television when we're on holiday I can't vouch for the quality of the picture or the choice of channels! The king sized bed was wonderfully comfy and the whole condo has a/c throughout.

The lounge are has another TV set plus easy chairs and couches, a dining table and access to a small lanai'd balcony with 2 chairs and a table. There's a well stocked open plan kitchen with everything you'd expect including a full stove, fridge freezer with ice maker, dishwasher and even a washer/dryer combo.

There's a pool out back (accessed from our apartment from a back door and steps -very convenient!) which never really seemed especially crowded and there are nature trails on boardwalks through the trees if you can stand the heat!

The staff at reception were extremely courteous and helpful and the grounds are kept well manicured.

Some reviews have stated that the rooms are dark. This is true as the condo are long and the windows at the end are quite heavily draped and not so big. That said, if you're out in Orlando at the theme parks most of the day, it's no hardship and, hey - just turn on the lights!

All in all, this was one of the best holidays we've had in Florida and the last minute change to the Parkway helped make it so special. I suspect we'll be back...

Room Tip: We stayed in D206...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The only reason why I did not give this resort a 5 is because they CHARGE FOR WIFI? I don't know of any RESORTS THAT CHARGES FOR WIFI IN ORLANDO ($8.00 a day)? The unit was a mix of a semi up-date older resort. Seems like the management keeps up with improvements. The unit was very clean on the inside but could have been power washed at the entrances. The master bed in my unit was well used but still had some life in it. Kitchen appliances were clean and not old. The unit itself was very large and could accommodate up to 6 people. The second bedroom only had two twin beds which is great if you have children but if you plan on using it for married adults it would not be the best solution. They pride themselves on the rustic board walk around the resort, however although they pointed out the repairs that need to be made in blue paint, it should be repaired and not just painted for caution. The décor was a little over done for a resort that was not a Disney property. I kept looking at all the canvas and material draped over the master bed as a possible dust collector. If you are looking for something different this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHERYLYNMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were lucky enough to get a good deal for a Saturday night. Very close to Disney, but also the room was quite large and well-appointed. BIG TV in the living room, 2 bedrooms with four beds total, one being a pull-out couch. There is a full kitchen and dining room with full-size table off of the living room. A patio and a door out to the pool (building C) were very nice. There was also a large Jacuzzi in the main bathroom, a great bonus.

Everything was very clean and although we weren't happy about the late check-in time (4 pm), we dealt with it. The front desk and Guest Services were very helpful, and did not try to sell us anything. It was so close to Disney that we went to AK then stopped at the hotel to check-in around 5 pm, then went to Epcot, quicker than taking buses on the Disney property.

The king mattress was extremely comfortable, more comfortable than that at the Dolphin the previous week. We were very happy and look forward to returning when we are back in the Orlando area.

Note: for some reason, there was a minor amount of paint damage on the exterior door and one of the inside bathroom doors. The management should look into that. Certainly the bathroom door would be easy and relatively cheap to replace.

Room Tip: They have some rooms that open in back to the pool. If you are interested in the pool, which also h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2rh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
2.4 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
898 reviews
7.4 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#25 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway International Resort

Property: Parkway International Resort
Address: 6200 Safari Trl, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4500
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vacatia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkway International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway International Hotel Kissimmee
Parkway International Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing