We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nothing Works Here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway International Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkway International Resort
Ranked #11 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Clayton, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nothing Works Here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Traded my time share in Daytona for this place because we done the parks this summer. The rooms were beautifully done and were comfortable tobe an older resort.After getting settled in we found the coffee pot filter still had coffee grounds left in it from previous guest.After the first night the air condition flooded the hall way to second bed room.The next morning the microwave didn't work.Tried the juccuzzi the next night and there was a black oily ring around the whole tub.Reported this to front desk and they sent maintainance right away.We left them with it for the day and when we returned that night a message on the phone said all had been fixed.Wrong. The jaccuzzi still left that black ring. The microwave worked one time. They did get the water from air conditioner fixed. Will not stay here again also because they pressure you to take the grand tour for another time share.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chance011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkwayManager, General Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear “chance011,” thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Parkway. It’s always nice to read all the wonderful vacation stories, but equally important, if not more so, to hear when we failed to deliver. It’s painfully evident that between the Jacuzzi, air conditioning unit, microwave, and coffee pot; we did just that! On behalf of the entire Resort, I hope you can accept our sincere apologies. The management team met and discussed your posting in detail. Although we have a thorough preventative maintenance program in place, which includes HVAC and Jacuzzis, your experience has revealed that our program is not sufficient. We have discussed and made plans to improve our inspection and preventative maintenance processes as a result of your comments.
We’re far from perfect “chance011.” We do hope you recognize that the volume of issues you experienced during your stay at Parkway is far from the norm. If you happen to be in the Orlando area again and would consider providing us with another opportunity to accommodate you, we’re confident your vacation memories would only be positive.
Thanks again “chance011” and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    217
    67
    23
    18
See reviews for
446
83
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
244 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

With the exception that the buildings have no elevators and the computers available for public use are so locked down to make them exceptionally frustrating, this place is absolutely PERFECT. If you want to do to Disney, nothing is more than five minutes away. Unlike all the places on International Drive, you have top quality restaurants ALL OVER the area right down the street. The pool is welcoming and a hot tub that is always warm (a nice change from most hot tubs you find at resorts). The pool bar has reasonably priced drinks and the bar tender is very friendly.

The resort staff, for the most part, is amazingly friendly and helpful, though one morning we found someone that was apparently having a bad day (we all have those).

Would I return, absolutely...and I would highly recommend it if you want to be in the heart of all the attractions, but at the same time have a place to retreat in the evenings, this is the spot for you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff was pleasant and polite. However, the registration desk was often left unattended and I had to wait for someone to arrive. The same was true at the discount attraction area..
Phone service at the registration desk was poor. I phoned for a wake-up call several times but received no answer. I also requested a cab for the morning of our departure, but was disappointed that no cab came until I personally called the cab company. I was dismayed to find out that the registration desk had limited hours, opening in mid-morning and closing at 11pm.
One positive feature was the complimentary snack offered each weekday morning from 7am to 9am. Also the ease of entering our first floor room was convenient.
In the evening the swimming pool area and basketball court were dimly lit due to burned out lights. The tennis court was locked before 9pm.
All in all it was a pleasant trip but the indoor service and outdoor features were in much need of improvement.

Room Tip: A first floor unit allows easy and quick access to the pool and other oudoort activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Perfect!! Everybody was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were big and clean. The whole resort was clean and quite. Pool area was great. Close by Disney parks, restaurant and shopping stores. We had an awesome week. Definitely will return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 88eliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Cannot beat the location--not just for Disney, but for all attractions in Kissimmee area. Property is a bit older, but it was built well and has held up, and most of the furniture/extras have been kept up to date. Spent 3 days here and was well worth the price I got through a TripAdvisor special. Thanks for the discount!
Only timeshare unit I've ever stayed in that had front door and back door that led directly to pool area--nice touch! The boardwalk walking paths through the woods were great as well. Acoustics were a little noisy--the high ceilings in living room made TV loud. A/C & appliances were all good. Pool is smallish by modern FL resort standards, but not boring. Front desk was very accommodating with the little glitches we ran into. (wi-fi access, etc.)

Room Tip: If you don't like steps, make sure you don't have a 3rd floor unit. (No elevators) There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia sc
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Parkway International is a great place for families to stay while visiting Disney.
Pros:
1-close to Disney, probably about 10 minutes away max
2- 2 bathrooms
3- In addition to two bathrooms, there is a small "bar" sink with a large mirror in the den ( helps when getting ready in the mornings)
4- washer and dryer !!!!
5- kitchen
6- nice size den with sleeper sofa

Cons- off of 192. I hate 192, it is always so busy, and loud.

Hint- Ask for a condo near the pool. . . Some of the other condo buildings are closer to 192 and seemed a little dark.
The condos are self service so you will receive washing detergent and dish detergent for maybe 2 loads.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paulaColumbiaSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wembley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Simply Awesome. It take a lot for me to to write reviews etc etc. Rooms were clean and well equipped, functional and staff were great. Everyone of them helpful. Our kids loved the spacious rooms, swimming pool. Close to all major Disney Parks, Shopping Outlets.
Will def use again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chirag69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
2.4 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 754 reviews
7.4 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#24 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 2,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway International Resort

Property: Parkway International Resort
Address: 6200 Safari Trl, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4500
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Otel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Parkway International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway International Hotel Kissimmee
Parkway International Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing