We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful escape from the crowds...right in the middle of it all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parkway International Resort
Ranked #10 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

With the exception that the buildings have no elevators and the computers available for public use are so locked down to make them exceptionally frustrating, this place is absolutely PERFECT. If you want to do to Disney, nothing is more than five minutes away. Unlike all the places on International Drive, you have top quality restaurants ALL OVER the area right down the street. The pool is welcoming and a hot tub that is always warm (a nice change from most hot tubs you find at resorts). The pool bar has reasonably priced drinks and the bar tender is very friendly.

The resort staff, for the most part, is amazingly friendly and helpful, though one morning we found someone that was apparently having a bad day (we all have those).

Would I return, absolutely...and I would highly recommend it if you want to be in the heart of all the attractions, but at the same time have a place to retreat in the evenings, this is the spot for you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 784 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff was pleasant and polite. However, the registration desk was often left unattended and I had to wait for someone to arrive. The same was true at the discount attraction area..
Phone service at the registration desk was poor. I phoned for a wake-up call several times but received no answer. I also requested a cab for the morning of our departure, but was disappointed that no cab came until I personally called the cab company. I was dismayed to find out that the registration desk had limited hours, opening in mid-morning and closing at 11pm.
One positive feature was the complimentary snack offered each weekday morning from 7am to 9am. Also the ease of entering our first floor room was convenient.
In the evening the swimming pool area and basketball court were dimly lit due to burned out lights. The tennis court was locked before 9pm.
All in all it was a pleasant trip but the indoor service and outdoor features were in much need of improvement.

Room Tip: A first floor unit allows easy and quick access to the pool and other oudoort activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Perfect!! Everybody was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were big and clean. The whole resort was clean and quite. Pool area was great. Close by Disney parks, restaurant and shopping stores. We had an awesome week. Definitely will return again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 88eliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Cannot beat the location--not just for Disney, but for all attractions in Kissimmee area. Property is a bit older, but it was built well and has held up, and most of the furniture/extras have been kept up to date. Spent 3 days here and was well worth the price I got through a TripAdvisor special. Thanks for the discount!
Only timeshare unit I've ever stayed in that had front door and back door that led directly to pool area--nice touch! The boardwalk walking paths through the woods were great as well. Acoustics were a little noisy--the high ceilings in living room made TV loud. A/C & appliances were all good. Pool is smallish by modern FL resort standards, but not boring. Front desk was very accommodating with the little glitches we ran into. (wi-fi access, etc.)

Room Tip: If you don't like steps, make sure you don't have a 3rd floor unit. (No elevators) There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Parkway International is a great place for families to stay while visiting Disney.
Pros:
1-close to Disney, probably about 10 minutes away max
2- 2 bathrooms
3- In addition to two bathrooms, there is a small "bar" sink with a large mirror in the den ( helps when getting ready in the mornings)
4- washer and dryer !!!!
5- kitchen
6- nice size den with sleeper sofa

Cons- off of 192. I hate 192, it is always so busy, and loud.

Hint- Ask for a condo near the pool. . . Some of the other condo buildings are closer to 192 and seemed a little dark.
The condos are self service so you will receive washing detergent and dish detergent for maybe 2 loads.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paulaColumbiaSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Simply Awesome. It take a lot for me to to write reviews etc etc. Rooms were clean and well equipped, functional and staff were great. Everyone of them helpful. Our kids loved the spacious rooms, swimming pool. Close to all major Disney Parks, Shopping Outlets.
Will def use again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chirag69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed while visiting Disney and it was a perfect location. So close to Disney! Great pool, baby pool, and bar/grill. I used the treadmill in the workout room once and it worked well. We enjoyed the screened in porch and the property was always fairly quiet. The tub in the master bath was GREAT! The shower in the master bath isn't as great. The faucet was pretty awful and just kind of hung out of the wall. Not great but I guess it got the job done. We would definitely stay here again (it was a last minute timeshare exchange).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elethia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 154 in Kissimmee
290 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.4 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 154 in Kissimmee
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway International Resort

Address: 6200 Safari Trl, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4500
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $100 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Parkway International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway International Hotel Kissimmee
Parkway International Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing