We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Better than expected, beware of time-share sales presentation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkway International Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parkway International Resort
Ranked #11 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Better than expected, beware of time-share sales presentation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

The outside is a bit old-style, as the resort is 35 years old, but the rooms are fine. Bathrooms very clean (no mildew). Beds comfortable, internet costs $30, but you get a $20 refund if you fill out Interval survey. No elevators for 2nd or 3rd floor rooms. Front office staff very nice. Pool clean and nice, resort quiet and relaxing.

Big problem is the "discount tickets" the activity person offers you for all the attractions. First they tell you that you have a "free" hot breakfast one morning at the Radisson next door, then you need to buy your discount tickets at a Vacation Villas welcome center around the block. They put a hold on your credit card for the "discount tickets" if you don't show for the time-share talk you will have to pay the difference. The presentation is 2-3 hours...beware if you wanted to run off early to the parks. The "free" breakfast is the intro to the timeshare promotion.
Best option...either get a ticket deal ahead of time, or know exactly what tickets cost before you sign up with the representative in the resort lobby. Be prepared!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    226
    69
    23
    18
See reviews for
469
87
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I was very impressed with the overall property. The unit was very user friendly with ample room for all 5 members in our party. I think the wifi was 10 bucks for all 5 days we stayed. The verandas/balconies were just so simple yet so private. Just a great place to read or enjoy a beer. Absolutely no traffic noise from our location. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Visited 20th - 27th October 2012. This is our 2nd visit. We were glad we came back to this resort. We came here about four years ago with our teenagers and thoroughly enjoyed it. This time we visited with my 80 year mother- in- law, her first visit to the USA. On arrival at check- in the young lady was very pleasant. We stated that we were not interested in the time share at all, so she made a note of this and assured us that we would not get the welcome call. We went over to the other desk to get our car park pass and the young man entered us in prize draw, but I stated that we would not be coming to the timeshare talk and he said that was fine. We did not have any hassle at all from anyone during our stay.

The accommodation is great, clean and very big. Close to Disney too. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family. The shop close by was quite expensive for basic things, so if you do have a car, shop at Walmart or any other supermarket. The pool area was fantastic too although we did not use it this time.

From this place to Disney you will need to pay on the toll road, so make sure you have plenty of cash. Would also recommend visiting the Orlando Premium outlets. It depends on what you are after, but some shops may be more expensive than others.

We booked this accommodation from Expedia, with flights and consider it to be excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vgtl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We arrived for Thanksgiving week and everything looked great when we arrived. But it all went downhill from there. The first night we were there we called at 10:30 toask login for Internet. We waited on hold for 15 minutes so I hung up and called back and was left on hold another 15 minutes. I tried to call back but I got there voicemail because they left us on hold and just left. Very unproffesional everytime we called the whole stay. Then we were sleeping at 1 Am and my wife woke up frantic because she heard something under our bed. Apparently we had a visitor in our room so she did not sleep well all night. We looked everywhere but could not find whatever our visitor. The next morning I called to let them know of our problem and asked to switch us to another room. They decided to let us move and did not bother to help us transfer our things. Then we moved into the new room and realized they downgraded us to a room that was dirty and old. The curtains did not even belong in the room. 2 feet to long. The worst part was the bed was dirty. We woke up after first night with our body itching and legs burning. So when we took the sheets off to wash them the cover underneath was filthy. We tried to stay in the room only as little as possible. Luckily we went to the parks daily and had family staying at the marriott so we stayed there for most of the time except for bedtime. I called the General Manager Chris and after telling him of our miserable stay he decided to refund us $225 to help with our dissatisfaction. That was the only good part of our stay. LOL!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkwayManager, Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear “Jamie W“ – Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. It may please you to know that all your feedback was shared with the leadership team and appropriate actions taken to avoid a possible recurrence. We do take all feedback seriously and use it in a constructive manner. For any viewers that may consider Parkway International in the future, we’d like to share some helpful information in regards to your feedback. 1.) The use and corresponding charges of wireless internet service is reviewed with all arriving guests upon check in. Instructions are clearly printed along with a toll free number inside every unit should there be a problem accessing the service. 2.) Black out drapes have been installed for privacy and to allow our guests the best possible sleeping experience. Of the 3 different lengths of drapes, we realized we had installed the incorrect drape in the master bedroom of your 2nd unit. We are terribly sorry for this oversight, but such an issue can be quickly remedied by dialing the Front Desk. 3.) Our staff that processes laundry, cleaners that make the beds, and inspectors that facilitate a thorough inspection prior to a unit being available; are 3 different points at which we check linens prior to check in. We therefore, rarely receive feedback about stained or soiled linens. In the event that any of our guests feel their linens are not clean or fail to meet their standards, fresh linens will be delivered to their unit 24 hours a day. 4.) As a timeshare Resort, we do not have dedicated staff to carry luggage and personal belongings to the units. This is a service that is typically offered at larger full service hotels and resorts. Although we don’t have employees assigned to this particular task, we are always happy to assist anyone that requests assistance 24 hours a day.
Dear “Jamie W,” we do greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you can accept our sincere apology for the series of mishaps that led to a less than desirable experience at our Resort. In fairness to the Trip Advisor viewership that has not experienced Parkway International, we felt it important to inform them that the areas you referenced in your posting do not occur with any frequency and can be immediately rectified in the unlikely event they do. In lieu of this, we feel certain that if you were to povide us with a second chance, it would result in a wonderful vacation experience for you and your family. Thanks again "Jamie W" and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

I took my mom here for a birthday celebration weekend for her 70th birthday. The room was beautiful, 2 bedroom, 2 bath, huge tub, screened in balcony, full kitchen with pots, utensils, everything you need, dining area, living room, TV's everywhere, very clean and very comfortable. The staff are extremely helpful; from the person who booked the room, who also had my theme park tickets and dinner tickets waiting for me at the front desk, to the front desk staff. I never was pressured or even asked if I wanted to purchase a time share. Parking was right in front of the room and we felt safe in the resort. I will be going back to Parkway when I go to the area again. Thank you Parkway for making my mom's birthday weekend the best ever for her!! Also, thanks for the low price that helped me do this for her too, and she thinks that I spent a ton of money on the room;-)

Room Tip: We were in "F" and no issues at all. Very quiet area and convenient to your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 964Teri964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Arrived quite late but very welcoming check in. Unit was very good. Had just had a refurb. Couldn't fault it other than no remote controls in the bedrooms.
Pool area was great, could do with a bit more power in the jacuzzi but very well kept.
Judy was very helpful with the activities, coupons, and the occasional chocolate!!
Reception staff, Shayna and Stacey were extremely efficent and friendly. Every time I went they could not have been more helpful, one day going out of their way to find me directions to various places, printing them off for me etc. They are a credit to the place.
I would happily visit this resort again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gunnySouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

A nice place, very clean, is not a simple room is a apartment, great location, parking, the facilities are nice, I really enjoyed my time at this hotel
after a tiring day at the parks, or shopping, it was great to have a jacuzzi in the room, you can cook if you prefer, several televisions, pisicina nice, very peaceful and quiet.
supermarket and restaurants close of the hotel, Charles's steak house wooow I really love this place jejeje
In conclusion a good quality and good price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lis_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
2.4 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
7.4 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway International Resort

Property: Parkway International Resort
Address: 6200 Safari Trl, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4500
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Parkway International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway International Hotel Kissimmee
Parkway International Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing