We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great 10 Day Say”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parkway International Resort
Ranked #11 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Croton on Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great 10 Day Say”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Just got home from a 10 day stay (family of 5) and would definitely recomend the Parkway International Resort. The unit was huge, the pool was lovely, the staff was professional and the location was amazing - only a few minutes to Disney. We overlooked the pool - which was too noisy until the the security guard chased guest away at 11pm (much appreciated)!.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    239
    74
    25
    19
See reviews for
494
92
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amity Harbor, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We just traded our time share for a week here and it was awesome!! Super clean and rooms were spacious. Can't say enough about the staff...especially Miss Becky and bartender Norm! They truly make your stay there a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for the first time for 5 nights, 8/21/12 through 8/26/12. Although it is a timeshare, we indicated at check in that we were not interested, and we did not receive any pesky calls on our vacation. (I actually told them not to call my cell unless it truly was an emergency, because I was on vacation! I guess they listened.) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were spacious and clean, and we enjoyed the well-stocked kitchen and sitting on the balcony. The pool was also clean, and the bartenders were great. The food, which is only served at poolside, was decent. There are also pool-side activities and music, making for an enjoyable time. We enjoyed the short nature/board walks. In one direction, you come out near another hotel, over water, and there are lots and lots of ducks, turtles and fish and there is fish food there for a very minimal fee. With such a busy life at home, we truly enjoyed our time just hanging out and feeding the animals and hearing the nearby fountain. Very relaxing. The other boardwalk goes straight to a strip center with several different restaurants and a small supoer market. We ate at Nick's Famous BBQ and Kobe's Japanese Steakhouse during our stay. We were not impressed with the market. It was dirty and cramped, and none of the staff we encountered was interested in being there. It is convenient, which is about all that can be said about it.

And if you want convenience...it is located off thre first exit as you leave Disney property, making for a quick trip, and also easy access to I-4 to go on further into Orlando or travel to Lego Land or Tampa.

We definitely would go back to Parkway International Resort again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlandJaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Welcoming staff, lovely apartment. Pool was adequate and staff were very accomodating. Not keen on the karaoke on Thurs but that's personal preference. Kids club lady very good. Apartment comfortable and well equipped. Really nothing bad to say lovely holiday!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wezza69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamVenice (Florida)
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is an older Time Share Resort that has been updated. Great for families! We had our grown kids and 1 grandson for a few days and they had a great time. Later in the week my brother and his wife joined us for a few days and were pleased with the experience. It is definitely not top of the line so if you are a snob and need fancy go somewhere else but if you are coming to relax and/or see whats around Kissimmee this place will certainly do.
Skip the Time Share tour. We did it for the prepaid card but they knew up front we were not interested in an overpriced unit at a nearby resort that looked like an upgraded prison. For an hour and a half it's not bad with little pressure to buy. Just say NO!

Room Tip: The 2nd BR is 2 singles and a bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamVenice(Florida)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

When we arrived at the Parkway International on Aug 18, 2012 I was worried that it would be a rundown worn-out timeshare. This is an older property and there are no elevators. They charge $30 to use the WiFi for the week, but if you fill out an Interval International survey they only charge $10.
I was originally assigned a 3rd floor unit, but requested to be on the second floor and the check-in staff gladly obliged. The staff here are very friendly. When we got into our room I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and well kept up everything was. The master bedroom is huge as is the the master bath with it's obligatory Jacuzzi. The master bed is very comfortable, but the twin beds in the second bedroom are a little less so. The curtains do betray the age of the resort. The living room has a large flat screen TV and the bedrooms have older sets, but work well. The kitchen has new appliances all around. Our unit had a back door that led down to the pool; talk about convenient. There are plenty of activities like karaoke, $1 bingo, music and tye-dye during the day around the pool, and it was never over crowded.

The resort is located just off 192, one stop light from I4. You can be inside any of the Disney parks except Magic Kingdom in 15 mins.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrazyCookClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have stayed here several times, most recent Aug. 2012. The condos are large, and clean. The staff is great. All the parks, Disney, Sea World, and Universal are close to the condos. Disney is literally less than a mile away. The local grocery store, Publix, is also less than a mile away. There are discount outlet malls several miles away. There is a bar next to the pool which serves food and drinks. The pool is clean and perfect. The resort is also located in an area where you have easy access to either East or West coasts of Florida, both an hour to two hour drive in either direction ,Via I4 or the toll ways. Only thing I disagreed with was the extra charge for wireless internet access.

Room Tip: Bring your car or rent a car. There is no public transportation, and the taxis are expensive!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike and jen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
2.6 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.4 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
7.4 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway International Resort

Property: Parkway International Resort
Address: 6200 Safari Trl, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4500
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkway International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway International Hotel Kissimmee
Parkway International Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing