We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Kissimmee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Knights Inn Kissimmee
Ranked #62 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Wayne, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Great value. Had room and pool. Breakfast toast only but adequate. Near Disney world. Very friendly staff. We were able to park directly in front of the unit. We stayed there for two days and made the reservation last minute. Bed was comfortable. We had a refrig in the room for the oranges we had purchased.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbaragWayne_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    23
    19
    13
    23
See reviews for
33
39
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TULSA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The record Parkside Inn was just one of many budget motels in Kissimmee to choose from. We were more than pleasantly surprised when we got to our room. Large room with a king bed and couch made for a lot of comfort. Room was clean and neat. The heated pool was great for relaxing after a long days work or play. Close to most all attractions and gift shops, etc. The only problem was with the outlet by the vanity which still didn't get fixed during our 3 week stay. Word of warning for business travelers having items shipped to your motel like we do countless times during the year, the manager seems convinced that it costs him money to accept said shipments so he will tell you they will not sign for any shipment. I tried to explain it doesn't cost them anything but he stood firm! Other than those issues I would recommend staying here when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goofypatty7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I booked this hotel for a one night stay as I was picking up my mother at Orlando Airport for a holiday. The Reception area was very outdated and sparse not a good impression. The room smelt musty and the sink was chipped in 2 pklaces and the toliet rocked from side to side. There were no coffee making facilities in the room and overall it could hav e done with a makeover. I have stayed in cheaper hotels and had much better rooms. I would not recommend this Hotel for any length of stay. The only plus point was the location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Corrine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Monroe, New York, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Place was dated but for price it couldn't be beat. We wouldn't be able to do the vacation with out finding this place. Staff were A+rooms clean, location great. Pool warm and spotless. Not corporate and that's a plus in my book. Hard working family working hard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

non smoking room had multiple cigarettes burns on bed cover, bathroom was not clean enough, also they don't provide any shampoos (thanks for soap and towels). Breakfast was served on the small table near the front desk and hasn't much to eat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mara_ua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Bad hotel. Old rooms and dirty. There were small bugs moving around. Don't go for the cheap rate and get something cleaner. NO WIRELESS connection in most rooms. You will have to carry your laptop to the lobby to get wireless.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank coder888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Let me start with the good parts: it is close to the disney theme parks and the staff at the check in were helpful.

Now the bad: curtains had holes in them, blankets were unclean and very old, there were cracks in most of the wall sockets and light switches, noisy microwave and not even a shampoo provided. Do not bring a family here, it is a shady area. Worst hotel I have stayed in, the only reason it could have more than 1 star is due to some paid fans posting fake reviews.

Room Tip: Here is my tip: stay at some other hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Atlanta_student
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#75 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
7.4 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
7.5 mi away
Budgetel Kissimmee East
Budgetel Kissimmee East
#65 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
0.7 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kissimmee

Property: Knights Inn Kissimmee
Address: 4651 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, US 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5320 (Formerly Record Parkside Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Kissimmee 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Record Parkside Hotel Kissimmee
Record Parkside Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing