We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Ranked #24 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We have stayed at many vacation condos and this was one of the best. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Security was professional and competent; they helped us at 1 in the morning with an emergency. The units were clean, extra towels upon request, A/C worked great and each unit had it’s own 91 gallon hot water heater with spa tubs in the master bedroom. Ample parking with a code to get into the compound. Continental breakfast provided Monday – Friday, (donuts and muffins with coffee and orange juice). There was a play ground, game room, shuffleboard, basketball, racquetball, and two pools, one with two waterslides. Location was ideal for Disney. We would not hesitate to book this venue again.

Room Tip: We had two rooms facing the pool, outstanding for families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank the4jays11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Orbit One Vacation Villas, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, especially referring to our team, we are proud to deliver excellent customer service to our guests and we are happy to read your were satisfied with our efforts. It is also reassuring to learn that you found the facilities available to be of a satisfactory standard. Please do not hesitate to visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    213
    52
    29
    22
See reviews for
402
65
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights after a cruise with the plan to visit the Universal properties. I found the location on Expedia and it was the most affordable I could find. I was not disappointed upon check in. Our condo had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, dining room and living room. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. We were on the 2nd floor and had a screen enclosed balcony, which we used every night. We were right in the middle of restaurants, stores and Disney properties and a short distance from Universal Orlando. It was a perfect location for us and was a "home away from home". Did I mention that they had a washer/dryer in the room? What a life saver and I don't think that I've ever come home from vacation with no dirty clothes! We had a jacuzzi tub in the master and the only comment I would make is that the bottom of the tub is a little slippery, so a bath mat might be a good idea to have if needed. We bought food at the local Winn Dixie to make breakfast and had snacks, so we have all the comforts of home away from home. We did not visit the pool or spa so I can't rate those, but they looked good. There were employees working during the day on maintenance of the grounds and this property was well maintained. I did not hear any noise from neighbors as mentioned from previous reviewers and our area of the site was full with travelers.

Room Tip: We were in the back of the property and it was pretty quiet back there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank reneemac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Orbit One Vacation Villas, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. Naturally, we are pleased to learn that our standards of service and accommodation are worthy of your appreciation. We are delighted that our location proved convenient and you enjoyed all the attractions available in the area and the amenities of your guest room as well. We hope to see you coming back soon to take advantage of everything the resort has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

This was our fourth visit at the resort a very clean place nice pools and hot tub easy check in an check out close to everything beds are very. Comfortable we visited from December eighth to December fifteenth. Weather was beautiful, no high pressure for timeshares they listened when we said we were not interested. We understand from some owners that there is a management change an it is noticeable with security they are not as noticeable might be there but we didn't see them like in the past they also advertised o the outside pool area a ice cream social and a hotdog dY but neither happened not sure why we didn't ask as for a continental breakfast they should just skip it sine it's just tiny donuts an beverages not my idea of continental breakfast but also didn't go there for that overall I would give it five stars!

Room Tip: Close to pools best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Orbit One Vacation Villas, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
We are very grateful for your continued patronage of our resort in this time of real-estate flux, as well as your flexibility and patience during our management change. You will be happy to know that we have maintained our 24 hour on-site security as well as our weekly social events. We regret that you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast arrangements, although we do appreciate your feedback regarding it, as it is a valuable tool in improving the guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back as a valued guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

The staff here don't seem to care about our constantly noisy neighbours... we have 2 young children who are having difficulty sleeping as a result... Not a way to start each day with kids who are over-tired from not sleeping well...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hammerojustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed at Orbit One for one week in November 2013. It was a perfect home away from home while we were visiting Disney World. It is close enough that we were able to return back to the resort in the middle of the day for lunch and a rest. The place is very clean. We even inspected the bedding and furniture prior to moving in. The beds were so comfortable and we slept very well. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and silverware and glasses. We were able to cook full meals just like at home. The small washer and dryer were perfect for doing laundry while on vacation. We were able to bring our clothes home clean. The grocery store is minutes away and the refrigerator is a good size. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and perfect temperature. The staff was friendly and very helpful, thank you Carlos and Shanta and Frank! We are pleased to recommend Orbit One!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
249 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this condo. It has 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, full kitchen, nice living room, washer and dryer in the closet. The balcony is enclosed with screen so we don't have any bugs but get a nice breeze.
It is always clean and freshly painted. Close to Disney and not too far from Universal. We stayed 3 weeks this time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GTOGirl1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at this place for 11 days during the summer. And we had an awesome stay. After a tiring day at one of the parks, sometimes the whole family with kids would relax in the jacuzzi. Also the proximity of super markets helped with the groceries, especially for our 8 month old. The pool was good too and not to mention a courteous staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jyoti65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#8 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.5 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#34 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
4.0 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
6.0 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orbit One Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbit One Vacation Villas

Property: Orbit One Vacation Villas
Address: 2950 Entry Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1708
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orbit One Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Orbit One Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orbit One Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Orbit One Vacation Hotel
Orbit One Vacation Resort
Orbit 1 Vacation Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing