We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Quality Budget Condos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Ranked #25 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Port Matilda, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Quality Budget Condos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our third stay at Orbit One. The pools aren't snazzy. You pay for the WiFi. You get nudged to buy timeshares. When one has stayed at one of the fancier timeshares in the area, it pales. But it's consistently clean, consistently huge, and consistently close to Disney via Sherberth road.

Clean is the best part. Suggest staying AWAY from the main pool, as it can get noisy. Other than that, you'll find the kitchen is stocked and the mattresses are comfortable. I've always found the front desk somewhat disinterested, but pleasant and helpful.

I'd echo most of what I read below in a positive vein. It's not the Ritz. But to have this large and clean a facility for about the price of the nearest Holiday Inn makes this a quality bet. I'd be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Go across highway and take Sherberth road into Disney. Ask at front desk. We weary of the convenienc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 111buckhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    194
    44
    28
    20
See reviews for
355
59
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

A lovely, quiet & clean place. We stayed for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment at the Neptune building and we enjoyed our stay. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are moderately big and very clean.
It's also close to Disneyland. We will definately stay again at Orbit One villa. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaiwoFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merritt island, florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I loved everything. Two bedroom s. two baths. Full kitchen. Whirlpool tub. Screen porch. Pools.
I am picky and could find nothing to complain about. Great value for the money. The kids loved it and it was close to Disney and all attractions

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ladyrider49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Let me start off by giving a little background...I work for a slightly higher end hotel chain. I have a family of 5 and i like to save money but also feel comfortable. I don't mind paying a little more to stay in a nice hotel room. With that being said this place was just ok. From the start of my trip they left a bad impression in my mouth because they didin't have my reservation. I don't know who's fault it was but after waiting over an hour for it to be resolved I would expect them to something for the inconvience. Now to the room.. It had plenty of room which is what we needed for our week vacation but it could have been a little cleaner. The shower/bath combo was a little weird in the master room but it was ok. I'm also use to having a nighstand but instead we had two big closets next to the bed so we used a drawer for our phones and glasses. The wifi is the worst i've seen at a resort and for that reason alone i would search for another location the next time we come to Orlando. My husband LOVED this place but he isn't as picky. Overall its ok and i could stay here again but only if I had to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrek30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We haved stayed in Orbit One a number of times and have always been pleased. The resort is small, and I would even hesitate to refer to it as a resort because there are very few amenities. But the rooms are great. Two bedroom, two bathroom units and plenty of room. Units have always been clean. Main pool is really nice. Plenty of room for kids and adults. Hot tub right beside the main pool. Also has an area you can use to grill out nearby.

The main thing that I like about Orbit One is the location. Location, location, location. If you are coming to Orlando to go to the theme parks and have a nice quiet place to stay with a good pool to chill in then this is a good place to be.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room near the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyBug4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very spacious, nice kitchen area. Nice porch facing the pool. Very nice pool and excellent hot tub. There is a tennis court, basketball area and shuffle board. It is a secure facility and we felt very safe. There is security at all times. We were right near the magic Kingdom gate and all disney parks. Very good location! The staff was very nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blondiebarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed at this resort in June 2013 to go to Disney World and it was a very pleasant place to stay. It was a 2 bedroom villa which was very big and spacious. The distance from the resort to disney world was about 5 minutes and I really enjoyed it. The pools were very nice, the workers were very helpful, its not the nicest resort in orlando but it was a very comfortable place to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.5 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#35 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#24 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
6.0 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orbit One Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbit One Vacation Villas

Property: Orbit One Vacation Villas
Address: 2950 Entry Point Boulvard, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orbit One Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Orbit One Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orbit One Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Orbit One Vacation Hotel
Orbit One Vacation Resort
Orbit 1 Vacation Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing