We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Ranked #22 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just OK”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom unit in the Mercury building. It was a trek to the pool, which is fine with us. The fridge and walls along the sink in the kitchen as well as the blinds were NASTY. Very obviously NOT cleaned. wiped maybe, clean, NO. The bottom bar on the fridge door was broken and it took them 3 days to come in and fix it. When it rained, the doorway to the master bedroom leaked water, a lot of water. The internet is $30 per week and is spotty AT BEST. It is extremely convenient to the Disney parks which is why we chose this place. The pool is relatively small. The employees are not very friendly and we got a call almost daily around 7-8am to try to get us to do a timeshare presentation. Why would we bother when the room was dirty and in need of repair? In a pinch, we would stay here again. But there are better options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paysensmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    216
    52
    29
    22
See reviews for
406
65
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London uk
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Orbit one. Firstly we were very disappointed that we did not get the rooms that we requested. We asked for 2 rooms close to the main pool but they put us in the Saturn building which was the furthest away! The apartments are nice and large with a great kitchen. The main bedroom is very big with a very comfy massive bed. It was very clean and the grounds were kept lovely. The main pool is nice but we were told it was heated but personally we all found it very cold. The hot tub was great and very hot. Another really nice touch was the jacuzzi bath in the main bathroom. Although very noisy it was really powerful. There are loads of restaurants within walking distance and Disney was very close. Last year we stayed in their other property a bit further down the 192 called the Barefoot Suites which I found a tiny bit nicer than Orbit. Although if the price was right I would definitely stay at Orbit one again.

Room Tip: No tip as even if you request a room you might not get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RRtheboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at Orbit One Villas in Kissimmee the week of May 4-11. We made our reservations through the Armed Forces Vacation Club. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo. The condo had a full kitchen/microwave/coffee pot/toaster/blender/pots and pans/dishes and utensils. Also had a washer and dryer, screened in porch and a TV in each bedroom and the living room. The condo was clean.
There were 2 pools. Both were heated and one had a Jacuzzi. One pool had slides for kids. There were never more than 5 people at the pools. Also had 2 tennis courts and you could check out rackets. There was basketball court and a small playground.

We really liked staying here. The condos were roomy and had everything we needed. They are right off Highway 192, Irlo Bronson Highway and about a mile from Interstate 4. There are plenty of gift shops, gas stations, grocery stores including a Super Target, and restaurants nearby. It’s also about a ½ mile from World Drive so getting to the Disney Parks is convenient. We have also stayed at Silver Lakes and the Summer Bay resort. Orbit One was our favorite. It’s small, so walking to the pool was easy. All of the staff was very friendly. We had one phone call about attending a time share demonstration, but I declined and they did not call us again. This place also has juice/coffee and donuts and muffins each morning in the lobby. This isn’t a full breakfast. Just snacks but I don’t remember any of the other condos having this. Also, there are two computers in the lobby with free internet access or you can get free internet access in the lobby on your IPAD or computer. However if you want to have it in your condo then there is a charge.

The cons on this place – for us there weren’t any. However, if you need clean towels or sheets or maid service every day or at all then you shouldn’t stay here. Stay in a hotel. We liked the convenience of our own kitchen for breakfast each morning and we used the washer and dryer for clean towels and to wash our clothes before we headed home. The condo is much roomier than a hotel. The screened in porch was nice to sit outside in the evening. I didn’t see any bugs inside the condo. There were some geckos living outside the screened porch. But it is Florida. Also, this is not the Ritz. So, if you are looking for something luxurious, then the condo isn’t the place. The condos at Westgate (down the street), Summer Bay, and Silver Lakes all look much nicer from the outside. But we loved Orbit One. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Kentuckymimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very Udated Unit That We Stayed In. Pools Were Very Clean And Well Kept. Good Location. Resort Has A 24Hour Security Guard But He Often Was In The Front On His Phone. Resort Did Not Have Very Many Sponsored Activities During The Week.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blessedfollowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Harbour, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed 8 nights at Orbit One in December,2012 and found the villa and grounds to be very clean. The staff was very helpful. The only negative was the gas smell from the laundry room at the smaller pool. Very close to the Disney parks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hi
we stayed at the hotel from April 9-16,2013. Great location closed to everythings.
Hotel: as a gate with security, but when they do the run, the gates is always open. We never had any problem because of it. We were in the section Venus, room 5 on first floor right across the pool. We love it, we were able to see the kids in the pool in all time. room are bigger than expect it, really clean, air conditionning work great, can get really cold. Always had hot water, all appliances worked great.
Pool: The temperature of the water was perfect, kids love the pool by the entrance, more busy, the other pool is more quiet and kids said the water was warmer also.
Lobby: Did not try the breakfast or bought any tickets,but heard you can safe lots of money booking with them.
Staff: was great and always helpful, always with a smile.
This was trip # 12 in Orlando and will book again for sure, really enjoy this place !
Please contact me French or English if you have any questions ...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nanauskange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed in Orbit One for one week in April 2013. We requested third floor and were quite happy with it in all respects. The place had almost everything we needed, except maybe some kitchen supplies (salt, pepper, tea bags), which we had to buy in the store. Overall we had very good experience. We were even offered free light breakfast in management building which we did not expect at all. But most importantly there was plenty of space and unlike in small hotel rooms we felt very comfortable and much more like at home.
We reserved through Expedia as a package with airline tickets. I had some doubts about free Internet that Expedia listed but upon arrival receptionist readily agreed to honor that free Internet offer. This actually made sense when I tried to use it - Internet sucked big time. No streaming video worked, web sites took forever to load and even Disney web site was not working properly. On the third day of our stay kids found in the room huge cockroach (Periplaneta americana), which we happily threw outside (and it never came back). Not a problem. We lived in Texas and know that these cockroaches sometimes just get in from outside. But otherwise the place was very clean and well maintained.
So, no complaints. Great place to stay. Excellent price for what is offered.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.5 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#33 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#26 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
3.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,702 reviews
6.0 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orbit One Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbit One Vacation Villas

Property: Orbit One Vacation Villas
Address: 2950 Entry Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1708
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orbit One Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Vacatia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orbit One Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orbit One Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Orbit One Vacation Hotel
Orbit One Vacation Resort
Orbit 1 Vacation Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing