We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect for the family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Ranked #26 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We traveled to disney with our 3 year old and wanted to stay somewhere with plenty of room. This place was perfect for that. The condos were spacious. This is an older place but still very functional and it was very clean. We were only about 10 minutes or less from the parks. We would definitely stay here again. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Casseycorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    196
    45
    29
    20
See reviews for
360
59
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

The place may be older but for a one or two week stay it is great. Two pools one for the adults and one for the kids. Free conitental breakfast. The staff is great and the grounds spotless. The rooms have a large kitchen and dining area. TVs in all the bedrooms plus the living room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TacomaSquattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

stayed 5 nights and would stay again.
villa was spotless and fully equiped right down to dishwasher tablets,
washing up liquid everything.
only down side is wi fi you have to pay but pc' s are in the lobby so thats
not so bad.

Room Tip: try and get a upstairs room some times you can hear noisey people upstairs dragging chairs on floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank andrew t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

spent 11 days here and will do it again! they even supplied the toilet paper, paper towels, garbage bags, dish detergent, dish washer detergent, linens, and the staff was super! had minor problem with lighting over sink (needs to be added) and internet connection (but could be my fault) LOL. super clean place and very nicely decorated!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thrashal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundry, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

would not stay here again,we booked two rooms with 2 adults and three children only to find two rooms were in two different blocks give one room keys back and staff said they would tell owners we had not used room, only to get back from holiday and staff say we used room.hotel run down ,area run down.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed from 29th December - 11th January. Perfect location for all the parks and I Drive. Front desk very helpful as they let us check in early. We had a problem with the safe but it was fixed within minutes. Spacious apartments with comfortable beds. (5 adults) Had no problems with any 'bugs' or cleanliness. Sufficient equipment in the kitchen. Flat screen TV in living room but older ones in the bedrooms. Washer (new) and dryer worked well. Enough storage for clothes and suitcases!!
We had a ground floor which overlooked reception and one of the pools. Did not have a problem with noise from the 192.
The pools were heated and the hot tub was brilliant, especially New Years Eve, and they were available until 11.00pm (bonus). Towels were provided and plenty of seating around the pool.
We did not try the breakfast so can't comment on that. There is also a games room and tennis courts and a cash machine in reception.
Lots of shops nearby for provisions although a big Walmart about 10 mins drive west.
Wifi worked well and we had 2 iPads and 3 iPhones !!!
I will agree with the comments about security. I think our permit was only ever checked once. Despite that it always felt 'safe'
Would I go back to Orbit One??
Yes, but maybe not at Christmas. Nothing wrong with the apartments, just the volume of traffic and people and the weather was not as hot as we would have liked.

Room Tip: Any ground room then you don't have to haul suitcases as there's no lift!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sal6518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Buildings were run-down, gaps in the front door-jam were pretty big and the dead bolt did not work. Light switches did not work. There was a flattened raisin on the floor not from us. There was dirt and dust in bathrooms. The jacuzzi was old and had dirt floating around and did not work. Kitchen had many small insects crawling around on the counter surface and silverware was not clean. Internet did not work. Washer/dryer old and worn. Main gate was always up with no attendant when we returned from the parks. Wife noticed a dead ROACH in the bathroom light. On night 3 of 7 got back from the parks and saw a large ROACH run from under the bed to behind the curtains. Called front desk for help killing it and 10 minutes later had to call again. A maintenance guy came and killed it with a towel. We asked him if we could switch rooms, he said “they’re all the same” - code for “there are roaches in all the rooms.” Called the front desk again to ask to move but they were closed for the night. All the while we dealt with their personnel they never seemed to care. They moved slowly, seemed bothered we were there or were calling, and never even apologized for the roaches! To everyone out there who had raving reviews about this place, I just don’t get it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimmySweatpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.5 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#35 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#20 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
6.0 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 754 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#28 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orbit One Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbit One Vacation Villas

Property: Orbit One Vacation Villas
Address: 2950 Entry Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1708
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orbit One Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Orbit One Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orbit One Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Orbit One Vacation Hotel
Orbit One Vacation Resort
Orbit 1 Vacation Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing